We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hello Hotel Manchester
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Swinton
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

stayed here on Friday 30th may till Sunday 1st June as my kids were at one direction concert. Hotel is very clean and rooms were perfect for 4 of us. Its a bit far from the city centre but staff told us bus times as there's a stop opposite the hotel. Get a day pass either for your self or a family its about 15-20 mins bus ride to city centre.. not far from Trafford centre and you get a bus just round the corner .grab and go is ideal but I had the breakfast next door at albert's which you get a £5 off .staff are very friendly and I would recommend this hotel to all of you reading this.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    81
    28
    8
    3
See reviews for
65
64
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A genuine surprise this as everything about it exceeded expectations. Spacious room, impeccable en suite facilities, bed comfortable (with extra pillows and bedding available) and a reasonable breakfast thrown in for good measure. Will definitely return: great price and great staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Its not often you book a budget hotel and are genuinely happy you did.
good location for Trafford centre fir a start.
The rooms are decorated in an old way (premiere inn) but they're clean and comfortable. The staff we spoke to were lovely to us and our kids.
Good choice of drinks in the room and free coffee machine in lobby.
couldn't really ask for more on this budget.
Well done.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richmunkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The decor is definitely tired, especially the hallways.
The rooms are clean and basic but the bed is very comfortable.
The 'grab and go' breakfast is basic- toast, juice and a muffin.
For the price, it is excellent and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HalfWelshHalfKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a great hotel. Every thing you could won't for the money we paid. There is a nice place to eat next door. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Tea and. Coffee making facility's in your room. Also coffee making machine in reception (free) and available till 10pm. Breakfast options. £5.00 voucher for the restaurant or a grab and go bag. With a sausage and bacon room fresh orange juice and a muffin. I deal for us as we were up and out each day.. All the hotel staff are very friendly..
Thanks to them all ... And free parking. 10/10

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrispkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Customer service? Clearly missing
Having returned to the hotel after an evening at ethiad stadium our group consisting of 16 of us mums, dads and kids found the contemporary restaurant a little too posh for us so we crashed in the hotel reception. We ordered beer from the bar and dialled pizzas in! The kids were sat quietly playing with iPods and grown ups chatting amicably - we were then approached by a 6ft something burly bloke who, in the name of health and safety appealed to our good nature suggesting half of the group reassemble in their own rooms, why?? We disagreed and stayed put awaiting our pizza delivery. He, health n safety security style guard, then proceeded to bar and asked the bar man to refuse to serve us! We are a good natured cheerful group and the kids were so well behaved, we won't be made to feel like the bad guys when we work hard for a living, saving up hard for occasions such as this.....all we were doing was enjoying a friends and family night away! How welcome did we feel,not! Thanks hello hotel not leaving here with a favourable impression of your approach to customer service. Absolutely no reason at all for us to be made to feel this way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clarebeauy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

enjoyed everything except some idiots tend to spoil it immature adults who have no respect for property or anyone else let alone respect you know who you are.

I would definitely recommend this place its a bargain!

Room Tip: all brilliant the staff are amazingly helpful including the night boss Yusuf
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yusuf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swinton
1.7 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
3.6 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.1 mi away
Isis Hotel and Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hello Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hello Hotel Manchester

Property: Hello Hotel Manchester
Address: 267 East Lancashire Road, Swinton, Salford M27 0AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Swinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Swinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hello Hotel Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello Hotel Manchester is a quality budget hotel from the hello hotel group situated within 5 minutes drive of Manchester city centre. All room rates included free Wi-Fi, free parking, free coffee/tea and a free hot takeaway breakfast. Ideally located for football stadiums, Trafford centre shopping and Manchester Arena. Situated on the A580 it is within easy reach of all major motorways. Say hello to a good night's sleep........................... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hello Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hello Hotel Manchester Swinton, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing