We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morden
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed for a long weekend for a wedding in the Wimbledon area. Friendly staff, clean basic rooms, really nice beds. Cant fault the place. Just would not recommend for travelling into the centre of London, we done it twice and it takes around an hour to get in.

Great value for money, there's a Harvester pub in the grounds for a drink, food etc. Nice area. The hotel itself is very quiet at nights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petewalks54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

The family room cost £152 therefore GREATLY over priced. It should not be called London Wimbledon Morden. It is NOT in Wimbledon and should not charge Wimbledon prices. Unfortunately the date we needed to stay here was when it was Wimbledon Tennis we assume that was why the prices were so high. I would give a higher rating had we not paid so much. I did book the room well in advance and there was no cheaper rates.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank family051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We found this hotel to be very quiet and peaceful, despite being full due to "Wimbledon", (which is why we booked it). The staff were all friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless and there was a nice "Harvester" just across the car park. Brilliant location and access.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ambrose73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

A perfect hotel to stay on a visit to the tennis. Easy to find, 15mins from AELTC, reasonable value if you book ahead and the harvester inn in the same car park with free parking. We had steak, chips and glass of wine after a day at the tennis and it was ideal. Friendly staff at both places. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean, roomy and pleasant with ok shower. We even had a resident fox cub looking at us the next morning! Ideal for a nights stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Devongreysurfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I wanted a reasonably-priced place to stay in for a couple of nights while we visited Wimbledon, so I booked this online in March 2014 (I paid up front, which saved a little money too). Easy to find using the satnav, there's plenty of free parking, as it shares a car park with the Harvester (the George) next door (to avoid charges, be sure to place the Travelodge sticker in the windscreen - they'll give it to you when you arrive). The staff were friendly and helpful.

There's no proper food available, just pre-packed breakfasts and other basic pre-packed meals - but the popular Harvester next door opens at 8am for breakfast and also serves a good range of food throughout the day and evening.

The room was pleasant and recently refurbished, and quiet at night. Comfortable bed, but the pillows were a little hard for our liking. The hot/cold water pressure in the bathroom sink seemed quite low, though - took ages to fill the sink, but the shower was fine.

One of the best things about our stay here was the Park and Ride service to the All England Club, running from Merton College just ten minute's walk along the main road. It dropped us off right outside the gates, and ran every 20 minutes. It was (in 2014) £5 return per person, or £15 to park a car there (not sure if that included the bus fare for two as well).

If you want a place to stay while visiting Wimbledon's famous tennis tournament, you could do a lot worse than choose this venue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great team in this travel lodge, friendly and helpful with all our questions - they probably walk a little quicker than us ref time to walk to the underground station! We walked there and back when going into London for a show.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ChrisnJuliaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great value place to stay with a direct bus outside to Wimbledon village. The hotel is set back from the main road so surprisingly quiet and breakfast at the Harvester next door was great in the morning. Free car parking was an added bonus. The new refurbished look is modern and the bed was wonderfully comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morden
1.7 mi away
Travelodge London Raynes Park
Travelodge London Raynes Park
#500 of 1,077 in London
178 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
2 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#322 of 1,077 in London
583 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
#9 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Address: Epsom Road | Morden, Morden SM4 5PH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Morden
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morden
Price Range: £48 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Wimbledon Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing