We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage - felt so at home”
Rear garden which faces West
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear garden which faces West
Terrace with folding doors to living room View from living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Rear garden which faces West
Terrace with folding doors to living room
View from living room
A classic yacht seen at Landshipping
1st. Floor Double Bedroom with views to Estuary!
Shower Room with View to Estuary!
First Floor Double Bedroom with views to the Estuary!
Twin bedroom - ground floor - Views
Ground Floor Bathroom/Shower - View to Estuary!
Living Room
Living Room looking West through folding doors
Well fitted and equipped Kitchen
Snug
Snug looking into Living Room
A classic yacht passing the cottage, seen at Landshipping
Close by.. Gone for a picnic!
Bathing at Barafundle
Kite carting at Pendine
Kayak close by on the Estuary
Riding near Druidstone
Half Term . . This on the beach at Amroth
Tucking in! (She's a big girl now!)
Looking south from the foreshore.... Tranquillity
Looking West from the cottage .. one of many.... Wonderful!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Landshipping, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
nicola h
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage - felt so at home”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just arrived home from an amazing stay at Glan yr Afon. What an amazing cottage! So well equipped, so homely and so clean! Nigel and Judy made us feel very welcome and we loved our holiday. We were out sight seeing most days and having a great house to return home to was the icing on the cake to a very lovely holiday. We ate in most evenings as the kitchen had everything we could have needed to make an array of dinners. The garden was beautiful and well tended to and the walk to the estuary at the bottom of the garden was a highlight for the children in the evening. Can't recommend this cottage highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and very homely
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHTW1
1 review
“Idyllic setting, well equipped spacious cottage, a true gem”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a lovely week having been made very welcome by the kind hosts Nigel and Judy. With a 20 month old little boy, they kindly provided a cot, high chair and stair gate to make our stay even more comfortable and a home from home.
The view of the river is beautiful and the setting and garden very peaceful, making for a relaxing stay.
The cottage is well equipped and located near to many lovely little towns and beaches- Narberth and Saundersfoot were amongst our favourites.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pam0415
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely part of Pembrokeshire, and so peaceful. The cottage is amazing, so comfortable, clean and all the equipment is of a high standard and the views are stunning. The owners have thought of everything even down to providing dog biscuits and a toy for our dog who loved it. The welcome pack had everything you needed to keep you going for a while and the wine was very acceptable!, There is nothing too much trouble for the owners. All in all a fantastic place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, 5* plus of property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accomodation in beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Waters Edge provides accomodation to a very high standard. The bedrooms are all very comfortable and the bathrooms are modern and well fitted out. The lounge areas provide plenty of space to relax on an evening either with some quiet reading or watching TV. The cottage feels very much like a home from home due to the standard of furnishings, decoration and equipment provided. It is apparent that the owners have put a huge amount of thought into the property and genuinely care that guests are very comfortable and enjoy their stay. The location is beautiful and very peacuful. We had some memorable evenings sat in the garden looking out over the estuary. This was our second stay here and we were very glad we came back. The surrounding area has so much to offer in terms of places to visit and as the weather was so good we spent several days on the beautiful sandy beaches. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willsamps
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had an amazing stay at Glan yr Afon for the half term holidays. The cottage is stunning and the views out over the water are beautiful. We were there with our 13 and 11 year olds and they loved it too especially the walks around the waterway and messing around in the garden. Nigel and Judy were great hosts and the welcome pack was a lovely touch.

I really cannot recomend the cottage highly enough and we are already hoping we will return in the not too distant future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaz E
North Devon, UK
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage with Amazing Views”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Glan yr Afon in Welsh or Waters Edge in English has to be the most perfect cottage myself, my parents plus my dog have stayed in, on arrival we were greeted with some lovely gifts wine,fresh flowers,home cooked cake, biscuits for my dog and music playing in the back ground what a perfect start to our holiday very thoughtful touches by the owners Nigel and Judy which throughout the cottage really does show their attention to detail and providing you with a holiday home you wished was your own and after a week you really don't want to leave.
The location of the cottage is so peaceful with wonderful views over the Cleddau Estuary with it's ever changing tides and sky's so perfect for a star spotter and photographer like myself with some lovely walks from the door which was perfect for walking my dog and meeting and chatting with the locals on route was a pleasure as everyone is so friendly here. As for my parents they just took pleasure in watching the numerous birds which visit the wonderful garden and sitting in the lovely summer house then spending their evenings in the cosy TV room relaxing after I took them exploring the area..Tenby, Colby Woodland Gardens,Bosherton Lilly Ponds, Wisemans Bridge, Amroth and the lovely Narberth all within easy driving distance from the cottage but my favourite was Lawrenny Quay a must visit for a lovely walk and a snack in the quayside cafe.....highly recommended...
We can't rate this wonderful cottage highly enough..It was so perfect and we look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A home away from home and so much more.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M
Epping, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful Homely Cottage”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

If you are looking for a homely cottage in a gorgeous location then Waters Edge is perfect. We stayed here over the Christmas period with two young children and two dogs. So refreshing to find somewhere which welcomes both children and dogs.
Waters Edge felt like home the minute we walked through the door (and if truth be told I didn't want to leave!). Although there were only four of us there would have plenty enough space for 6 people. The kitchen seems to have everything one might require and more! The house was lovely and warm when we arrived and the log burner made our winter nights super cosy. The cottage is quite obviously furnished and maintained to a very high standard.
Nigel and Judy are the perfect hosts. From the Christmas Tree and decorations they supplied, to the Welcome Hello, the much appreciated Welcome pack and Nigel's help when our car wouldn't start when it was time to go, they made every effort to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
I can't say much about the local attractions as we spent most of our days visiting family who were staying nearby. But the cottage location is just superb. Being able to eat whilst looking out over the estuary and watching the weather and sky change is beautiful. It is a quiet location, away from the crowds, but with a couple of major towns within about 15 minutes. It is a perfect location for dog walkers / owners being able to set off with the dogs straight from the back door in any direction for some lovely walks.
We all loved our time at Waters Edge and would definitely recommend it. Nigel and Judy are conscientious and discreet hosts and we look forward to returning to them in the future.
My only word of warning would be to hide the gong from the kids!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean and very comfortable.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing