We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday treat”

The Three Horseshoes Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Specialising in locally sourced ingredients. Winner of the Local Food Award of the Year for the last 3 years in Herefordshire.The Three Horseshoes Inn has been Awarded a GOLD in The Flavours of Herefordshire Simply Herefordshire Class 2012/2013.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Just been to the three Horseshoes for my wifes birthday, we were a party of five. We were welcomed very warmly, and the food was absolutely fantastic, (especially the Devilled Kidneys)!
Such a pleasant place with lovely staff.
I will certainly be going there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KieronSueClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W, Owner at The Three Horseshoes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you- it was Norman’s Birthday as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

As always at this very welcoming Inn we had a wonderful Sunday lunch.
All beautifully cooked and followed with damson ice cream which they make themselves, and damsons grown in their garden.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W, Owner at The Three Horseshoes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Great old fashion country pub with some excellent food. I would recommend the pie with chips which was served by some friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TIGER_MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W, Owner at The Three Horseshoes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you - we are very proud of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I have visited the Three Horseshoes on several occasions for the Thursday pensioners lunch which is excellent value for money and the menu is varied. I have also been there in the summertime with a huge group when we have managed to have aperitifs in the beautiful garden and our coffees too. The food is always of a high standard, the service is friendly and efficient.

1  Thank valerieanne2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W, Owner at The Three Horseshoes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Met our daughter and son-in-law at the Three Horsehoes for a pre-Christmas meal. We had pre-booked. They were busy the night we wanted but offered us an early table which was acceptable to us. on arrival we were made to feel welcome and entered into conversation about the pub and location. All very nice. The beer was good quality and local. We sat in the bar until our food arrived, by the lovely fire. Once our food was ready we were shown to our table. I had Steak and Ale pie which was fantastic. Potatoes and veg was served to share in dishes. We were told that more was available if we wanted it. After our meal was were offered dessert which I did not have but others did. The staff were attentive and entered into some playful banter with our group which was welcomed and made the experience even more pleasurable. All in all, a pleasant evening quality meal and drinks for a very reasonable price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Red_Grovesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Three Horseshoes Inn also viewed

 
Bromyard, Herefordshire
 
Whitbourne, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Three Horseshoes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing