We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was the highlight of our Provence trip”

Review of Provence Dodo,

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Villeneuve, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Fran B
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It was the highlight of our Provence trip”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start ?

First, this place is secluded, on a hill overlooking the old town of Villeneuve. Picturesque scenery. You are surrounded by olive trees, you can only hear the cicadas by day and at night is super quiet. You are also away from the city lights, which allows to see a sky full of bright stars.
So if you are looking for a calm, relaxing environment for your Provence vacation, you are probably in the right place. Get a glass of rosé and enjoy your Provence evenings.

The focus of our trip was to relax and to take pictures in the Lavender fields. Provence Dodo is ideally situated at 30 minutes drive from Valensole and many of the attractions (Gorges du Verdon, etc) are close.

We enjoyed so much the breakfast under the olive trees. We were waking up every morning thinking of that delicious fresh croissant out in the nature. Oh by the way, the whole room smelled like fresh lavender.

However, what we loved the most was the host herself, Helène. She is a kind human being and so personable. She offered us a warm reception and immediately started giving us tips of where to travel, what to visit and most importantly where to have a great meal. Speaking of which, she has a few recommendations in the villages near by where we had romantic dinners every evening.

To conclude, it's so refreshing to relax a few days in the heart of Provence, surrounded by nature, visit in the morning, spend the afternoon sunbathing (oh yes, there is a pool) and finishing the evening with a romantic dinner and gazing at the stars. Our stay at Provence Dodo was definitely the highlight of our Provence trip and we are so fortunate to have met Helène. We are coming back soon !

Bonus tip: If you like hiking, there is a nice trail (around 1 hour of climbing) called La Roche Amère, in a protected park and you have some nice views over the hills there in Luberon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina L
Sisteron, France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a one night stay with our 2 children and I could have stayed a whole week. A beautiful bedroom with lounge/kitchen and bathroom. Extremely clean, comfortable, lovely bedding, towels and a delicious breakfast. The owner was so lovely and helpful. I would love to go back for a longer stay when the weather is warmer to discover the area and use the pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre retour.
Je suis très heureuse de vous avoir fait partager ces lieux et notre belle région.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynea...
Solre-le-Chateau, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre retour, en espérant avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre belle région.
Hélène
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funku
Province of Lecco, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Grazie mille per il tuo ritorno, non vedo l'ora di accogliervi di nuovo. Bellissimo giorno.
Hélène
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutschi91
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
danke für den netten Kommentar und sehr glücklich, dass diese wenige Tage in unserer schönen Gegend Sie genossen haben. der Ort ist so konzipiert, Orte in der Privatsphäre zu nehmen. Ich freue mich, Sie wiederzusehen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing