We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT FIVE MINS FROM CITY CENTER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hello Hotel Manchester
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Swinton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

some of the pages where the hotel is advertised say it is 5mins from the center but it is past Stanford uni n about £12 taxi, breakfast takeout was average but just what i needed apart from that all fine

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jess w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Hello Hotel Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here based on reading the other Trip Advisor recommendations and we were looking for somewhere to stay as we were attending a concert at the O2 Manchester Apollo, which happened to be less than 20 minutes drive away.

All the staff were really friendly and helpful. I asked for a room overlooking the car park which I was given, and it was very quiet considering we were right next to the East Lancs Road. Room was of a decent standard, clean, quiet and was exceptional value considering we got a really tasty breakfast bag included in the price, which contained orange juice, sausage and bacon buttie and chocolate muffin.

Would definitely recommend if you want somewhere to stay near Manchester city centre but without the inflated prices.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 17 which overlooked the back car park and was therefore not on the East Lancs Road...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madmazCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel during the Labour party conference. I was initially booked in at another hotel in Salford Quays which was so awful I felt compelled to move. This hotel had some availability and they even found me a room for that night when online searches showed no availability.

I was really impressed with the friendliness of the staff, Denise and Leon especially, who were both so welcoming and helpful. They helped me to work out the best way to get into the city centre (driving to Ladywell Park & Ride and catching the tram was a good option for me in the end, although there are buses, trains and taxis).

The hotel itself used to be a Premier Inn and you know what you're getting with that brand, except this hotel is more affordable and much friendlier. It was clean and comfortable and the rooms were well maintained, with big, soft, fluffy beds, powerful hot showers (and baths), large flatscreen TVs, free wifi and lovely freshly cooked take-away bacon and sausage baps in the morning with free orange juice and coffee.

I really enjoyed my stay here, and the excellent customer service was the icing on the cake. Next time I visit Manchester, I will definitely be staying here again. Thank you so much for making my stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The Hello Hotel was a great find at a bargain price compared to what else was available. It was easy to find and within a short drive of the city centre or Trafford centre. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful. The hotel clearly used to be a premier inn that has been taken over as some of the old premier inn fittings are still used, however this place is better than a premier inn. Free wifi, free takeaway breakfast and a cheaper price for starters. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again. Well worth the money

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Damien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The lady at the desk was very welcoming and friendly. Rooms clean and beds made up on arrival. Restaurant having a referb but hot bun and juice available. Gave us sat nav instructions for a Chinese restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garytraileruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here for a last minute shopping trip, and were delighted with what we found. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel was obviously once a premier inn, but has now been given a more welcoming feel. The hotel is on a main road, but even though our room was facing the traffic, you could hardly hear it from inside our room.The bedroom and bathroom were both immaculate and we had a comfy kingsize bed. There was free wifi available in your room and plenty of parking.There was nowhere on site to eat, but you were provided with a take away breakfast with freshly ground coffee in the morning - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmak1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We only stayed for one night whilst visiting Manchester (Trafford centre, city centre and the chill factor!) it is a new hotel and it has a lovely welcoming feel to it!

The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, the room was very clean and it had a 32” flat screen TV (which my husband loved!!!).

There is no restaurant on site but that was not a problem as there was a great little pub up the road where the food was tasty and at a reasonable price.

For breakfast we were given a breakfast bag which had a blueberry muffin, bottle of orange juice and a sausage barm (my husband had a bacon one) which was a really nice touch as we sat outside and ate breakfast with a complementary coffee. All which was included in the price of the room which was a bargain!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank englandbarbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swinton
1.7 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
3.6 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
1.1 mi away
Isis Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
1.9 mi away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hello Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hello Hotel Manchester

Address: 267 East Lancashire Road, Swinton, Salford M27 0AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Swinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Swinton
Price Range: £46 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hello Hotel Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello Hotel Manchester is a quality budget hotel from the hello hotel group situated within 5 minutes drive of Manchester city centre. All room rates included free Wi-Fi, free parking, free coffee/tea and a free hot takeaway breakfast. Ideally located for football stadiums, Trafford centre shopping and Manchester Arena. Situated on the A580 it is within easy reach of all major motorways. Say hello to a good night's sleep........................... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hello Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hello Hotel Manchester Swinton, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing