We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradera Park Aruba
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Andicuri Inn(Oranjestad)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Palace Antillas(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
363
88
10
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
88
10
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrental carbeach chairstoaster ovenone bedroom apartmentwell equipped kitchenwonderful hostspool areababy beachminute drivepalm treesexploring the islandnatural poolthoroughly enjoyed our stayhome away from homethe entire islandsmall poolfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is our second time to stay at Paradera Park Apartments and we would never stay anywhere else when we are in Aruba. Away from the crowds and congestion and noise. Very peaceful but still close enough to any place you want to go, including the high-rise hotel area. We had a deluxe studio and it was VERY nice and immaculately cared for. Newly remodeled. Very comfortable bed, cable TV, free Wi-fi on the premises, kitchenette with stove, fridge, microwave and toaster oven, lush landscaping, beautiful pool and surrounding area. Can't say enough good things about it. It's family owned and operated and the owners live on the property and are always available to help and make great recommendations of things to do, places to see and restaurants. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I loved everything about this hotel. The ambiance, how quaint it was, the fact that it was not surrounded by other "high rise" hotels or overcrowded, and most of all the service, were some of the things that made my visit here one of the best. Of all the hotels I have visited, including so called 5-star hotels, I don't believe I have ever been provided with better service than Paradera Park. The owners are a lovely couple that know and apply the true meaning of hospitality. The fact that it was not at the beachfront did not deter me from enjoying the hotel and my visit to Aruba because the hotel was a little paradise in itself and it is in the perfect location to be able to explore other parts of the island. I plan to stay here again when I return to the island.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adq101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Very nice - clean, good pool, etc.

But potential guests should know, this location is not by the beach! Their website copy is misleading (Tucked away in a quiet, convenient location, Paradera Park is literally just minutes away from all of Aruba's beaches and sights, restaurants and shopping areas.)

"Minutes" is about 20 minutes and you absolutely need a rental car to get around. At night, the location can be very hard to find. And it is easy to get lost. A lot of the locals don't know where it is either, so it makes for a somewhat challenging situation for unadventurous travelers. You do save money on the room though! But cabs to the beaches/shops are typically $20 each way.

Room Tip: No room service. No food or restaurants nearby if you want an easy night or if you come to the property late (they close down). But, all rooms come with kitchens so you can cook.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Traveler101055711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

On the quite expensive island of Aruba, this property ticks all the boxes for a relaxing location close to everything. Full kitchen is great for making breakfast. Reasonably priced neighborhood supermarket is nearby. The garden/pool area is wonderful for taking it easy in the morning or after a long beach day. While a car is necessary, PP is centrally located and directions from the owners make it easy to get anywhere on the island. Also, so convenient that they provide cooler/chairs. Highly recommended for a non-beachfront option.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMOTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I really loved this place and everything was so nice and me and my wife will be back you should get this place for your trip to Aruba and thanks for everything love Terry@Sandra Gist. We hope to come back in 2014 if everything goes good. Just love the oasis look and real close to everything you need.

Room Tip: the rooms are very nice
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews