We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant enough but not fantastic.”

The Three Horseshoes Inn Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Specialising in locally sourced ingredients. Winner of the Local Food Award of the Year for the last 3 years in Herefordshire.The Three Horseshoes Inn has been Awarded a GOLD in The Flavours of Herefordshire Simply Herefordshire Class 2012/2013.
Reviewed 10 May 2018

The feedback in the comments book at our accommodation suggested the food would be good enough to justify the slightly over the norm prices for a pub meal. The menu posted on the door when you checked out what was available before opening time, was pleasingly varied and attractive. When we came to order our meals what was available was slightly more restricted, particularly as the sea bass my wife had hoped for wasn’t available. The food turned out to be ok but nothing out of the ordinary. Service pleasant enough but not the super friendly welcome that previous visitors had praised so much. May be a slightly off night but for us a little disappointing after high expectations.

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank noguru48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

We attended a meal for my birthday, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was fantastic and the atmosphere was great.
Highly recommend this place for a quiet family meal in lovely countryside

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gizmoclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W, Owner at The Three Horseshoes Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your Birthday Meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Speechless well almost. Just a wonderful stay start to finish nothing was too much trouble.Food was exceptional worth a visit just for the devilled kidneys according to my partner! The room was immaculate comfy and quaint just what I would hope to expect from a country bed and breakfast. Great hair dryer not the normal naff ones that take hours to dry your hair. Good selection of drinks and yay fresh milk. The garden is so lovely, to look out of your room and see such a lovely place is worth the price. Breakfast well just blooming wonderful proper sausage not a herb in sight just lovely porky meat yum yum homemade preserves and proper crusty bread. A hidden treasure. Worth every accolade it displays and even more. One of the loveliest stays we have had in a long time.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ang k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W, Owner at The Three Horseshoes Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words.

Glad you enjoyed being here- and The Wye Valley Brewery! Maybe try the Chase Gin Distiillery next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Just been to the three Horseshoes for my wifes birthday, we were a party of five. We were welcomed very warmly, and the food was absolutely fantastic, (especially the Devilled Kidneys)!
Such a pleasant place with lovely staff.
I will certainly be going there again.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KieronSueClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W, Owner at The Three Horseshoes Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you- it was Norman’s Birthday as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

As always at this very welcoming Inn we had a wonderful Sunday lunch.
All beautifully cooked and followed with damson ice cream which they make themselves, and damsons grown in their garden.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 876jackyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W, Owner at The Three Horseshoes Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Three Horseshoes Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Bromyard, Herefordshire
Bromyard, Herefordshire
 
Whitbourne, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Three Horseshoes Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing