We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, adorable, and homey cottage with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Winter under the crab apple trees
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter under the crab apple trees
KitchenLiving KitchenLiving
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Winter under the crab apple trees
KitchenLiving
KitchenLiving
Living
Compact, light bedroom with comfortable queen bed and quality bedding
Queen bedroom with luggage bench and hanging space - all you need really!
Cosy bedroom with gloriously comfy double bed and quality linen
Double bedroom with luggage bench and hanging space
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bring your wine and nibbles and enjoy relaxing on the front verandah
Take in the local farm lands with a walk along Dunlops Road on the edge of town
Airyes Reserve Road on the outskirts of town where you can find brolgas in the spring
Crab apples autumn carpet
Crab apples spring blossom
Birregurra township
Labyrinth, Christ Church, Birregurra
Birregurra heritage trail
Birregurra heritage trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Birregurra, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Indiesque
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, adorable, and homey cottage with everything you need”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Crabapples is right in Birregurra town and it was such a lovely little place. We stayed here because we were dining at the restaurant Brae nearby. Terrie and Ian offer free lifts to and from this restaurant, which is such a lovely service (we personally brought our own car and didn't take up the offer).
The cottage is just the right size for a couple, although with two bedrooms, four people could definitely stay there if they were happy to share the small living space. The wifi is actually pretty decent considering the tiny size of the cute town, and there are some books to read if you forgot to bring yours.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieMcKe...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Look No Further - Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a weekend! Ian and Terrie made our stay in their gorgeous accommodation so extra special.

During our stay, my partner and I become engaged! Before the engagement, Jamie worked with Ian and Terrie who were incredibly thoughtful and helpful. When we returned from lunch, they treated to us to a beautiful bottle of sparking. T

he accommodation itself is full of heart, super comfortable and you instantly feel at home. Little touches such as the loose-leaf tea and locally brewed coffee were greatly appreciated… not to mention the delicious croissants for breakfast!

Look no further for the ideal place to stay in Birregurra.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feuta2
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute, compact and complete”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful weekend visiting the splendour of the Otways. The location is very central and we enjoyed lunch on Saturday at Forest Brewing Company which was a delicious experience. Then had a lovely night of peaceful sleep in the comfy cottage at Crabapples. Coffee was provided to kick start our morning as we lingered over papers in bed. All in all a really good place for a couple or small family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darley253...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfy home away from home”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Crabapples was a perfect retreat and met all expectations plus more. Spotless, well appointed and somewhere that felt homely after a day touring the district.
With a car ride to and from Brae restaurant for dinner included our night was made.
The Otways and surrounding districts are spectacular and the Gourmet Food Trail has something for everyone. We found a visit to the snail farm intriguing.
Thanks Terrie and Ian for being such great hosts

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne L
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Country Cottage”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We only stayed a night, but this charming cottage had everything we could have needed for a longer stay - including a very comfortable bed. The owners have obviously thought long and hard to ensure that all requirements are catered for, and the eye to detail and decor is impressive. Highly recommended, especially with the inclusion of transport to/from Brae.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmurray70
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“All we needed, neatly presented”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Proximity to Brae was great, quality and freshness of coffee greatly appreciated, as was the detail to recycling. So nice to stay somewhere that you can see genuinely cares about the environment, not just putting a show on. Slept so soundly - thankyou

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph B
2 reviews
“Beautifully well kept, private cottage! Great location.”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very clean and well maintained. Really comfy beds and everything you need. Terrie and Ian were great and offered us a lift into brae restaurant.
You can't go wrong with this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private space, comfy ned
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing