We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and quiet but not big enough for a family”
Review of Atura Blacktown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atura Blacktown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prospect
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Loved this hotel. Super clean and comfortable. Staff really friendly and happy to help. Unfortunately I was travelling with 3 kids 15 yrs and under and this room was really cramped if we weren't there to sleep or rest it wasn't the place to ha g out. Really well priced though for the area and for the quality. Will come back as we compete in the area

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quickwedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear quickwedding,

Love the review for Atura Blacktown!

We like to make sure that the hotel is catering for all families, including our outdoor heated swimming pool, complimentary Wi-Fi and those unlimited complimentary movies to keep the kids out of trouble!

The hotel has a number of interconnecting rooms, so I might suggest next time, to book two of these rooms for that additional space.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Atura Blacktown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

My wife & I stayed 2 nights Thursday & Friday March 13 - 14 , had a great relaxing time ,we had the entertainment package ,with pool view . Room size reasonable - bed comfortable - liked the tv retractable - bathroom was good - room is designed old & new liked it . Free wi fi - parking - Buffett breakfast - plus drive in movie ticket for 2 . It's what I called total package - hotel over all - great and friendly staff . Wet & wild only 5 minutes away , drive in only one minute walk . Great for the family .

Room Tip: Entertainment room - 2nd floor can see pool & drive in from end of bed - no noise
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanley031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear stanley031.

Loved reading your review, a shame we missed on that final star!

I am pleased to read you enjoyed all facets of the hotel and couldn't agree more that the Entertainer Room gives you an excellent view out over the entertainment precinct.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Atura Blacktown in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have never stayed in a hotel anywhere before where all of the staff I have come into contact with have been so friendly, happy, approachable and helpful. The rooms are cosy and comfortable and the food is excellent!

Looking forward to staying with them again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyshious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Lyshious,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for your comments surrounding your stay here at Atura Blacktown!

The hotel is built around compelling value and service that exceeds all expectations and it is pleasing to read we have delivered this promise.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

An interesting hotel made out of concrete. Very modern. Good service. In a quite location near wet and wild.
Rooms are a little dark. But that is the way in most hotels. Relaxing bar area and good food

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank overseas_engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear overseas_engineer,

Love the review and glad you felt everything exceeded your expectations.

The hotel has a urban, industrial look, one of which is very unique to the area.

I look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

As locals, we visited Atura for dinner and to check out a possible weekend get-away... what a lovely venue. We were very impressed with the ambience and are intending to book one of the special getaways they offer very soon ... particularly the drive-in option! We both enjoyed lovely steaks - cooked perfectly. They were a little small (which frankly suits me) but there was a serving of absolutely delicious chips to go with it. I did get startled when I inadvertantly ate the garnish which had fresh chillies in it but several of their wonderful slushies later, my mouth fire had subsided. We also enjoyed their desserts - I recommend the donuts particularly. Can't wait to try breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonJBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear SharonJBurton,

Thank you for your excellent review, off the back of your dining experience here at Atura Blacktown.

The restaurant menu has been carefully selected to ensure all taste buds are catered for. I couldn't agree more about the selection of the donuts for dessert!

Looking forward to inviting you back to stay an evening.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Breakfast from 6 to 10 on Saturday and Sunday? if you want to sleep more, forgot your breakfast, no room service, no cookies at minibar, not orange juice at refrigerator, so if you forgot your breakfast no chance, just a coffee in the bar.
This people don't realise whrere they are, so a nice building with a poor service.
On breakfast every day the same food, same fruit, your choice is eggs, bacon, croasain, coffe and that's all, if you stay for more than one week, you will hate to eat same breakfast every day. No vegetables option, only one yogurt, they want to looks fancy and fashion with a good bar, and they forgot that income came from guest!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Roberto S,

Thank you for your comments in relation to your experience here at the hotel.

Atura Blacktown is based on the concept of high on technology, great value and prides itself on casual yet excellent guest service.

Our breakfast buffet has received fantastic reviews, some of which can be viewed here on Trip Advisor. Nevertheless, it is disappointing to read of what you describe as a lackluster experience.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great place for families with swimming pool, pool table and computer booth with free wi-fi. Perfect for families going to wet N Wild because its within walking distance. Very clean and great staff and Excellent Value for money. Very pleased and plan on returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Julie M,

Couldn't ask for a more pleasant review!

The hotel is high on value, whether that be the complimentary Wi-Fi, the business centre, as you have mentioned, or the complimentary in-house movies.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Atura Blacktown in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prospect
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
1.9 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
350 reviews
4.6 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
294 reviews
6.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
827 reviews
6.1 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atura Blacktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atura Blacktown

Address: 32 Cricketers Arms Rd, Prospect, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Prospect
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prospect
Price Range: £79 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atura Blacktown 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atura Hotels are the place where modern business and leisure travellers go to escape the tired and embrace a new experience. This fresh take on travel is high on connectivity and low on guest maintenance, with dynamic public spaces that are as easy to unwind in as your own lounge room. The Atura guest is amazed at the high level of quality given the affordable price of the hotel. This value proposition is key to the strength of the brand. Atura Hotels- a fresh approach. The hotels are all about connecting through technology on our free wifi. Enjoy comfy places to sit and chill, work from your laptop, catch up with colleagues, or listen to the newest tracks on our playlist making you feel right at home. The Atura hotel delivers a concept where all the needs of the modern traveller will be provided, and they can choose to access them in their own time and for their own unique needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atura Blacktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing