We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family day at Peppa Pig”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copythorne
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ideal for poultons park! The hotel staff are very friendly, family rooms are nice and big, breakfast amazing, ive been working in hotels for the past 10years, and found no faults with this 1. Next time we visit peppa pig world we will definitely be staying again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank gracie1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I'm normally an advocate of the Premier Inn brand particularly for the great family rooms that most other hotel brands in this country neglect.

However on the last two occasions including this one I've been disappointed.

We booked a family room but this time it seemed smaller and the room was certainly not up to the usual expectation. It was clean enough but very tired looked and certainly needs a bit of refurbishment.

The hotel is joined to the next door Fayre & Square which is about as basic as it gets.

The positive is that it is a great location for Paultons Park/Peppa Pig World - literally outside the gates and at the special rate we had was worth the stay. I would however have been upset if I had paid full price.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank davidjv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here during our visit to Peppa Pig World. We chose this hotel because it was the closet. We had a great deal of £29 pn. What this provided us with was a good, clean and modern room. Excellent customer service and very friendly staff. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Never stayed in a premier inn before but would recommend it! The víne next door is a different story! If you want a pint you have to que up for 20 mins! Food 1hr wait Not worth it! Great location for peppa pig world!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank john2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in July as it was a bargain £29 for a family room and minutes away from Peppa Pig World. Very easy to find and check in was a breeze.

Staff were very friendly and great with our daughter.

Room was great - very clean, very comfortable... very happy!

It's right next door to a play centre too, which was great until a birthday party turned up and it got manic!

Premier Inn is adjacent to the Vine Inn. Food was average quality for an average price. They didn't have some of the options on the menu such as the smokehouse chilli. Dessert was great though, with some ridiculously sized cakes!

Breakfast was fantastic though, absolutely everything we could possibly think of for breakfast was either on the self service tables or ready to be cooked in the kitchen. Quick (cheeky) tip, the blueberry muffins are a great early afternoon snack for Peppa Pig World!

Would definitely return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kamaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Ideally situated for a family get together and a tag-on visit to Peppa Pig World!

Rooms were usual Premier style but nicely maintained and with everything working well. Adjacent dining also to usual expected standards and delivered all we wanted.

All in all a good two day stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBCEM2DAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Lovely hotel. Very well maintained. Arrived quite late but was met by a very friendly member of staff who helped with our bags etc. The breakfast service was great too. Very friendly staff, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tash398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copythorne
0.4 mi away
Mortimer Arms Hotel
Mortimer Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Romsey
362 reviews
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
3.0 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
884 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel

Address: Romsey Road | Ower, Copythorne, New Forest SO51 6ZJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Copythorne
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copythorne
Price Range: £49 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Southampton West is about as family-friendly as it gets. Next door to Paultons Family Theme Park, the home of Peppa Pig World and on the edge of the New Forest National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel Copythorne, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing