We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff and really Great Value.”
Review of Atura Blacktown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atura Blacktown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prospect
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff and really Great Value.”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My employment sees me travel extensively throughout the eastern states of Australia. I have stayed twice at this hotel over the last 2 weeks, The first time was a week after the opening of the hotel and again a fortnight later. What a refreshing surprise. The hotel is different..It is described as "urban industrial" architecture and on arrival I was struck by the design and decoration of the hotel and its rooms. There is plenty of concrete and yellow seems to be the signature colour. However the rooms are unbelievably functional and comfortable. The Rydges Dream Beds concept is truly that - the beds are a dream to sleep on. The rooms also feature a small kitchenette, work desk (free WiFi!) phone (free local calls!), great mini bar and modern well appointed bathroom.. The Roadhouse Bar & Grill offers great food, although the drinks in the bar are a little expensive. Having said said all this what really sets this hotel apart is its fantastic staff. The guys here are not only efficient and offer great service they are refreshingly friendly and helpful. On checking out of the hotel on my last stay I drove directly to the airport to travel home. It was there that my wife realised that she had left her jewellery in the hotel bathroom. I rang the hotel, and the gentleman I believe his name to be Sam) who answered the phone said he would personally go and check and ring me back. Five minutes later he called, confirming he had the jewellery and two days later I collected the items from the post office. I must say I was initially sceptical at staying at this property. As a Victorian I have heard nothing good about Sydney's western suburbs. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Great value, great staff and great accommodation.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevator are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Tones3542,

Wow! Our first 5 star review! Thank you!

I remember chatting to you briefly in the lobby and I appreciate your kind feedback both in person and displayed on Trip Advisor.

I look forward to personally having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    173
    44
    24
    12
See reviews for
127
115
14
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We checked into room #233 Nov 2013. Atura entertainer king room. Beds are absolutely a dream and pillows are the best. Bathroom very nice, shower great. Kitchenette perfect and very compact. The best mini bar in room I have seen for a long time. Dinner was delicious, and the sour dough & dips not to bad, bread was a tad over toasted. Pool is a good size. Can see drive in movies from the room window. Pub up the road is country style. Loved the steak and kidney pie. Reception staff and dinning staff very lovely. Bar staff need a bit more training to gain confidence, and a smile wouldn't go a stray. Yes they are a new hotel and of course there are a few teething probs, but I'm sure it won't take them long to get into the swing of things. Will definitely go back and stay there in a few months to see how things have progressed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Stacey787,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and we feel very privileged to be your first review!

Thank you for your excellent comments and understanding for Atura Blacktown.

It is fantastic to read we were able to provide you both with the creature comforts at home, with excellent service from the Front Desk and Roadhouse Bar & Grill.

As the hotel is only in it's fourth week of trading, I have no doubt we will keep on achieving excellent results!

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Great selection of free movies and super huge comfortable beds. Good mini bar selection. Easy breakfast / friendly staff - we would probably recommend this place but be warned, Prospect is still a dump at the end of the day. Oh, parking was free, too!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Paul P,

Thanks for the review of Atura Blacktown!

I trust the "Not Bad" was one of a suprisingly good "Not Bad" and not one of discontent.

We have all worked extremely hard to ensure we have a product that ticks all the right boxes in relation to both comfort and style.

Overtime, I am sure Prospect will come into it's own as there are a number of developments happening within the area, these being our hotel, the redevoped Blacktown Drive-in and Wet 'n' Wild Sydney!

I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed recently and requested a room with twin beds plus a sofa bed. When we arrived we had one King and one sofa bed. As the mattress on the sofa bed was thin(as they all are) I asked for something to make it a tad more comfortable. A little while passed and 3 lovely staff members quickly separated the King bed and made two single for us.King bed was very comfortable and comfy pillows too!
The staff were all very nice.
We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and the food was all of high quality.
The water pressure in the shower was quite bad but I reported it on check out and the lady quickly reported it.
We had some very noisy people coming home early hours of the morning banging doors etc but this isn't the hotels fault!
This hotel is in a great location next door to the Drive In and what will be the new water park once it opens.
There were a few minor teething problems with the hotel as it only opened 4 days prior to our stay
The room we had also had a portable hotplate and also microwave so you could cook meals if needed.
Would definitely stay again as the staff were fantastic and rooms very nice.!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roaminround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear roaminround,

Thank you for your excellent comments and congratulations on being Atura Blacktown's first mention on Trip Advisor!

We pride ourselves on being able to grow friendly, confident staff who go above and beyond and I am ecstatic to see this was one of the highlights throughout your stay.

As mentioned, we are still finding our feet a little, and I highly appreciate your understanding with this. I am sure that in no time, we will have the process at 110%!

I look forward to welcoming you back to Atura Blacktown in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prospect
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
1.9 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
334 reviews
4.6 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
805 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
294 reviews
5.9 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atura Blacktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atura Blacktown

Property: Atura Blacktown
Address: 32 Cricketers Arms Rd, Prospect, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Prospect
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prospect
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atura Blacktown 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atura Hotels are the place where modern business and leisure travellers go to escape the tired and embrace a new experience. This fresh take on travel is high on connectivity and low on guest maintenance, with dynamic public spaces that are as easy to unwind in as your own lounge room. The Atura guest is amazed at the high level of quality given the affordable price of the hotel. This value proposition is key to the strength of the brand. Atura Hotels- a fresh approach. The hotels are all about connecting through technology on our free wifi. Enjoy comfy places to sit and chill, work from your laptop, catch up with colleagues, or listen to the newest tracks on our playlist making you feel right at home. The Atura hotel delivers a concept where all the needs of the modern traveller will be provided, and they can choose to access them in their own time and for their own unique needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atura Blacktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing