We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful................”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copythorne
Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Peaceful................”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

All of the staff that we met were very helpful and friendly. The room was to the high standard and spaciousness that we appreciate from the Premier Inn. There was plenty of space in the car park. The rural location and the location of our room meant that we had a very peaceful stay. We tried the restaurant and found that the food and wine were reasonably priced and acceptable quality. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the car park.The far corner of the restaurant is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanukUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    276
    163
    52
    41
See reviews for
477
127
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
haverfordwest
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The hotel was OK not quite as good as other premier Inns I have stayed in. The heating system is different and the room was not as big as they usually are. It was the restaraunt I didnt like. Usually they are gorgeous (table table) but this was a fare and square brrrrr the restaraunt was freezing and the menu was long and huge but mostly full of un healthy fried rubbish. The next mrning at breakfast the floor was till covered in left over food from the previous evenings dining
On the plus side however the staff are amazing and lovely and friendly. Maybe we caught the restaraunt on a bad day but perhaps it is just personal taste re the menu as others were enjoying it greatly

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archaeo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Excellent service. Very polite and courteous staff on arrival and during breakfast. Could not fault it. Room perfect, clean and well presented. Lovely choice for breakfast. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed here as it was close to paultons park. When we got there it was very clean the room was a nice size for a family of 4. The cost was very good will use again.
The breakfast was very nice as well nice selection and a good price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidjack11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed at premier inn Southampton West after a day trip to Beaulieu Motor Museum. The staff were very friendly and the Vine Inn next to the premier inn was excellent for dinner and breakfast the next day. The room was very great for our needs and we will use this again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

stayed in premier inn southampton west over the february half term, the hotel was in a good location for southampton .we had a really nice chinese at the south garden restaurant in romsey ,food very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Rooms were clean and staff were very helpful. Service was a bit slow in the restaurant but to be fair they were very busy. Great value especially as we had 2 adults and 2 children in our room and only paid £20.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robmcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copythorne
0.4 mi away
Mortimer Arms Hotel
Mortimer Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Romsey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
3.0 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
Address: Romsey Road | Ower, Copythorne, New Forest SO51 6ZJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Copythorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copythorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the New Forest National Park and less than five minutes from Paultons Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel Copythorne, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing