We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A get away from it all cottage”
Rear garden which faces West
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear garden which faces West
Terrace with folding doors to living room View from living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Rear garden which faces West
Terrace with folding doors to living room
View from living room
A classic yacht seen at Landshipping
1st. Floor Double Bedroom with views to Estuary!
Shower Room with View to Estuary!
First Floor Double Bedroom with views to the Estuary!
Twin bedroom - ground floor - Views
Ground Floor Bathroom/Shower - View to Estuary!
Living Room
Living Room looking West through folding doors
Well fitted and equipped Kitchen
Snug
Snug looking into Living Room
A classic yacht passing the cottage, seen at Landshipping
Close by.. Gone for a picnic!
Bathing at Barafundle
Kite carting at Pendine
Kayak close by on the Estuary
Riding near Druidstone
Half Term . . This on the beach at Amroth
Tucking in! (She's a big girl now!)
Looking south from the foreshore.... Tranquillity
Looking West from the cottage .. one of many.... Wonderful!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Landshipping, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Boaksie
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A get away from it all cottage”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Having stayed in Waters Edge cottage 4 years go I vowed I would return. I have stayed in many cottages over the years in various locations but if your looking for an exceptional cottage in an exceptional location this is the one. It certainly lives upto it's 5* rating with everything you could possibly wish for provided. The decoration, attention to detail, furnishings, bedding are all exceptional together with the beautiful garden overlooking an estuary with outside seating areas, BBQ & lots of outdoor activities for children stored in the garden shed. Allowing a dog to stay is a bonus, dog bowls & treats supplied! The owners who live next door are perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The cottage is in a very quiet rural hamlet, perfect if you want a retreat or a get away from the hustle & bustle of life. I cannot praise Waters Edge & it's owners highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you for visiting Waters Edge again. It was a delight to see you and thank you so much for taking the trouble to place a review. Your kind words are a great encouragement. Thank you sincerely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella W
Helston, Cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous pet friendly cottage, home from home”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second visit to Waters Edge, definitely the best cottage we have stayed in. It is equipped with absolutely everything you could possibly need, including welcoming bottles of wine and delicious homemade shortbread. It has a small pretty garden to sit in with a fabulous view looking out across fields to a beautiful estuary and lovely sunsets. If you want a quiet and relaxing location, away from it all, this is the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
It is always a great pleasure for us to have such flattering reviews! Thank you so much for your kind words. Judy & Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C
1 review
“Perfect accommodation in the most beautiful location!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is astounding, a field away from the shore's edge with nothing to bother you but some very busy birds. The cottage itself is perfectly equipt for six, everything had clearly been thought out by Nigel and Judy, right down to the dog bed for our pup and the amazing welcome pack upon arrival. We opened the wine, sat on the patio, looked at the view and started to plan out next trip. Fantastic place with everything you need, we will absolutely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Your kind words are much appreciated. It was a delight to meet you all and to see how much you enjoyed Waters Edge. You will always be welcome....please come back again! Nigel and Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahquin...
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A piece of Eden”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The first words as we walked through the cottage was WOW...
Then we looked out the Patio doors and were both completely stunned at the most beautiful view of the Estuary that greeted us..it was a piece of Eden I'm sure..
I felt like I was staying in someone's lovely comfortable home, it certainly wasn't a basic stuffy holiday home, No far from it.. it was the most well equipped home we have ever stayed in,
Beautiful summerhouse again well equipped for family's.
Private footpath down to the Estuary .
The only noise we could hear was the wind in the trees and the birds.. it was pure bliss.
We were also welcomed on arrival to home made shortbread and a Birthday bottle of wine and chocolates, we felt truly welcomed.
We WILL be returning
I would score this beautiful tranquil holiday cottage 5 Stars it truly deserves all 5

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
It is always a joy for us to receive such a wonderful review for our cottage and to see that you enjoyed yourselves. We were just so sorry not to be around to meet and greet you, but hopefully if you are able to make the pilgrimage again that will be corrected. Thank you again. Nigel & Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lazy days in Landshipping”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just back from another week in this wonderful location after having spent several holidays here and it seems better than ever. Who could not fail to be captivated by the marvellous views towards the estuary. This cottage has everything you could wish for in a holiday rental and with such welcoming owners, Judy and Nigel. It is the perfect place to get away from it all yet on the doorstep Narberth is a great little town with lots of enticing independent shops and restaurants. And, of course, there is the stunning Pembrokeshire coastline and its beaches waiting to be discovered. A week is never enough to explore everthing so you just have to come back again and again! See you next year!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faraway66
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Comfortable Break”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This property has all you need for a really comfortable and peaceful break away from the stresses of everyday life. It is really well equipped in a very quiet rural location with great views over the estuary and spectacular sunsets. We were a family of 2 adults with our grown up son and daughter. The property was plenty big enough and was ideal for getting to the coast or to inland sites nearby. The owners are really friendly and helpful and we would recommend this property to our family and friends looking for a quality escape

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D
2 reviews
“Picturesque very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This beautiful three bedroomed cottage is situated overlooking a stunning estuary with marvellous views. The cottage is of a very high standard, exceptionally clean and very comfortable. It has two bathrooms, lovely kitchen & dining room and a welcoming snug to relax in. The cottage is extremely spacious so there is lots of room for children to play and adults to relax. Thank you Nigel & Judy, we will definitely be returning for another holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you all and your most kind words are much appreciated. Thank you sincerely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing