We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best ever holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gornji Brgat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Emma T
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best ever holiday!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A group of 5 of us aged between 23-29 arrived at Dubrovnik airport to our taxi (included) to take us to villa Rock. The villa itself is very impressive and you just cannot beat the view! Decent sized pool and kitchen. Big bedrooms all ensuite bathrooms. Very handy for getting ready. You also get a hire car with the villa that anyone can drive which was very good for in the day to get about. The Bozholidays team are simply brilliant. Very personable and offer all the help and advice you need. They offer cheap taxis from the boys who were brilliantly handy. Alex Rocky and Stefan were always on hand and we had brilliant fun with them! Milica who is like the manager is very sweet and extremely helpful. Very quick to respond to any questions we had. Also Sara before we went away was our main contact and again cannot fault her. Bozholidays are fantastic at what they do and we as a group would hugely recommend booking with these guys. Very efficient family run business. Only draw back could be the border problem- we didn't have any as we were out of season but maybe in season could be queues. However it would be totally worth it as the level of service is impeccable. Can you tell we had the best time ever?! Thanks to all at Bozholidays, and hopefully we may see you guys again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Wow - I am glad we managed to give you memories worth cherishing - we all hope you will be back to join us you'd be more than welcome. All the best Sara and The Bozholiday Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie M
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fab place for all the family to stay.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Rock was perfect for the family and slept 8 very comfortably - the kids especially loved the pool and the parents loved the patio area which had stunning views and was perfect for drinks and dinner in the evenings. Getting to Bosnia, Montenegro and Croatia was very easy with a car and we particularly enjoyed little trips to Dubrovnik. The villa itself is very well kitted out, all very modern and stylish and the Boz Holidays team were always friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G
1 review
“Luxurious Villa with Stunning Views!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic stay in Villa Rock. It is a truly spectacular villa with breathtaking views of the coast. The inside of the villa has been fitted with everything you could want and to the highest standard - all of the furnishings and decor are beautifully done. Luxurious, comfortable and very very stylish.

We received a very nice welcome from the team at Boz Holidays and were extremely well looked after. Lots of nice little touches to make it the perfect stay! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Hi Peter
Thank you for being our guests and deciding to stay with us.
We are so pleased you had a good holiday and the next time you need a little time away please come back and see us with the family.
All the best and thank you for your kind words.
Sara and The Bozholiday Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0bi1
Merseyside
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing villas with fantastic views out to Cavtat and the Adriatic”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We travelled with another family and stayed in Villa Stone and Villa Rock and had a great holiday. The villas are superb, modern, well maintained and clean with everything you need. Mili looked after us during our holiday and her and all of the Boz Holidays staff were really nice and helpful when we needed them.

The villas are on top of the hills just outside Ivanica (Bosnia) with amazing views down over Croatia, It is a great location giving easy access to Bosnia, Croatia and Montenegro (both require crossing border which was slow at times). Driving was easy and a car is essential unless you plan on staying at the villa. We visited Tara rafting which was good and did a day trip by boat with Pajo Tours (find them at the marina) from Herzeg Novi (Montenegro) to Kotor which was excellent day and value.

Eating out in Bosnia is very cheap and the food was great. A trip into Dubrovnik old town in the evening was excellent though a lot more expensive,but worth it for the atmosphere.

Overall it was an excellent holiday and we look forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and the pool
Liked least: Border crossing slow at times
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space offered by the villa, particularly the patio area. Also Mili, the Boz holidays rep who was just wonderful
Liked least: The border crossings
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Hi Julie
Wow and thank you for the review , we are so pleased you had a good stay with us and hope you all will be back to stay with us again, perhaps to visit Montenegro as it didn't happen this year! It definitely is worth th journey back!
All the best
Sara and the Bozholiday Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Staša B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The fusion of the sea and natural beauties of this scenery does not wane.”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would have lived to see it, or even better, it's what I had always dreamt of, but somehow didn't believe would ever come true, but still, it happened. On the mainland, bellow Ivanica hills, where the Villa is situated, is Dubrovnik, a town by the sea, whose history dates back to 7th century, and in which culture, sea and a relaxed atmosphere are all successfully combined. I would consider myself modest if I called this whole area wonderful. The Villa itself is located on the slopes of the hill from which a breathtaking view extends before you. When you find yourself in that environment, all you want to do is lay by the pool and get lost in the stillness of the nature surrounding you. Visit Ivanica! After witnessing it's amazing beauty, this is the only piece of advice I can give you. It is a place where you will find the right mix of all the elements necessary for a perfect holiday: beautiful scenery, historic landmarks, a relaxed atmosphere, friendly people, good food and excellent wine. What else do you need?
What more is there to say, this dream trip enabled me to encounter undiscovered magical places.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Wow, thank you for the wonderful review, as you said Dubrovnik is an amazing place, with so much to explore and see and experience.
I do hope you and your friends will be back to see us again, the next time you need some time away. All the best from the Bozholiday Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sami K
Vantaa, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly amazing!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I've traveled more than 60 countries and this is definitely one of the best experience I've had. We stayed 8 days in Villa Rock with two families and fell in love with Bosnia & Herzegovina. People of Bozholidays really know what is a great customer service. From the beginning until the end vacation they took care of us personally and made our stay very comfortable.
Villa Rock has 3 floors and is very spacious with 4 bedrooms, living room, kitchen and dining area. The pool area is large with amazing view. I truly recommend Bozholidays and Villa Rock!
Thank you Sara and Mili for such a lovely and friendly service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and the view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words, it means so much to us that you had a good relaxing holiday and do hope that you and your friends will be back to join us again soon - it is great to know that you found the beauty in the place and people as we have. .
Until next time !
Sara and the Bozholiday team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing