We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Landshipping
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
New Park Landshipping
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Just had a week's camping here,and would definitely recommend it. It is a great base. It is lovely and peaceful. My 2 sons(ages 5&8 ) really made use of the football pitch and are asking to go back. Thanks to Eric for his recommendations on where to go.
We will definitely be returning.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank harrison05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

SSShhhh dont want to spread the word just in case no room when i want to go back.

What a beautiful peaceful site cleanliness top class 2 horse shoe pitches for tents with water central to both. Woodland setting dawn chorus sitting out on an evening with little quiet camp fire watching the stars. Eric and Christine gave us all a very warm welcome Grandparents with 9 and 10yr old grandchildren . 12 miles away from Tenby but central to Oakwood theme park Heatherton Folly Farm we toured around the various beaches the first week what a beautiful coast to be on how many places to visit will be back so much more to see and do.
Gillian and Martin would like to say a huge Thankyou to Eric and Christine for allowing us to use their site

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chepstow
Level Contributor
141 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Had a late summer short camping break and we pitched up for two nights. The site is immaculately clean & tidy, there are new shower rooms and toilet blocs that again are spotlessly clean. The site is very nice indeed, attractive & relaxing. This is a quiet relaxing place & the owners value the importance of the peace & tranquility of the site for the guests. Our thanks to Eric for his help and hospitality. We look forward to visiting again - this is a high quality site. The park is situated in a very picturesque area and a short drive to local attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fivesheds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Just got back from a glorious few days of camping at this site and I cannot speak highly enough of it. We are two mums with a large handful of noisy, busy kids between us aged 9 or under. As the previous reviewer has said, the site is mainly made of caravans, tourers with awnings etc though I did see the lodges there as well as space for a few tents. Eric allocated us a lovely flat grassed verge area which was a lovely sheltered spot surrounded by hedges but with access to an ehu for each of us.
We were right next to the brand new shower block but far enough away that we weren't on top of it.
Even though there were several tourers surrounding us, there was always a shower available. I can only speak for the Ladies obviously but it comprised of 2 showers, 3 toilets and 2 sinks. 1 sink area is within a cucible should you prefer a bit of privacy. Showers were always hot and no extra cost. Within the same block are two washing up sinks as well as laundry facilities (washing machine, tumble) opreated by a coin slot machine. Just in front of the shower block accessible via a small foitpath was a large wooded area with a small children's play area comprising a few swings and a wooden climbing frame which Eric said wasn't much but he needn't have worried. Ours spent hours playing there. This is a really quiet site and not for those expecting a club house, a bar or midnight BBQs etc. Our lot were all tucked up in bed by 10.30pm once they'd had their hot chocolate and toasted marshmallows which suited us. Eric was lovely. Gave us loads of suggestions for places to take the kids one of which was Carew Castle which we thoroughly enjoyed. A beautiful, clean, well kept but quiet site. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

This was our third Whitsun week camping at New Park. The site is well kept, clean and quiet. It has Static and touring caravans and room for a few tents.
The new toilet and shower block is a great addition.
New Park is situated in a lovely area with some lovely walks and lots of wildlife to see. The badgers might even come to see you!!!
The Pembrokeshire coast line is only a short drive away so everything is within easy reach.
I would fully recommend a visit to Pembrokeshire and staying at New Park would make the trip even better.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Gazzak66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We have been visitors to New Park for many years, originally camping and for the last three years in our seasonal tourer. The addition of the new shower/toilet block means that New Park has everything you could need from a 'get away from it all' caravan park.Both Eric and Christine, the park owners, are absolutely dedicated to making sure that all visitors have a wonderful holiday and that the park is as safe and relaxing as possible. Having the river within a mile and the coastal path within 20 minutes, by car, there is always plenty of wildlife to see and walking to do. There are also countless fantastic beaches to visit from 20 minutes away. Another reason for staying at New Park is that it is very central in Pembrokeshire easy access to both the North and South.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to New Park Landshipping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Park Landshipping

Property: New Park Landshipping
Address: Landshipping | Narberth, Landshipping, Wales (Formerly New Park Caravan Park)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Landshipping
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Landshipping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 22 acres, New Park is perfect for friends and families that appreciate the peace and quiet this beautiful countryside setting has to offer. We are centrally located in Pembrokeshire, West Wales just a short drive from Narberth and within one mile of the river Cleddau at Landshipping. The perfect base from which to explore award winning beaches and long coastal walks in Wales' only coastal national park.The accommodation and facilities at New Park are maintained to a very high standard and whether you stay in a log cabin, static caravan, tourer or tent we will do our best to make sure you have the best holiday possible. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing