We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing accomadation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank Lodge 2

New, fully insulated, central heating, parking right outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New, fully insulated, central heating, parking right outside
Twin room, large built-in wardrobe, hairdryer, mirror
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
New, fully insulated, central heating, parking right outside
Twin room, large built-in wardrobe, hairdryer, mirror
Bath with shower. A haven for relaxation
TV/DVD, 2 comfy sofas, electric fire, doors onto veranda
Fully integrated, gas hob and double oven, dishwasher, microwave, fridge-freezer
Entrance
Only two steps up from the car park
Double bedroom with large built-wardrobe, TV, hairdryer, and doors onto veranda
Lazy afternoons and evenings in the sun on the veranda
BBQ for your use
BBQ and patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Foxdale, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
52jean63
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing accomadation”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent 4 night's at Lilybank lodge from 11th-15th sept, couldnt have asked for a better place to stay, was warm and cosy and we had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable, was greeted with a bottle of wine on arrival and bread, butter and tea/coffee and everything needed to make our stay amazing. If we ever visit the isle of man again this will be our 1st choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks Jean for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed the experience.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john f
northwich
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent for short or long term stay”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely lodge in a quiet picturesque area. Beautiful decor and amenities. Everything you need is here and a few treats beside. Mike the owner is very helpful and friendly. Very convenient for tourist sites. We will stay here next time we come to the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thanks John for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Hi HELEN. Thank you for this review. Glad you enjoyed our lodge and your visit to the island. Hope to see you again. Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LDR_phebe
berkeley, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Completely delightful!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a wonderful little cottage! Perfect! Everything well thought through. Bottle of wine waiting for us. Spotlessly clean! Well situated. Hedgehogs in the back garden:-) Gracious, friendly owner! We loved our stay!! Couldn't recommend more highly!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our lodges. The hedgehogs were extra! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Alasta...
1 review
“Great location home from home”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

great location really nice lodge well suited looked after everything you needed was there when you arrived, could not have asked for more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you Alistair for your kind words, and glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you here. Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryGi...
Belfast, Maine
2 reviews
“Excellent, quiet location”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Quiet location, about 8 miles from Douglas and about the same to Port Erin which boasts a fantastic child friendly beach. Cabin is kitted out to the highest standard and has digital TV, dishwasher, microwave and wifi. The settees are comfy and it really felt like home from home. Would definitely recommend Lilybank Lodge to all and would have no hesitation in staying here again is we ever visited the Isle of Man again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you Sandra for those kind words. Much appreciated. Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect holiday lodge”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Quiet location with plenty parking. The lodges are well equipped with all home essentials and the outside space is a great addition. They are clean, neat, tidy and in a great location to see the most of the island. We rent a lodge for the TT and it is within easy reach of the circuit by bike or car, with Ballacraine probably being the nearest part of the course. The warm welcome from Mike is very much appreciated and valued. This is our second visit to Lilybank Lodges in two years and we have already booked for next year because it is so ideal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hi Ann

Thanks for your kind review. Much appreciated. See you again next year.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing