We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradera Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradera Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 21 July 2008

We are just back from aruba and loved it, we picked ppa because of this sites reviews and all i can add is i think the place is great also, we normally fly and flop on holiday but this time tried hiring a car and touring the island which we enjoyed, if ppa was on eagle or palm beach then they could charge a fortune instead of the current bargain so go before they do move it to the beach, this hotel does what it says in the reviews so go and enjoy.

  • Liked — all of it
  • Disliked — leaving it
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank glesgatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    85
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
84
265
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2008

My husband and I spent our post-nuptial vacation (7.10-7.17.08) at Paradera Park Apts., after reading several good reviews on this site. I have to add my rave to the pile. Debby and Henk de Weerd, the owners, are accommodating, hospitable, and go above and beyond the typical innkeeper roles. They are knowledgeable about all aspects of island life, and will gladly hold forth on anything from the best snorkeling spots to the complex sociological patterns in Aruba.

The apartment (studio w/ double bed, kitchen, sitting area, bath, balcony) was spotless from beginning to end. All appliances and furnishings were in excellent condition. Kitchen had all the utensils we needed for simple cooking. There was ample room for clothing and other stuff, plus an in-room safe. We felt extremely secure (there is little crime on Aruba), especially noting the additional locks on the doors and windows.

The pool area is gorgeous. We could easily have hung out in the garden for the entire week, watching salamanders, iguanas, birds, and the family pets. The pool has just been resurfaced and was sparkling. There are plenty of places to sit in either sun or shade...and plenty of reasons to do so. With shower and restrooms adjacent to the pool, there is no need to budge.

Our hosts provided a cooler, beach chairs, and towels for the week as part of our hotel fee, and we used them every day. We rented snorkeling gear for US$10 per day. Although we weren't able to take advantage, Debby or Henk will happily book you into a snorkeling, scuba or other watersport excursion through the network of independent operators they've cultivated. Perfect for those of us who like to avoid the corporate stuff...

A few caveats that actually have nothing to do with the property...we were a little disappointed that our fellow occupants kept to themselves. We would have liked to have talked to other folks during our stay. If you're thinking about going to Aruba with a group, Paradera Park is perfect because you can gather at the pool, go off on your own, or whatever.

Also, if you like your vacations fuss-free and devoid of contact with anyone but resort staff, Paradera Park is NOT the place for you. We chose this property primarily because we're not fans of resorts (or the people who sometimes frequent them). We rented a car with the intention of kicking around the island to see the place through a very clear lens. It was fulfilling, but not always beautiful, and we did run into some people and situations that don't generally fall under the "island paradise" category. The upshot is that Paradera Park Apartments are ideal for independent, open-minded, budget-conscious travellers who are more than happy to make their own ways. If this does not describe you, or you like to roll out of bed onto the beach with a maitai in hand, you should probably look elsewhere.

A billion thanks and warm kudos to Debby, Henk, and their staff for lovely and warm accommodations.

  • Liked — Atmosphere was relaxed and friendly without being ingratiating.
  • Disliked — That it can't be replicated in other locations.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Forever_On_Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2008

This is a great place to stay with a family! All the facilities are at hand and the owners are very engaged, happy people. They made us feel right at home and helped us to find the best spots on the island! Definitely a place that we hope to return to one day!!!

  • Liked — Ambiance, staff and tropical surroundings
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Angmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2008

I'm a bit confused by all the raves. We needed a place to stay for 2 nights prior to our week at the Riu, I saw the great reviews on trip advisor and booked.
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, difficult to find at night and quite a distance from the beach. The proprietors were very nice, the rooms were simple very clean and the property well kept except for the pool. After arriving I put on my suit and was quite disappointed to see the green mold. It was clean on the day we left! Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere on the beach, after all it is Aruba!

  • Liked — The room was clean
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
15 Thank scareyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2008

Our stay at Paradera Park Apartments (PPA) was absolutely fantastic. We stayed from April 30th through May 7th. The room was huge with a kitchen and patio. Debby was totally helpful in pointing out all the best places to eat, drink, and play. Because PPA is located inland, you should rent a car to explore the rest of the island. Debby will help you out with that too. We dined at the fine restaurants along the hotel areas and bought food at the nearest supermarket and cooked for ourselves. You can also book activities such as scuba diving, horseback riding, and sailing at the reception too. The property itself is fantastic. It's true that it is an oasis because against the desert backdrop, PPA has the most beautiful plants and trees. The housekeeping crew was great as well. I will definitely book again.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank JohnKwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2008

It's true - what everyone else is saying. It is a little bit of paradise. If you're the kind that wants to explore on your own and not be stuck in an AI resort, this is the perfect "base" to explore Aruba. We rented a jeep and went everywhere from the natural pool to little beaches we found off the main roads and simply drove onto.
We were there in early March 2008 with two teenage daughters and had a great time the four of us exploring the island in our jeep.
Roadside grills are great for local food and then you can also go high end like Flying Fishbones.
Deby and Henk are wonderful hosts and great resource for island knowledge.
My only regret is having to write a positive review for PP and spreading the word and only making it more popular and probably harder to book the next time.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank Northof9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2008

We stayed from April 9th to April 20th for 10 of the most relaxing, restful, peaceful and beautiful days in a long time. We have been to Aruba 3 times before and never had such a great time. The owners are beyond words-very happy and friendly. When you need to find local jewerly- do not shop anywhere else, just shop with Debi for her one of a kind piece. I have had so many compliments on mine. This was the first time we went exploring and went to almost every beach because of the beach pack. There is a walkpath is not far from the apartments and was totally enjoyable early in the morning. Always came back to Luz smiling and cleaning. Hopefully you will stay on the first floor and have the most adorable little beagle visit you if you want her to-we totally enjoyed her. We are alreday looking at airline tickets for next April.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank 1Queenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradera
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,856 reviews
3.6 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,145 reviews
2.9 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,228 reviews
3.9 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,218 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Property: Paradera Park
Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When in search of an intimate oasis in Aruba that combines boutique charm with an easy access location, Paradera Park delivers this and much more. The award winning resort is commended for unobtrusive service, immaculate property and rooms, range of amenities, and quiet but central location, this hidden gem is the perfect place for a vacation or business trip to Aruba. The recently renovated accommodations are fully equipped, spacious, offer every comfort of home, and all for an affordable rate. Paradera Park is found in the heart of Aruba, just a 5 minute drive from the capital Oranjestad, and a 10 minute drive to most beaches, sites of interest and restaurants. For those who want to discover the island, this apartment hotel is the perfect perch for exploration. The 17 room resort opened 20 years ago; the history as a family business means personal, expert service and an abundance of features. Guest services include in-room WIFI, daily housekeeping, beach chairs, beach towels & cooler, Reception with Front Desk for tours & activities. Mature tropical gardens, sun decks, cabanas, hammocks, settees and lounge chairs, are expertly arranged throughout the property and at the large pool. Hidden hammocks give guests a quiet abode and the lush tropical gardens with cleared walking paths are always fun to explore. Paradera Park is locally referred to as ‘the Tropical Oasis’ and has every amenity to ensure guest stays are comfortable, customized and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing