We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday 28th Jan 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copythorne
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saturday 28th Jan 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed at this Premier Inn as a handy stop before visiting Beaulieu the next day with my wife and son. Room what I expect from Premier Inn, except for some a little lack of hoovering around the coffee area so that I stepped on some spilled coffee granules from the previous resident. The bed is pretty firm, but standard across the brand - the recpetionist did say the following morning we could have asked for a duvet to be put on top of the mattress to soften it up if we needed to - will remember that tip for next time.

Child's bed make up was rather awkward with a flat bottom sheet on a one-piece bed where the sheet can't be tucked in. We resorted to putting the bed legs down with the bed on the floor to trap the sheets in place. Minor problem really, but one that would be solved by providing a fitted sheet.

We found the evening meal excellent, despite the fact that it was pretty busy and the food arrived in good time. Breakfast was good too, with plenty to choose from.

Overall a good stay with just minor niggles.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    271
    159
    52
    41
See reviews for
473
123
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Only stayed one night (to break up a journey). Receptionist was courteous and helpful, room was comfortable and quiet. Didn't have any meals, so can't comment on this aspect.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 47TerenceP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s. wales
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Excellent value for money. Spotless room, staff most helpful Nothing was a problem. Had a good meal in restaurant. Cannot fault this hotel(as other Premier inns we have stayed in). My husband has to have oxygen. This caused no problem at all, they received this prior to our arrival. When they learned of this they immediately offered to move our room to one closer to the receiption area. We could not have had a better reception had we been in a 5 star hotel. Well done Premier and your extremely helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creigiau6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumbria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

very comfy and quiet, good food next door with free wi fi in there although not free in hotel !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annchrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We chose this hotel as it was close to family. The stay turned out to be a very nice surprise. The hotel is clean, quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quit big and bright. As our stay was 12 nights it would have been nice to have drawers to put things away but there was enough shelving and hanger space to accommodate our cloths. The attached restaurant was clean, the food good and staff friendly. All in all a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Charged for 2 nights but only stayed 1 night - waiting for premier inn to reply!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve1975family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of and service, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Customer Service Team. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stayed here prior to cruising from Southampton. Very friendly and helpful welcome, good rooms, beds and food. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruising18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copythorne
0.4 mi away
Mortimer Arms Hotel
Mortimer Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Romsey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
3.0 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
Address: Romsey Road | Ower, Copythorne, New Forest SO51 6ZJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Copythorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copythorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the New Forest National Park and less than five minutes from Paultons Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel Copythorne, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing