We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank Lodge 1

Parking right outside the lodges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parking right outside the lodges
Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, fridge-freezer, gas hob and oven, microwave etc Lounge with flatscreen TV/DVD, electric fireplace and 2 settees. Doors onto veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Parking right outside the lodges
Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, fridge-freezer, gas hob and oven, microwave etc
Lounge with flatscreen TV/DVD, electric fireplace and 2 settees. Doors onto veranda
A haven for relaxation with full sized bath and integrated shower
Twin room with large built-in wardrobe, hairdryer and mirror
Central heating throughout for the cooler seasons
Lodge 1 with access ramp from car park
Entrance
Double room with large built-in wardrobe, TV, hairdryer, mirror, doors onto veranda
Comfortable lounge and dinIng area
Lazy afternoons and evenings in the sun on the veranda
BBQ and patio area
BBQ for your use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Foxdale, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tt3773
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Having been a regular visitor to the Isle of Man for many years, this year we needed accommodation as a family of 4. We found Lillybank Lodges via Google and found the booking system easy and straight forward. Lodge number one is modern, spotlessly clean and spacious. The lodge provides excellent self catering facilities. We received a bottle of red wine upon arrival. The shared garden area was large enough for our 3 year old to run around and use up some energy. The location is nice and peaceful. The owner Mike, replied quickly to emails and provided a cot and high chair for our 8 month old which was set up in advance of our stay. Mike even emailed to advise of roadworks in the area ahead of our arrival. We will be hoping to stay here again next time we visit the wonderful Isle of Man.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thanks Philip for this 5 star review. It was a pleasure to have your family as our guests, and so glad you enjoyed your visit.
Regards.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattJ3FF
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay in a very comfortable and well appointed cabin!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great service and communication by the owner Mike who ensured that we had everything, and more, required for our week in the cabin.
We can't think of anything else we needed during our stay, everything we could have needed was already in the cabin, even down to a selection of essential items provided on arrival.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thanks Matt for a good review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
1 review
“Lilybank Lodge Foxdale”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Complimentary bottle nice Red Wine plus loaf of bread and butter, marmalade for that quick snack on arrival! Warm, cosy welcoming home from home after a day in the bitter cold. Beds a cosy and comfy sleep, bathroom & kitchen fully equipped with up to date finishes. Yes we would return here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrmrshall...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderfull Holiday enhanced by the lovely Lodge.”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Lodge has everything you could need for a perfect holiday. The owner is a perfect gentleman who went out of his way to see that everything ran smoothly. Lovely welcoming gift, and a beautiful Island made for the perfect Anniversary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the Lodge
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Glad to have you stay with us.
Thank you for the review
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rabc23
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Asta la vista baby. ..I'll be back”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Has that "cabin in the moutain " feel but with all mod cons...everything you need for modern living . Foxdale is quiet..quaint and nicely situated between Douglas and peel. Mike was there to say hello..answer any questions. . Shared his tips on were to visit but never intruding. . Very clean and tidy... kids loved it..so did I .. I really hope we get back this year...DON'T THINK TWICE..BOOK IT...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks for your kind words.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Mario...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An amazing holiday”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our first holiday on the Isle of Man and thoroughly enjoyed the time there. Our accommodation was excellent, all home comforts, and there is so much to see are do on this lovely island, the time past all too quickly, even the weather was quite good for this time of year, and we plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Hi Marion
Thanks for those kind words, and glad you enjoyed your time here. We love it too!
Hope to see you next time you are over.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAO56
Louth,Lincolnshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Quiet and Chilled”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This rental is excellent if your wanting a quiet restful holiday, it has everything needed to make it a home from home stay, i had no trouble sleeping, the beds and pillows are very comfortable, it has a full workable kitchen, very well equiped. Plenty of hot water and the toiletries were a nice touch, i claimed the shower gel for myself and i took it home, it is lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: No nightlife
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thanks for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing