We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home holiday cottage”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Foxdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kionslieu Farm Cottages
1 review
“Home from home holiday cottage”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

By far the best holiday home and surroundings our family has ever stayed at on the iom and we are our planning a return to Kionslieu next summer. Tony and Fiona are really warm and friendly people and couldn't do enough for us. A perfect place to stay to have access to iom hot spots / beaches and great to relax there before and after a typical out and about day.
At night time the stars are so visible as Foxdale is noted as a dark sky area for any aspiring astronomers. The amenities are well accessible and kids will be able to play and let of some steam off in safety. Thanks again Kionslieu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
16
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a lovely stay at Kionslieu in July. Our two-year old really enjoyed meeting all the animals, and there was plenty of space for him to run around, with lots of toys and playground equipment to keep him occupied. The cottage we stayed in (Blackberry) was well equipped and peaceful, and the owners very helpful and welcoming. A great place to stay with children, and also a good central location from which to explore the rest of the island.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here in July this year and its a wonderful base to explore the Isle of Man. The cottage was immaculte and spacious. My boys loved seeing the rabbits, horses and the goats! Also there is a play area for children outside and its an ideal place to stay with young children. Fiona and Tony are really great friendly hosts! Next time we come to the Isle of Man we will stay here ;-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikita2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have been using Peacocks rest to stay for both weeks of the TT now since 2009. As always it is perfect for the TT with access to the Mountain Course at Ballacraine only about 5 minutes away, the Course gives access to the rest of the Island. Peel & Castletown are very close for the supermarket at Peel & the attractions at Castletown in the south, the rest of the Island can be easily reached on very good roads. There are plenty of places on the Island to see & things to do. The pace is very relaxing & everybody is very friendly. There is a very good bus system on the island so getting around does not need your own transport. I would recommend the Steam Railway from Port Erin to Douglas then walk down to the Sea Terminal & get the Horse Drawn Tram along the prom to Derby Castle then get the Electric railway to Ramsey - there is also the option of stopping at Laxey & going to the top of Sneafell on the Sneafell Mountain Railway.
Fiona & Tony are both very helpful & will become friends very quickly. There is everything you will need in the cottage with laundry stuff across the courtyard. The cottage is always clean, comfortable & very quiet -I would recommend Kionslieu Farm Cottages to anyone.
Say hello to the fairies for me if you decide to have a stay.
Good luck!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

having stayed here in June with our daughter of 19 we decided to fetch my parents over for a 5 day break in September. As before Fiona and Tony made us very welcome, nothing is too much trouble for them. We stayed in a different cottage than before but it was every bit as comfortable and equipped. We love the peaceful setting the farm provides along with the accessibility to explore the island. Fiona has put information packs together in the cottages with different places to visit, good places to eat train and tram timetables etc.. even chinese delivery menus if you decide to have a lazy evening in. A really lovely place to stay, I would recommend it to anyone. We will definitely be back again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in Redwheel cottage, the accommodation was lovely - clean, well equipped and comfortable, with thoughtful extra touches such as the extensive DVD library for a rainy afternoon. The surroundings were gorgeous - especially the horses and farm animals (we loved the goats) and Fiona is wonderful and helpful host. Foxdale is easily accessible to all the beautiful and interesting areas of the Island. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Helen1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, Surrey UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Kionslieu Farm Cottages were truly outstanding as a venue for our three families in August 2013. The cottages are charming: beautifully presented and fully equipped, in a lovely farm setting. Our grandchildren were encouraged to feed and pet the animals and take them for walks, which they enjoyed greatly. There was also plenty of play equipment - indoors and out. Fiona and Tony were very welcoming - kind, helpful and genuinely interested in what we were doing. We were all sorry to leave, but will be back.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet and are sunny at some time in the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxdale
6.2 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#10 of 22 in Douglas
575 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 22 in Douglas
341 reviews
8.0 mi away
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Falcon's Nest Hotel
#1 of 3 in Port Erin
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Sefton Express
Sefton Express
#1 of 1 in Ballasalla
132 reviews
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino
4.0 mi away
Knockaloe Beg Farm
Knockaloe Beg Farm
#1 of 1 in Patrick
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kionslieu Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kionslieu Farm Cottages

Property: Kionslieu Farm Cottages
Address: Kionslieu Farm, Higher Foxdale, Foxdale IM4 3HB
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Foxdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Foxdale
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kionslieu Farm offers a choice of five spacious self catering cottages (sleeping 2-6) set on a traditional farmyard in the heart of peaceful Isle of Man. An ideal central location, only a 15 minute drive from ferry and airport, perfect for exploring the beautiful Isle of Man. We have large gardens, bbq, play area and friendly farm animals to meet. There's also free wifi access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kionslieu Farm Cottages Isle Of Man, UK - Foxdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing