We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy cool in Blacktown!”
Review of Atura Blacktown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atura Blacktown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prospect
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Picked this place based on location and price and wasn't expecting too much from a 'very reasonable' Blacktown hotel...man, was I blown away! Young girl at reception was great and seemed happy to be there (makes a change from other hotels!) - though I probably didn't give her my full attention as I was trying to take in everything that was going on in the funky lobby/restaurant/bar area. Took a wander around the property, great looking pool area and functional gym. Our room look/feel was in keeping with the rest of the property and made for a very relaxing stay (including free movies and wi-fi!), will definitely be back in summer to try out the pool and go to the drive-in movies and Wet'n Wild next door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Garth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Garth L,

Glad we changed your mind about Blacktown and accommodation options out in Greater Western Sydney!

Our funky, unique lobby space just oozes character and we are proud that we have the service to match our fantastic product!

I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in summer to Atura Blacktown.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Finally a hotel that gets it! Funky modern industrial chic with high ceilings and urban decor. Free wifi, free movie, the most comfortable bed ever, coffee pod machine in the room, too many good things to mention! Well done, please build more!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Perfect-squirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Perfect-squirrel,

Well I don't think you could get a better review for Atura Blacktown.

You have encapsulated what this hotel is all about, compelling value, industrial and art inspired interior with fantastic value-adds to match!

I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Beautiful nostalgic rooms and decor.
Mini bar way too small and full, could not place any items in. No body wash available. Bed kept seperating and not very comfortable with a crack in the middle. Overall great stay & will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear ivana d,

Thank you for the review and we feel we are a little quirky and upbeat as well!

Glad you enjoyed the room and it's decor, albeit that you sacrificed a bit of room in the mini-bar. On your return trip, you are more than welcome to move some of those items out of the mini-bar for your personal use.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Atura Blacktown.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Customer service is second to none. The staff may be young but they do everything right. The hotel is very funky and our room was very comfortable especially the bed. Restaurant was very expensive so we did not eat there which was disappointing. We did eat breakfast and it was very nice. Simple but well presented and fresh. The location is good for Western Sydney, nice and quiet and easy to get to. We will definitely stay again. We loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyTraveller61656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear HappyTraveller61656,

Absolutely loved the review!

The fact that you have noticed us exuding excellent customer service is one we are very proud of.

Disappointing that you didn't get a chance to dine in our restaurant, however there is always a next time!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

hotel is comfortable and very comfortable beds, we had a interconnecting room had two boys 12 and 13. The food was the problem. So expensive, especially if you have kids. We sat down one night to eat looked at the prices and left. $28.00 for a hamburger. Breakfast wasn't cheap either. And no where else to eat close buy you have to go into black town about 15 min drive. To expensive for family's who want to visit the water park.
Sharon. Nelson bay nsw

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Sharon R,

Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts on Atura Blacktown.

The hotel has a certain unique charm about it, and glad you picked up on this throughout your stay.

Disappointing to read you felt the food prices a little exorbitant, as a lot of our customers are very happy with the quality of the food presented for the price. $28 for a hamburger eludes me a little, as we don't have any burgers available at that price point.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Was very modern and great value for money. A great hotel if staying in Sydney's western suburbs. The restaurant had amazing food and the staff were great! Very helpful.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear A_1120,

Thank you for your short and sweet review for Atura Blacktown!

We are passionate about providing each guest a full experience that goes above and beyond all expectations and I am so glad we could deliver this for you.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

What a surprising gem the Atura was, especially in Western Sydney.
Not saying anything bad about Western Sydney but the hotel offerings are a little less than average.
The Atura was trendy, modern with vintage Decor and perfectly positioned between Penrith & Parramatta.
The room decor was nice and comfortable, but the beds are 'to die for'. Very comfortable and didn't want to get out.
It's the little things that make a hotel stay memorable, like quality bathroom accessories & amenities, pod coffee machine with pods supplied and a large flat screen TV with Foxtel.
The staff were friendly and helpful also.
The pool table was great for winding down at the end of the night, but unfortunately, the bar closed pretty early each night. I suppose the opening hours are determined by the amount of guests drinking?

Room Tip: All rooms are the same except for the option of either a King Bed or 2 King Single beds in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Flexsil-lid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Flexsil-lid,

First and foremost, welcome to Trip Advisor and Atura Blacktown feels privileged to be your maiden review!

Glad you enjoyed all facets of the hotel, apart from the inability to grab a night cap at the bar! You are correct in saying however, that the bar closure is determined by the number of guests we have in our lobby throughout the evening.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prospect
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
1.9 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
415 reviews
4.6 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
934 reviews
5.9 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
1,028 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atura Blacktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atura Blacktown

Address: 32 Cricketers Arms Rd, Prospect, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Prospect
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prospect
Price Range: £87 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atura Blacktown 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atura Hotels are the place where modern business and leisure travellers go to escape the tired and embrace a new experience. This fresh take on travel is high on connectivity and low on guest maintenance, with dynamic public spaces that are as easy to unwind in as your own lounge room. The Atura guest is amazed at the high level of quality given the affordable price of the hotel. This value proposition is key to the strength of the brand. Atura Hotels- a fresh approach. The hotels are all about connecting through technology on our free wifi. Enjoy comfy places to sit and chill, work from your laptop, catch up with colleagues, or listen to the newest tracks on our playlist making you feel right at home. The Atura hotel delivers a concept where all the needs of the modern traveller will be provided, and they can choose to access them in their own time and for their own unique needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Atura Blacktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing