We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Aruba Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradera Park Aruba
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Certificate of Excellence
MASSACHUSETTS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Aruba Oasis”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

massachusettsmorgie
April 5, 2012
My husband and I spent March 19-29th at Paradera Park and were very happy with our stay there. Every good rthing you read in the reviews is true. Deb was a warm and welcoming host upon our arrival. Her map and directions were so good we used them exclusively even though I had a guidebook with me. The cleanliness of the apartment and grounds is quite striking. Every morning the maids began sweeping our second level walkway and when we returned each afternoon our room was spotless and plenty of fresh towels were always hung. We especially enjoyed having fresh beach towels provided every day along with very sturdy and comfortable beach chairs and cooler.
Yes, Paradera Park is away from the low and hi rise hotels. But that is exactly why we picked it. We did not want the traffic and crowds of the beach scene and night life. So we were thrilled to have this lovely tropical oasis only a 15 minute drive from Eagle Beach. Every afternoon we returned from the beach and enjoyed the gorgeous gardens and pool for an hour or so before preparing dinner.(Grocery stores abound so you will have no problems stocking up or replenishing your supplies.) We also were no more than 20 or 30 minute from all the sites like the lighthouse, Oranjestad, Baby Beach, the national park. So for us it was the perfect location. If you really want to see Aruba in its natural beauty, you should rent a car and stay at Paradera. It is the perfect "home base."

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MASSACHUSETTSMORGIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    85
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
85
266
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
E. Stroudsburg, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Paradera Park was a cozy hotel surrounded by Palm Trees, hammocks, swimming pool and wonderful personnel. We rented a studio apartment which was perfect for us to relax and enjoy having a cup of coffee before heading out to enjoy the sun and eating breakfast.
the only two negative - it's about 3 miles from the beach - so you would have to rent a car and it had a small stand up shower - other than that it's great!

Room Tip: I believe every room had a view - they all had balcony's
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EECV217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

It is a small, privately owned apartment hotel, and it is lovely. It was our best experience with such places. Aruba has high-rise and low-rise hotels, both on Western shore, but this place in Paradera is away from the crowds. Its courtyard is a surrounded by a 6-7ft white wall on three sides, and by the apartments on the fourth, offering complete privacy, with a small lovely pool, with impeccable always flowering garden, and dense palm trees, hammocks, gazebo, etc. Expect the right mixture of minimalism and comfort, kitchenettes and fridge were just the righ size, even for a family with kids, even if you cook (our case). The beds/baths are nice, and very clean. Room is serviced 6 days a week, and be prepared for restaurant dining on Sundays, as stores are closed. You will need a car, and it will take you some time to get to the beach, but then drivers in Aruba are friendly, and you will have a chance to visit more exotic beaches. Debby and Henk, the hosts, will help you with the car rental, if you like, and with multiple daily activity bookings. They, in fact, do something, that is rarely encountered at any hotel: you might get a feeling that they understand your needs, and progressively try to offer activities and point to island locations which might fit your vacation lifestyle. It worked great for us, with info ranging from accessing playgrounds and remote beaches (4x4 is really needed), to places to eat, shop, and read. The free WiFi is only accessible close to the hotel office, so if you can't survive w/o the high speed Internet (our case), make sure you bring a tablet with an ethernet jack or a hotspot and rent their LAN connection.

SE
New York

Room Tip: Most rooms on the first floor have doors to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank se20120321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We just spent a week at this charming and tropical paradise. The appartments are clean, comfortable and very nice, they have everything you need. Walk right out the door and chill in a hammock with a glass of wine in one hand and a good book in the other, or svim in the pool surrounded by tropical plants and palm trees. The couple who owns it is very friendly and helpful. A perfect place for a relaxing vacation and short driving distance to most of the islands activities.
If you are wondering where to stay i strongly recommend this place. Good value for your money!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Everything Paradara Park's website says, is all true - Henk & Debbe are the ideal hosts for their boutique hotel in Aruba. A very peaceful place to relax around the wonderful flora, enjoy a dip in the pool and meet other like-minded travelers. This was our second time at Paradara Park, and we'll continue to return in years to come. We would highly recommend this sweet retreat!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallieMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We don't like large,crowded,highrise hotels and we rent a car because we like to explore the island and go to the different beaches. So we tend to look for smaller accomodations and found the reviews on Trip Advisor for Paradera Park.
This was our third year to vacation in Aruba, but our first stay at Paradera Park. They provided us with directions that were easy to follow. The island is only 19.6 miles long and 6 miles wide, and we found the location to be pretty centrally located to the beaches and downtown area.
Debby and Henk were wonderful hosts and they were available to answer questions and make suggestions for local restaurants and attractions.
The pool area is a beautifully maintained tropical setting and a nice option to going to the beach. WiFi was available in the pool area.
We had a deluxe studio that was quite spacious, comfortable and kept spotless every day.
They also provided beach chairs, beach towels and a cooler that you could take to the beach with you.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mafarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Excellent place to stay. It is very clean and carefully well kept. Owners are very helpful and accommodating and that is a plus. Convenient location in the middle of the island for beach and to explore the national park and other beautiful uncrowded areas. We had a very relaxing experience in Aruba and Paradera Park.Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Popin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradera
3.7 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
835 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,991 reviews
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,186 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,690 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradera Park Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park Aruba

Property: Paradera Park Aruba
Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When in search of an intimate oasis in Aruba that combines boutique charm with an easy access location, Paradera Park delivers this and much more. The award-winning resort is commended for unobtrusive service, immaculate property and rooms, range of amenities, and quiet yet central location, this hidden gem is the perfect place for a vacation or business trip in Aruba. With just 17 rooms providing the ultimate comfort and an extremely high level of privacy and tranquility, this is the perfect hideaway. Paradera Park is locally referred to as The Tropical Oasis, set in 2000m2 of tropical gardens in which the accommodations are privately tucked away. Without distractions, the resort provides the opportunity to kick back and unwind. This is vacation on a highly personal, wonderfully intimate scale. All Studios and Suites are tastefully decorated and offer all the comforts of home. Overlooking the lush tropical gardens, all are equipped with King-size beds with crisp luxury linen, en suite bathroom with walk-in shower, plush towels & exclusive Aruba Aloe toiletries. Fully-fitted kitchen with Illy espresso machine, safe, hairdryer, iron, cable TV, fast and reliable in room Wi-Fi and phone with free local calls. Easily discover Aruba’s numerous beaches with our complimentary beach chairs & cooler. Daily Housekeeping will ensure you return to a fresh room, the Reception desk is open daily and here you are welcome to discover the islands hotspots or local hidden treasures. Our staff can make reservations for trips, tours, car rental, restaurants and give you any advice or assistance you may need, call a taxi, or just pop in for a chat, some chilled water or a great cup of coffee. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, we strive to make your time in Aruba truly memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradera Park Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing