We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hello Hotel Manchester
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$146
US$138
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Manchester West(Worsley)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$77
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park(Trafford)(Great Value!)
US$75
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
104
89
29
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
89
29
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and gorestaurant next doorsausage and baconeast lancs roadpremier inncoffee machine in receptionchocolate muffinbudget hotelbreakfast included in the pricealbert's restaurantfree parkingadjoining restaurantcity centretea and coffeebeds were very comfortabledual carriagewayfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel offers great value for money and has some classy touches - free wifi in the room, complimentary bottled water - which you do not often find in more expensive hotels. The staff were brilliant - friendly, helpful and we heard other guests saying the same thing. Plenty of parking, this is a great place to stay over if visiting manchester. Recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank j0nnybarfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a basic, no frills type of place but it is clean, tidy, comfortable and quiet (the place was fully booked when we were there but we didnt hear a peep from other guests) with very helpful and friendly staff and ideally located for attractions etc in and around Manchester.

The grab bag for breakfast was novel and we enjoyed being able to eat in our room, but there was the option to have a sit down breakfast for a reasonable price in the next door (attached) restaurant and we were told we would get a £5 voucher towards it if we chose that option.

Cant fault it really especially for what we paid

Room Tip: We had a room facing the nearby main road. We could hear faint traffic noise although it faded to background and we didnt notice it after a short time but if that is an issue ask for a room on the opposite side which faces residential properties on a cul de sac road
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bird762014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This was formally a Premier Inn and still has most of the fittings you would expect to find in one. Now privately owned, the welcome and friendliness of the staff is outstanding. The addition of a nice "drinks station" in reception where you can have tea or coffee at any time is a nice touch. The rooms are big and well appointed. The big bed is very comfortable and the crisp white sheets are nice. They now also offer a breakfast of Bacon/Sausage or Egg Barmcake included in the room rate and they are delicious. This breakfast comes to you in a small brown paper bag which also includes a small fresh Orange juice and Chocolate Muffin. Rooms have hairdryer, tea & coffee making, TV, fan(for summer), and an iron and board were supplied promptly on request. Location just around the corner from Worsley Road on the East Lancs Road is very convenient. There is a back way into the hotel from Worsley Road if you are coming from the Worsley side of Swinton. A new restaurant was opened just this last week called Alberts. We checked out the menu which I must say looks OUTSTANDING. unfortunately for the 3 nights we were there we couldn't get a table. If you don't want to travel far from your room, do try it and let us know if it is as good as it promises to be? We WILL be back probably at Easter for a 3 or 4 night stay.

Room Tip: Even number rooms are at the back away from the East Lancs Road
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skinut79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Booked this budget hotel as could not find anything available in the area. What a pleasant surprise ,the staff were truly amazing ,nothing was too much trouble . The restaurant was not open for a week or two but had lots of information about local 'eateries' and take aways. We decided on the latter everything was provided to facilitate this (crockery ,cutlery). The breakfast to go was of good quality, lots of complimentary 'real' 'coffee!
Rooms of good size, very clean, and refurbished bath rooms

BUT the thing that sells this hotel Is defiantly the amazing STAFF!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosJones57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent from booking to checkout! We had to contact the hotel a couple of times before our stay - directions, distance to our party on Saturday night and then swapping our date of stay. All these were dealt with in a friendly, patient and professional manner. We arrived early and were warmly welcomed by Kerry. Our room was ready for us - clean,plenty of hanging space for clothes,space to put luggage,tv,fan,refreshments etc etc. Kerry on gave us directions into Swinton and how to get to the party venue later. Marie was on duty later and organised our taxi for us - again with a warm and efficient manner.
Had a great nights sleep and really enjoyed the breakfast in a bag.
Would definitely use the hotel again. Thanks.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LancashireRoothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews