We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL OVERNIGHT STAY”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Copythorne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Copythorne Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Copythorne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Although a very wet November night, we stayed at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Irene was most attentive. She was there when required, and gave all the information required. She even recommended where to eat in the evening.
Breakfast was lovely, with a choice of items and just enough to keep you going through the day!
Our room was huge with magnificient views over the garden. A pity about the rain, but would certainly like to return in the nicer weather.

Room Tip: Yellow room was great, but I am sure that they are all as equally so!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyfamily033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We booked this B and B as my son gave us a gift voucher. Just off the M27 conveniently located. A very welcome reception, and comfortable room. Good nights rest and a fantastic breakfast. Walking distance to an excellent pub / restaurant. Would use again. Only down side is the traffic noise outside but you can't hear this in the room.

Room Tip: We had the pink room at the back of the house, lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPT728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Fo a half term treat we took our grandaughter down to the New Forest and stayed at Copythorne
Lodge We all had a wonderful time and couldnt fault anyting From arrival to departure we were treated like one of the family Room spacious and spotless breakfast cooked and served just how
we like it Would use it again and again

Room Tip: Select the pink room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickScriminger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is a lovely B&B run by friendly people in a great location for exploring the New Forest and visiting the coast. Our room was large and spacious, with double aspect views of the beautiful garden and forest beyond.There was attention to detail- alarm clock, hairdryer and iron, jug of fresh water, order form for breakfast choices, and everything was spotless. Breakfast in the attractive dining room was delicious, especially the fresh eggs and tasty chipolatas.There are two nice pubs not far away, one within easy walking distance.We would love to visit again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlisonBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

A lovely place to stay whilst visiting the New Forest.
Very relaxed and comfortable B&B with a pool table that the kids loved.
Irene cooked a lovely breakfast for us and spoke to
the children using their name(such a nice lady)
Overall a lovely place stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tripadviserEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Copythorne Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copythorne Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: Copythorne Lodge Romsey Road | Copythorne, Copythorne, New Forest SO40 2PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Copythorne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Copythorne
Price Range: £60 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copythorne Lodge bed & breakfast is a family owned residence located in the heart of the New Forest National Park. Set in 25 acres of farm and woodlands, it is an excellent base to explore the new forest. Situated just 2 minutes from the M27, the lodge is a little over 5 miles from the centre of the New Forest's Capital Lyndhurst and just 20 minutes from Southampton and Bournemouth. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copythorne Hotel Copythorne
Copythorne Lodge b&b
Copythorne Lodge Bed And Breakfast New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing