We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copythorne
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel was great for a couple of nights whilst we went to Poulton Park (pepper pig world) with the kids. Food was good and great value and the staff were friendly and the hotel clean and tidy. The park was right on our door step so great location to the park. All the usual facilities of a good quality Premier Inn plus very helpful reception staff especially the one who helped on our arrival. : )

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tinkerbell154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

We booked this hotel specifically for our trip to Peppa Pig World and I didn't realise just how close it was. It is literally about a 2 minute drive down the road from Peppa Pig, adjoined to a very family friendly pub offering good value meals.

A nice warm welcome from the receptionist and we were given our key to the room. The room had a lovely superking size bed, with two smaller ones made up for our children. The rooms also have a bath, with shower over, plus a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. We ordered breakfast the next morning which was taken in the adjoining pub, and the children ate free of charge. We also ate in the pub in the evening and it was very good value and great choice of childrens meals.

The pub must do a roaring trade with all the families from Peppa Pig world as it was very busy but we didn't have to wait too long.

All in all, a very enjoyable trip. No faults at all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank millyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We thought this hotel was excellent value for money. The rooms were clean, tidy and spacious. Beds were extra comfy and it was a great family place to stay. Staff were also very friendly. Breakfast was a little disappointing but adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bathrosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a great experience. The hotel is in a greal location and is in good condition. The staff have always been very helpful and friendly. Am already planning to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Staff friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good with good choice. Excellent value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallys_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed at this Premier Inn as a handy stop before visiting Beaulieu the next day with my wife and son. Room what I expect from Premier Inn, except for some a little lack of hoovering around the coffee area so that I stepped on some spilled coffee granules from the previous resident. The bed is pretty firm, but standard across the brand - the recpetionist did say the following morning we could have asked for a duvet to be put on top of the mattress to soften it up if we needed to - will remember that tip for next time.

Child's bed make up was rather awkward with a flat bottom sheet on a one-piece bed where the sheet can't be tucked in. We resorted to putting the bed legs down with the bed on the floor to trap the sheets in place. Minor problem really, but one that would be solved by providing a fitted sheet.

We found the evening meal excellent, despite the fact that it was pretty busy and the food arrived in good time. Breakfast was good too, with plenty to choose from.

Overall a good stay with just minor niggles.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Only stayed one night (to break up a journey). Receptionist was courteous and helpful, room was comfortable and quiet. Didn't have any meals, so can't comment on this aspect.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47TerenceP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copythorne
0.4 mi away
Mortimer Arms Hotel
Mortimer Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Romsey
353 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
866 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
5.2 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel

Address: Romsey Road | Ower, Copythorne, New Forest SO51 6ZJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Copythorne
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copythorne
Price Range: £44 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Southampton West is about as family-friendly as it gets. Next door to Paultons Family Theme Park, the home of Peppa Pig World and on the edge of the New Forest National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel Copythorne, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing