We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome !”
Review of Red Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Lake Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Gheorgheni B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great place, great food, great host ! Would go back anytime ! We loved the stay, and I would recommend this to anybody looking for a quiet, beautiful and peaceful place. Well also looking for a ... great Gulas :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ovidiu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

We walked in without a reservation and we were nicely greeted by their friendly dog! The manager was very friendly and helpful. He found us a room right away. He also cooked us a wonderfful dinner. We were very pleased and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We have spent a week in here and feel very well. Very cosy place and friendly staff. The manager is very friendly and helpfull. A good place to spend with friends and family. We haven't tried all facilities as it was very cold. I beleive that summer time is much nicer in the area.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed for a couple of days in Red Lake Inn after spending some
time with our friends in Cluj- Napoca. It was really the highlight of
our Transylvania trip. The Lacu Rosu-Bicas area and Gheorgheni city
were a little sleepy this time of year, after the Holidays. It was
also very cold, although the locals said it was much warmer than last
year this time. If you are still going to this area this time of the
year, Red Lake Inn is probably the best place to stay. The location
was a great starting point for site seeing. From the hotel, there was
a beautiful view of the Carpathian Mountains with a little creek
crossing the lot, perfect for a great daytime walk. The original guest
house was completely renovated and has been converted into a small and
warm hotel with a great attention to details. The lobby with its
comfortable armchairs and a big fireplace is adorable. The guestroom
corridor with a small library is also nice. The guestroom is cozy, and
the bedding was high quality, which is almost impossible to find in
Transylvania. The bathroom was unique too. One of the front facing
rooms, featured a balcony and direct view of the creek and the
mountains. We chose that one. For us it was a little more special than
the other ones. All that being said, the room was quiet and
comfortable and had every feature you could need.
We had dinner at the hotel. Food and service was some of the best
throughout our 14 day trip. Everything was delicious including the
local wines, which tended to be moderately priced too.

Room Tip: Be adventures, try a room with a bunk bed for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Four of us stayed there after big New Year party in Gyergyoditro. We were looking for ease, relax and quite. Luckily we found The Place. Kind hosts did everything for that. We were asking for some cold appetizers,after eating too much during the holidays, a heated sauna and comfortable bedrooms. We got it all. We woke up energized again the next morning and spent the rest of our stay with a great breakfast then we went for a horse carriage ride with hot drinks organized by the hotel. It was a really nice start of 2014.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Just the two of us booked the Christmas holiday time at Red Lake Inn. We had a magical and romantic stay at this mountain house. It is not only the mountains which put us in a festive mood but the house itself was beautifully decorated for Christmas. After a great dinner with fresh home made dished and delicious cakes, we could sit around the fireplace next to the Christmas tree and enjoy the peacefulness and warmth of Red Lake Inn. The hotel and our room was well and newly equipped compared to other three stars in the area, if we were in the need for something the hotel workers were always there. Altogether this hotel was the best choice from every aspects to spend an unforgettable holiday with my boyfriend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Borbala V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We decided with Red Lake Inn after reading many positive reviews from the Tripadvisor community. Upon arrival we were welcomed by a kind and helpful staff+ a cute friendly dog. After a long drive from the airport it felt good to move in warm house with comfortable and clean areas. Although the weather was not the best it was good to splash in the jacuzzi and sit in the sauna before dinner. Dinner was simply divine. It was combine with traditional/local and modern kitchen. Service was excellent, they were always there to take care for our needs. We had a great night sleep. The house and the surrounding gardens are very quite, the single noise was the trees in the wind and the quite sound of the mountain creek in the property. It was a unique natural and culinary experience for a Moroccan. We can absolutely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aziz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gheorgheni hotels
3.8 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#3 of 15 in Gheorgheni
29 reviews
0 mi away
Erdelyi Gonduzo Pension Restaurant
2.6 mi away
Hotel Lacu Rosu
Hotel Lacu Rosu
#2 of 6 in Gheorgheni
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Lazar Panzio
Lazar Panzio
#7 of 15 in Gheorgheni
7 reviews
5.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Filo
#10 of 15 in Gheorgheni
2 reviews
0 mi away
Pensiunea Fenyo
Pensiunea Fenyo
#1 of 6 in Gheorgheni
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lake Inn

Address: Paraul Cianod 1, Gheorgheni 535500, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Harghita County > Gheorgheni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gheorgheni
Price Range: £36 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lake Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel enjoys a peaceful location in the countryside, with a creek running by the property. All rooms have wood floors,and private bathroom. Rooms come with a free use of the wellness, fitness area including trampolite, table tennis football field. Rich country breakfast, Wi-Fi, LCD TV, clear products, bathrobe is included in the room price too. For direction: go along 6,5 km from the center of Gheorgheni toward Red Lake (Lacu Rosu) on road 12C take left to the street Paraul Cianod. Front desk 24 hours a day. They organize climbing, skiing, fishing and horseback riding quad and snowmotor rent, bear safari. The Red Lake and Bicaz Canyon is at a distance of 15 km. Upon request and at an extra charge, hotel provides airport pick-up service with its mini bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing