We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique lodging in Aruba”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradera Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradera Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Certificate of Excellence
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
324 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Unique lodging in Aruba”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Paradera Park is a great value in pricey Aruba. The rooms are BIG, lovely, and spotlessly clean. Hosts Debbie and Henk are friendly and helpful. The pool area is gorgeously landscaped and includes palapas and hammocks. It's quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. We loved being visited by the owners' beagles and cats too. Rooms have quiet air conditioning units, although most guests open the doors and windows during the daytime to enjoy the breezes. Our bed was comfortable.

The hotel is located in the middle of the island - hence the peace and quiet - but this does mean that you'll need a car to get to beaches, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. That being said, the island is only 6 miles wide so it usually doesn't take long to get to your destination.

Things that would have made it even better: window screens (!), a shower enclosure that didn't leak, guest laundry facilities, and a stronger wifi signal. Cabled LAN connections are available at an additional cost.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank herestoadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    85
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
84
265
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We chose this hotel based on the great reviews here at TripAdvisor, but we were really dissapointed. Yes, the owners are really nice. However, the location is terrible. It is in the middle of the island, far away from the beaches. The room is very simple. Nothing special. Next time in Aruba I will definitely stay away from Paradera Park.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Débora Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We have stayed here twice and have enjoyed our stay both times. It is quiet, convenient, and clean. The kitchen is well-stocked. The owners are pleasant and helpful. It's a real find for those who want a non-touristy Aruba experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We had an incredible end to a great trip in Aruba at Paradera Park. Our favorite part was definitely the incredible garden that surrounds the pool. Debby and her staff were tremendously accomodating and the room was clean and comfortable. Although a bit off the beaten path it was a perfect day and night of relaxing prior to heading back to the States. We would definitely stay again next time we are in Aruba.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

This was our second stay at the Paradera Park apartments.
We booked a studio which suited the two of us just fine. Our unit was clean and offered lots of storage space with a queen sized bed. There is a kitchenette with a two burner gas stove, a full sized fridge, a toaster oven and a microwave. The bathroom has a shower stall but no tub.
We had a small shaded patio with a table and 2 chairs. The best place to sit outside is their beautiful pool area and wooden deck with palapas offering you your choice of shade or sun. The gardens surrounding the pool and deck are lovely with flowering bushes and palm trees.
Our hosts Debbie and Henk are congenial and very helpful striving to make your stay enjoyable.
There are two friendly resident beagles willing to be petted and scratched behind the ears.
A car is necessary to get to restaurants and beaches. The owners can get you rental car rates if asked to do do.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manitobans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

This place was an incredible find. It is away from the noise but close enough to everything. It is in the middle of the island and will make you believe you are staying in your own private villa. The units are fully equipped and you also have access to a BarBQ outside near the pool if you want to cook up something you bought or caught. Owners have first hand experience on pretty much any restaurants you might be looking for. Beats the doors off the all-Ins. Definitely going back, and bringing a gang.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelMcEniry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Paradera Park Apartments is a very pleasant peaceful apartment building for a quiet vacation in Aruba. It is not close to the "action" but is a very central location which makes for short travelling times to all destination on the island. The owners are very friendly and helpful and will genuinely try to make your stay comfortable. The apartments are fine but not luxurious and represent good value for money on Aruba. The overall propoerty is very nice and the pool area is quite a little oasis. Probably more suitable for the 50+ than younger visitors.

Room Tip: Upper units have some views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanguard88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradera
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
3.6 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
2.9 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Property: Paradera Park
Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When in search of an intimate oasis in Aruba that combines boutique charm with an easy access location, Paradera Park delivers this and much more. The award winning resort is commended for unobtrusive service, immaculate property and rooms, range of amenities, and quiet but central location, this hidden gem is the perfect place for a vacation or business trip to Aruba. The recently renovated accommodations are fully equipped, spacious, offer every comfort of home, and all for an affordable rate. Paradera Park is found in the heart of Aruba, just a 5 minute drive from the capital Oranjestad, and a 10 minute drive to most beaches, sites of interest and restaurants. For those who want to discover the island, this apartment hotel is the perfect perch for exploration. The 17 room resort opened 20 years ago; the history as a family business means personal, expert service and an abundance of features. Guest services include in-room WIFI, daily housekeeping, beach chairs, beach towels & cooler, Reception with Front Desk for tours & activities. Mature tropical gardens, sun decks, cabanas, hammocks, settees and lounge chairs, are expertly arranged throughout the property and at the large pool. Hidden hammocks give guests a quiet abode and the lush tropical gardens with cleared walking paths are always fun to explore. Paradera Park is locally referred to as ‘the Tropical Oasis’ and has every amenity to ensure guest stays are comfortable, customized and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing