We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
0
1
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
1
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I stayed there one night = not great, not bad, Everything is just OK. Worth the $, but as usual, you get what you pay for. I would feel comfortable staying there again. They know their market, their customers, and serve them well.

Stayed: March 2015
Thank jocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Okay so when you arrive in Somoto and you need a bed for the night or for a few nights this is the place. It has wifi (bonus) it has a double bed with fan and a tv (bonus)

Do not expect the best but its clean, its a comfy bed and its run by Spanish speaking people who are lovely and they will arrange anything you need.

Across from the hotel in the park are two little cafe bars, eat there rather than in the hotel as despite offering breakfast for 80 cords they didnt seem to be open. You get free water which is drinkable so help yourself. Security is 100% so relax.

The hotel is simple but basic and made us happy.

There are other places to stay but after looking at others I was glad we chose Panamerican.

Room Tip: Either back packer dorms or hotel....opt for a few $ more and stay in the $14 a night rooms with TV
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lazyblueskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

stopped here before heading to somoto canyon. Rooms were basic and clean enough, cheap price and central location. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was good.
Only complaint is that when we organised our somoto canyon tour we were given the wrong information, make sure you confirm with the guide before you leave!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ashlee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Cheapish and decent enough rooms given the price and location. Right on the square and 100m to Panamericana and bus to border/canyon. Didn't eat there. Was kind to put a table in the room for my bag. I was close to reception which meant decent internet in my room but the noise from the church bell did get annoying...every 15mins!! Room size was average and bathroom reasonable except no shower head just cold water out of a top spout.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I'll start with the three good things: staff is friendly, the hanging out area is lovely with nice air coming through, and the location is good.

But everything else is pretty bad.

A private room without a bathroom costs $16 for a couple. The room is as basic as it gets with cardboard like walls, no electricity sockets, no bin, and walls that have all external sounds penetrate through them.
When we first got our room we discovered the lock doesn't work so we the owner gave us a key to another room. When we opened the door we discovered that it is already occupied. So don't leave your key at reception if you go somewhere.

The mens bathroom is very basic! The shower head feels like someone is pissing on you, the toilet seat is broken, there are windows with nets that allow outsiders to see you (unless behind the shower curtain), and it is pretty dirty!

The owner also has a collection of 5 monkeys, and countless birds caged in the property for her own entertainment. We found this disgusting.

WiFi is okay though only works by reception or in the sitting area, where you will get eaten to death by mosquitos.

Really not worth the money.
Look for other places in town which offer a clean private room with a bathroom for $12!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelReviewer1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews