We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B you could hope for”
Review of Seas The Day B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seas The Day B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Ventnor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best B&B you could hope for”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for 2 nights at this beautiful place and we loved it. Before we arrived, Bill emailed us a lot of information about things to see/places to eat at and when we arrived he followed up on all the information while giving us a tour of their lovely home - it was easy to see much work and effort had gone into making their house and garden the most beautiful and idyllic place.
The best things about Seas The Day is the hosts though - Bill and Jeanette are the loveliest people you could tell they loved having us. They even provided a bottle of champagne for our first dip in the hot tub! And when they served the most scrumptious breakfast they were genuinely interested in anything we had to say and in telling us stories about the island and their lives.
Bill and Jeanette made our weekend at Philip Island one of the best we've had in a long time!

Room Tip: There are two rooms: ground floor and first floor. The only difference is the view and pricing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Søren Haugaard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
To a lovely friendly couple. Thanks for your wonderful review and nice comments regarding our house and gardens. We are pleased you enjoyed our home cooked hearty breakfasts and made the most of our guesthouse facilities, including our romantic bubbly spa pool. We love giving guests useful information about beautiful Phillip Island, as there is so much to see and do. All the best from Jeanette & Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
223
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Seas the Day for just one night, on a weekend trip down to Phillip Island to. What a wonderful place! Bill and Jeanette were the most wonderful, kind and friendly people and really made us feel at home straight away, without being fussy or overbearing.

Bill gave us a number of suggestions of things to do around the island, which were all wonderful. It was a very rainy weekend and, having gotten soaked at the penguin parade, Bill and Jeanette were even kind enough to dry our jeans in their dryer so that we could go out for dinner that evening.

The property itself is absolutely amazing, very tastefully decorated and you really feel as though you're on holiday. The gardens were so tropical, you could have been in your own rainforest retreat!

Breakfast was also fantastic (especially Bill's homemade marmalade), and the two little dogs were lovely!

All in all, this is one of the nicest B+Bs we have ever stayed in. Do yourself a favour and book now! :)

Jenny-Lee and Rob

P.S. Bill and Jeanette, we'll be sure to let you know whether our baby ends up being a girl, as Jeanette guessed! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jac562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
What a smashing review. Especially when the weather was at its worst. So glad you had a great short stay, in spite of getting drenched. It gives us a real buzz when we read good reviews like yours. We wish you all the best and it won't be long you will be enjoying your new bubba... Can't wait to find out its gender... Regards from Jeanette & Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My Wife and I stayed for 1 night and proud to said that i made the best choice. Bill and Jeanette was awesome hosts, Bill provided us information of philip island and even find out for us that our 3 parks ticket could be use the next day. He also gave us information on what to do and where to go. After our penguin parade, which is quite late, Bill was there to receive and show us the room. The place was beautiful and cozy which feels like home. In the morning, Jeanette was there to prepare us breakfast and have a casual talk with us, which ease up the atmosphere and let us have an enjoyable morning. Too bad we are only have a one night stop there! Lovely place although I didn't try out the spa! Best B&B!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Wow! Thanks. What a splendid review guys. Love your mouth watering photos of our traditional English brekkie. ( inspired by Basil and Sybil Faulty) We try to give all our guests an unusual experience and set out to create a quirky,enjoyable atmosphere around our cosy house & gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at Seas the Day for two nights. It was fantastic! Our hosts, Bill and Jeanette are extremely accommodating, friendly and made us feel right at home! We were so relaxed we actually didn't want to leave at the end of our stay! Not only did Bill and Jeannette take into account food requirements, they gave us great advice about what to see in Phillip Island and when to see them! We will definitely be staying at Seas the Day again when we next go to Phillip Island.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thanks a lot guys for your terrific review. It's obvious that you had a really good time at our little coastal guest house. It gives us a real buzz when we can see our guests enjoying themselves and when it's time to move on, they leave our place feeling revived and ready to face the real world. Hope all goes well in a few months time and, we look forward to greeting you again. Regards from Jeanette & Bill, proud owners of our award winning B&B on Phillip Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

While the property is absolutely lovely, with a beautiful oriental garden, and all the amenities you could wish for (plus some extra placed around the room), the real stand out feature are the hosts, Bill and Jeanette. I have never seen couple so concerned with the well being of their guests, and this provides a far superior level of warmth and hospitality the usual bed and breakfast experience.

From providing you with everything required (blankets, lights, etc) to tour the island and watch its famous wildlife and scenery, giving you all the possible advise as to the islands possibilities, to making you an AMAZING English breakfast to order, Bill and Jeanette go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one.

I Highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oliver A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thanks folks for your lovely warm review. So glad you enjoyed our food and cosy Driftwood room. During cooler months, we try to keep our place as warm and comfortable as we can and provide a hearty hot breakfast to start your day. Living in a hot place like Dubai, I bet that extra blankets on cool autumn evenings for penguin outings would have been appreciated. All the best for your future big ( or should we say little ) event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Booked three nights at this B&B on the back of recommendations from TripAdvisor and had a fantastic stay! Bill and Jeanette are extremely hospitable going out of their way to make your stay special. The captains quarter was great - plenty of space and very private. Thanks!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks guys for your splendid review. So glad you enjoyed your weekend and the wedding.... The Captains Quarters is a romantic, fun place to stay in. By the empty plates, it's obvious that you enjoyed our hearty home cooked breakfast. Thanks and have a good week back in the real world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

What a surprise when we arrived at Seas the Day B & B, welcomed by the hosts who made us feel at home as soon as we got out of the car. A tour around the beautiful gardens so much to see we had to do another tour the following day. Everywhere you look there is something of interest.
the room was very comfortable and what a view from the picture window overlooking the garden.
Bill & Jeanette couldn't be more helpful such a delightful couple, we will certainly be going back again. Thanks guys keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank betty n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
What a great review of our property. Thanks, and we are so glad that you enjoyed all our garden, it's birds, water features and sculptures and also my whimsical artworks and collectables which I think, creates a cosy atmosphere to the dining room and gardens. Regards from Jeanette & Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor
3.0 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
1.8 mi away
Glen Isla House
Glen Isla House
#1 of 10 in Cowes
239 reviews
3.0 mi away
Seahorse Motel
Seahorse Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowes
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
2.9 mi away
Holmwood Guesthouse
Holmwood Guesthouse
#2 of 10 in Cowes
143 reviews
6.1 mi away
Oak Tree Lodge Luxury B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seas The Day B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seas The Day B&B

Property: Seas The Day B&B
Address: 2 Sidford St, Ventnor, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Ventnor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seas The Day B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury small multi award winning B&B near the sea for adults only. Absolute privacy guaranteed. This boutique B&B cannot accommodate infants or children and is close to the penguins (5 minutes drive away) and other tourist attractions. A beautiful beach is only 3 minute's walk away. Seas the Day is nestled in a romantic garden oasis containing water features, a sheltered spa-pool, artworks an abundance of birds. Both accommodations have private entrances. One with balcony. The other a terrace. There are nooks and crannies outside for guests to unwind and chill out. Inside, two beautifully appointed accommodations are well equipped and unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seas The Day B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing