We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel accomadation but restaurant very poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copythorne
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The hotel was great as a base for exploring the new forest, rooms were modern and clean. However the hotel was let down by the breakfast facilities at the adjoining restaurant which were terrible, dirty crockery and cutlery. On the first mortning the restaurant was understaffed, although this improved on the second and third days but the cleanliness was not good.We ate each night in southampton romsey and lymington and would not have considered the pub meals at the restaurant although it seemed very busy each night with families, the breakfast experience was enough to put us off.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elle40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

We are very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

Despite having stayed previously and having had excellent service I can only say that on this occasion the expreience was dreadful. Terribly noisy all night long, breakfast was beyond description - no bowls, no fruit, no coffee cups (sticky glasses available though), lengthy wait and even witnessed guests having slices of bread brought to them in the waiter's hand - not even on a plate. I complained at checkout but was told that no one was available at that time. I was advised that management would contact me, I have completed the customer satisfaction survey requesting response and also reiterated my concerns via Premier Inn website and have still not receieved a response. Very very disappointed.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank icecreamtot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Hotel was excellent and staff could not be more helpful. Unfortunately restaurant not owned by Premier was diabolical. No staff, no stock hopeless organisation. Would not stay here again until assured the pub had been sorted out. Shame because it is perfect for Peppa Pig World and great for the grandchildren.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ViicMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Thank you also for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant. This is not a Whitbread run establishment, but we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Boiling hot room - no aircon - can't open shutters as there is a mosquito problem. Even if you keep them shut, you get bitten alive! Then there is breakfast - never have i experienced anything like it - no plates, no bowls, dirty cutlery, one person dealing with over 100 guests. Some waited over an hour for cooked breakfast. No beans or hash browns 30 mins into service. No hot coffee, no tea at all. I could go on and believe me there were many more things wrong.
Stayed in another PI which was great....but AVOID THIS ONE LIKE THE PLAGUE!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morag65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Ideally situated just off motorway - we booked this hotel as it was on the border of the new forest plus a lot cheaper than neighbouring hotels.... was only dissapointed that we had to leave - the staff were fantastic. we had booked a quad room online instead of a family room and within minutes she had sorted everything out for us - absolutely wonderful and looking foward to our next visit back in August - hopefully to stay 2 nights

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claired0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

couldn't fault stay,,, breakfast was poor like hellesbells said.
happy to say again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1975JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Great location for Peppa Pig World and an overnight stop before catching a ferry to Spain. Hotel and it's staff are great and couldn't be faulted. However, the attached Vine restaurant is appalling! Terrible service for dinner with over an hour and a half wait for food, despite having two little kids to feed. No consideration for my wife's gluten allergy and overall shockingly bad service. Run by a load of kids who have no idea it would seem! Steer well clear of The Vine....

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank surgeon167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Thank you also for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant. This is not a Whitbread run establishment, but we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copythorne
0.4 mi away
Mortimer Arms Hotel
Mortimer Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Romsey
362 reviews
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
3.0 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
884 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel

Address: Romsey Road | Ower, Copythorne, New Forest SO51 6ZJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Copythorne
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copythorne
Price Range: £49 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Southampton West is about as family-friendly as it gets. Next door to Paultons Family Theme Park, the home of Peppa Pig World and on the edge of the New Forest National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel Copythorne, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing