We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Lounge Living Area
Living Area
Open Plan Kitchen and Lounge Living Area
Fully fitted kitchen
Kitchen and Dining Area
En-suite Bathroom to 2nd Master Bedroom
Villa Fig and Olive
Villa Fig and Olive
Dubrovnik Old Town
Dubrovnik
Sunset in Cavtat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gornji Brgat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
annalisec...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the moment we were collected off the plane to the time of our departure, every thing ran smoothly. With Alex and Milly on call for anything we needed, it was bliss.

The property was truly amazing. Also for someone who doest do water, I was in the pool every evening. Views and setting all breath taking. Lots of trips out to suit all ages and likes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Hi Annalise
I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us , it is the biggest compliment.
Next time you need a little bit of 'me time' remember us ' the villa with the pool and incredible view. ' we hope to see you again as you would be most welcome.
Kind regards
Sara and Bozholidays team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinR291
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa, incredible views”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Fig in 2016 is a brand new villa in its first season so we - a group of 6 - were amongst the first visitors. It is set between other villas and an apartment block neither of which bothered us in terms of noise. The design and layout are fantastic and the accommodation is spacious throughout with 4 ample double / twin bedrooms. The mattresses were very 'solid' - probably a 1st season issue. The pool is not huge and quite deep throughout so remained quite cool. The views out across the mountains to the Adriatic are spectacular! The villa is in Bosnia just over the Croatian border so well placed to explore both countries and close enough to visit Montenegro too. However, beware the delays at the border patrol especially at the weekends. On average, we were probably delayed about 15 minutes but on one occasion it was nearly 2 hours! The villa is quite remote from significant shopping facilities but the village shop has all of the essentials. We would happily visit again but probably out of season when the temperature is lower and the likelihood of border delays is reduced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern, cool, very well equipped
Liked least: Hard mattresses, lack of hot water at kitchen sink
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Hi Colin I'm glad you and your family had a good holiday and stay with us. I do hope you will think of visiting us again when you need a little peace and quiet and a little sunshine.
All the best from Sara and Bozholidays team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brankasme...
Pancevo, Serbia
1 review
“Villa Fig”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Fig is the most beautiful villa comparing to any other villa where I was before. It is located on excellent place and has million dolar view. Villa had everything you need (large kitchen, two master bedrooms and two more rooms. Highlight of villa Fig is swimingpool :) While you are in the pool you can relax looking at Dubrovnik and Cavtat. This place is good for family with children or for group of people who want to relax on quet place. You should visit Dubrovnik and Trebinje. This is two very nice citys with lots of history.
I am recomending this villa and this place to enyone who want to spend nice holliday :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimingpool and view
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Branka
Thank you to you and your guests for the lovely review I am glad you liked the villa - it is always a plus when everything is new.
You seemed to have made good use of your short time with us with your trips out.
I do heard you would like to come back next year for a longer stay so please do get in touch with the dates required for reservation.
I look forward to hearing from you then.
Kind regards Sara and the bozholiday team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oli8778
Pancevo, Serbia
1 review
“Between heaven & earth”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a great holiday! The villa & the location exceeded all our expectations!
We were settled on the top of the mountain surrounded with some specific kind of peace & silence, all coloured with sound of birds and gentle murmur of water in infinity pool... In other words, just like we were between heaven & earth.
As we were high, the most beautiful of all was wide-opening view over the valley to the Adriatic Sea. When the night comes, we enjoyed sitting on the outdoor sofa, drinking good wine and watching lights of Mlini, Srebreno, Kupari & Cavtat. Really special! There is no such photo which can describe this scenery…
The villa was really nice, decorated in a modern style, comfortable and fully equipped with all necessities.
Unique position between 3 countries offered a lot of options for short trips. We visited Dubrovnik (only a 10 min drive), Mlini, Srebreno, Cavtat & Trebinje. Personally, Trebinje was special for me and here’s why: mixture of history, relaxed atmosphere and people, beautiful river Trebisnjica , good wines in winery Vukoje,…
Service was excellent and people who work for Bozholidays were very kind and helpful!
I’m sure I’ll be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the hill to the Adriatic Sea
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
It was really nice to host you and your guests and glad you saw the beauty in the place as we do. We would be delighted to welcome you back next year.
Kind regards Sara and the Bozholiday Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlwynen
Kraainem, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La vue magnifique sur la montagne et la baie
Liked least: nihil
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Hi to our Belgium Friends
Many thanks for the wonderful review, Jovi had the pleasure to meet you and your family and we are so pleased you had a wonderful stay with us. I really hope you would like to come and visit us again sometime soon-you will be most welcome.
All the best Sara and the Bozholiday Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing