We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copythorne
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Greeted on arrival and allowed to check in slightly earlier due to the poor weather which was kind. The room was dirty sweet wrappers under bed a used hair bobble by the side of the bed. We couldn't heat the room up, we had to ask for extra duvets to keep warm. Woken up at 10:45 by the fire alarm from a kind woman who showered with the door open and evacuated the whole hotel! A nice setting, comfortable bed. Receptionist was rude the next morning, was friendly until I complained about the poor stay with the coldness of the room and being woken by the fire alarm when her tone and manner changed. We ate in the restaurant attached which had improved since our previous stay a few months ago.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophandizzysmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

this was a perfectly adequate hotel near to paultons park. staff were very friendly, helpful and professional despite having to put up with the obnoxious conduct from the visiting gypsy traveller community. Nice childrens play area. The breakfasts from the vine restaurant were lovely as was our evening meal when we got there. word of warning - book a table at the vine if you want to eat there as it gets very full. The Vine restaurant pub attached is a "Fayre & Square" Wacky Warehouse pub, two meals for a tenner etc and is excellent for what it costs, the negative reviews are in my opinion unjustified. The hotel is a walkable distance to paultons park and peppa pig world, so of course its going to cater for families with children, it would be mad not to! those who have complained about the amount of children in previous reviews should give this a miss. It was a bargain price for bed and breakfast at school holiday time which we thoroughly enjoyed.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Juliawin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We booked this hotel as the price was right and perfect location for peppa pig world.

The stay exceeded out expectations. Lovely and clean room (maybe a little small for a family of 5 but fine for resting your head at the end of a long day). Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming.

The family pub next door was perfect for what we needed. The kids menu is extensive. Adults selection a little boring but what u expect and great value for money! The staff were all so so helpful, kind and polite and went out of their way to assist us!

They had an adjoining wacky warehouse but we didn't use this facility so can't comment. Only problem is that you have to leave the pub to go into the area, we thought it would have been better to have it whilst you are waiting for food (our local one does this).

There is also an outdoor play area which our little ones loved, we could tear them away!

We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family! Hoping to go again next year.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ideal for poultons park! The hotel staff are very friendly, family rooms are nice and big, breakfast amazing, ive been working in hotels for the past 10years, and found no faults with this 1. Next time we visit peppa pig world we will definitely be staying again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank gracie1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I'm normally an advocate of the Premier Inn brand particularly for the great family rooms that most other hotel brands in this country neglect.

However on the last two occasions including this one I've been disappointed.

We booked a family room but this time it seemed smaller and the room was certainly not up to the usual expectation. It was clean enough but very tired looked and certainly needs a bit of refurbishment.

The hotel is joined to the next door Fayre & Square which is about as basic as it gets.

The positive is that it is a great location for Paultons Park/Peppa Pig World - literally outside the gates and at the special rate we had was worth the stay. I would however have been upset if I had paid full price.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank davidjv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here during our visit to Peppa Pig World. We chose this hotel because it was the closet. We had a great deal of £29 pn. What this provided us with was a good, clean and modern room. Excellent customer service and very friendly staff. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Never stayed in a premier inn before but would recommend it! The víne next door is a different story! If you want a pint you have to que up for 20 mins! Food 1hr wait Not worth it! Great location for peppa pig world!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank john2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copythorne
0.4 mi away
Mortimer Arms Hotel
Mortimer Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Romsey
368 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
5 mi away
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
3.6 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
599 reviews
6.9 mi away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel

Address: Romsey Road | Ower, Copythorne, New Forest SO51 6ZJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Copythorne
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copythorne
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Southampton West is about as family-friendly as it gets. Next door to Paultons Family Theme Park, the home of Peppa Pig World and on the edge of the New Forest National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel Copythorne, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing