We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copythorne
Port Isaac, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overnight Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed at the Premier Inn for one night in a family room. Very comfortable and clean. Staff very helpful. Only 10 mins down the motorway to Southampton Airport. Vine inn breakfast was good, children eating free with one full priced adult breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend this Premier Inn, one of the better ones we have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine2437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    270
    157
    52
    41
See reviews for
472
123
21
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Clean and comfortable good nights sleep met our requirements..!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ness773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We were looking for somewhere for the family to stay while exploring the new forest. This hotel was spot on. The room was spotless. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location means that its very quiet at night.

Given it was wetter and colder outside than we expected the soft play area connected to the hotel was also very welcome.

All in, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel was great for a couple of nights whilst we went to Poulton Park (pepper pig world) with the kids. Food was good and great value and the staff were friendly and the hotel clean and tidy. The park was right on our door step so great location to the park. All the usual facilities of a good quality Premier Inn plus very helpful reception staff especially the one who helped on our arrival. : )

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tinkerbell154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We booked this hotel specifically for our trip to Peppa Pig World and I didn't realise just how close it was. It is literally about a 2 minute drive down the road from Peppa Pig, adjoined to a very family friendly pub offering good value meals.

A nice warm welcome from the receptionist and we were given our key to the room. The room had a lovely superking size bed, with two smaller ones made up for our children. The rooms also have a bath, with shower over, plus a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. We ordered breakfast the next morning which was taken in the adjoining pub, and the children ate free of charge. We also ate in the pub in the evening and it was very good value and great choice of childrens meals.

The pub must do a roaring trade with all the families from Peppa Pig world as it was very busy but we didn't have to wait too long.

All in all, a very enjoyable trip. No faults at all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank millyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bathrosebud
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We thought this hotel was excellent value for money. The rooms were clean, tidy and spacious. Beds were extra comfy and it was a great family place to stay. Staff were also very friendly. Breakfast was a little disappointing but adequate.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bathrosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a great experience. The hotel is in a greal location and is in good condition. The staff have always been very helpful and friendly. Am already planning to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copythorne
0.4 mi away
Mortimer Arms Hotel
Mortimer Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Romsey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
3.0 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
Address: Romsey Road | Ower, Copythorne, New Forest SO51 6ZJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Copythorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copythorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the New Forest National Park and less than five minutes from Paultons Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel Copythorne, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing