We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent for peppa pig world!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copythorne
Atherstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent for peppa pig world!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Nice, clean, pleasant staff, quiet and ideal for a trip to peppa pig world!!!
Easy to find, just down the road from peppa pig world and much cheaper than the ones recommended by paultons parks! Restaurant gets very busy so reserve a table if you want an evening meal!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie19822014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    271
    159
    52
    41
See reviews for
473
123
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

On the 28th May we booked into the Southampton West hotel. We checked in and went to our room and we was very pleased with the size of the room and how clean it was. This was our first time in a premier inn. Then it came to bedtime. The bed they gave my three year old daughter was the most lumpest uncomfortable bed ever. We had to double up on duvets just so she could lay on the bed even then she ended up in bed with us. Our bed was so uncomfortable. It was as hard as nails. I think I had about 2 hours sleep. When we did say something to the receptionist all we got was " we are due for an upgrade" Very helpful!! Looking at all the reviews maybe we was just unlucky!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The rooms were good size and kept clean at all times. I especially liked the toddler beds much lower in height.

but the breakfast was very poor. The staff at the restaurant were not friendly or welcoming and the food was very oily and tasteless.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deeps M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Visited with my family and children age 6 and 3. Perfect location for peppa pig world liturally 2 mins in car. Lots of children in hotel with a play area attatched. Hotel clean and tidy. A fayre and square pub attatched ate in here first night food wasent the best but still ok. X

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jadewood85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for a trip to Peppa Pig World for my daughter's birthday. Had a great stay - staff very friendly and looked after us, room clean & comfortable. Definitely had a good nights sleep even with our 3 children in with us! Peppa Pig World is a stones throw away and we also visited Bournemouth which is just down the road. Only thing I would advise is that if you're planning on eating in the restaurant, book!! As they get extremely busy and don't seem to have enough staff to cater for this. All in all a good stay & would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flower1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in many Premier Inns as you know what to expect however I thought this one was average. We chose this one to visit Peppa Pig World. We travelled with my daughter, husband and in laws in 2 rooms. The room was ok but the bathroom needed a sprucing up. I also noticed that the duvet on the kids bed was stained which is a bit unusual for Premier Inn standards. The location is ideal for Peppa Pig World. I would not recommend to those wanting peace & quiet though as all you can here are screaming kids running down the corridor which I think is disrespectful to other guests. We ate at the Vine Inn for ease but have to admit the meals were below average. Portion sizes were small and the breakfast was disappointing but I suppose you get what you pay for. We much prefer a Brewers Fayre when attached to a Premier Inn. The whole place needs a good clean and especially the toilets need to be renovated. Not very nice at all. If we visit the area again we will look at alternative accommodation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent hotel just 30 seconds drive from Peppa Pig World. Staff were so busy but that didn't stop them being really friendly and helpful. On site restaurant very efficient and quick. Kids made to feel really special. Great kids play area. Fab breakfast set us up for the day. Overall a very positive experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHOLM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copythorne
0.4 mi away
Mortimer Arms Hotel
Mortimer Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Romsey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
3.0 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton North Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
Address: Romsey Road | Ower, Copythorne, New Forest SO51 6ZJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Copythorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copythorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the New Forest National Park and less than five minutes from Paultons Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel Copythorne, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing