We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradera Park Aruba
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We spent a week in Aruba and have stayed at Paradera Park.
Wat a great, friendly and most attractive area to stay. Excellent service, clean rooms and very friendly welcoming owners.
Rooms are cleaned every day, clean towels every day and friendly staff.
Even a newspaper every day, what can a man wish for.
Rooms are spacious, air conditioned and equipped with all necessary supplies and attractively decorated.
The owners are always available ( at the reception or by phone) and willing to help and advise people.
We will definitely return for more.

Room Tip: At the Park are also larger rooms available . Best thing to do is to contact the owners about the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IJsselw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have been staying in Aruba for several years and decided to move here this year 2013. To get off the Plane and go right into an empty rental house was unacceptable so I had booked 3 days of what I hoped to be relaxation well, I surely got more than I paid for. This is truly an oasis for anyone who needs it. Lush with greens, pinks, yellows, whites, hummingbirds,lizards...I was at peace. My room was very clean and well appointed. Service was spectacular. I spent my breakfast time at the pool sipping coffee and eating my bagel. Then I spent the rest of the day in the pool just doing laps and floating on my noodle. I will most certainly recommend the Paradera to visiting family and friends. It was a delightful was to start my new life in Aruba and I can see myself sneaking away for a few days of respite. Please stay here. You will not be sorry. Jane of Aruba and USA.

Room Tip: Every room is close to the pool. It is a cozy place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CCJADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

If you are visiting Aruba, this is a very good place to stay. It is a little away from the beaches but that does not matter because the beaches are a mere 10 kms away. You will need a car. In Aruba it is good to rent a car anyway if you really want to be free and also visit the many places. The couple who run this place are so friendly and hospitable. Our microwave conked out and they promptly replaced it. Also on the first day they gave us coffee powder and milk to brew our coffee. We liked this place better than the beach resorts because we could come back for a super quiet sleep at night. The kitchen is fully equipped. They give every guest beach chairs and a cooler which is very helpful in Aruba because otherwise you have to deal with hotel 'beach keepers' who keep bothering you trying to sell rental chairs and other stuff. Highly recommended this place. You will love it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at the newly remodeled Paradera Park Apts in late May. What a remarkable, tremendously decorated new place! Deb and Henk did a wonderful job painting and decorating the apartments. We stayed at this quiet OASIS for 5 nights and enjoyed every bit of our stay. Debbie and Henk are such gracious hosts and we have always found them to be truly genuine and consider them family. This was our 5th stay at Paradera Park Apartments and each time we find something more amazing. We have had the opportunity to experience the Jr, Suite, the one bedroom studio and the two bedroom apt. Each stay, whether with friends or family we felt very comfortable and at home. The area around Paradera Park is very maneuverable. All you need is a map and your car and you can find your way to any of the Aruba destinations. This trip we rented our car from Budget at Arwawak gardens and were not disappointed. Make Paradera Apartments a destination for your travel to Aruba and you will not be disappointed. Relax by the pool or by your porch near your room. Every area of the grounds and the vibrant flowers are spectacular.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoneTraveling0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahdeWeerd, Operations Director at Paradera Park Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to personally express our gratitude to you and all guests who have taken the time to write a review about their stay at Paradera Park, Aruba.
It is a compliment to us and our staff to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to further improve what we love doing, striving for the best guest experience possible.

We feel privileged to welcome back our repeat guests year after year and we’re looking forward to welcoming you again to Paradera Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Those of you who are familiar with Aruba, know that it is a desert island. BUT just a few minutes drive inland from the airport, is a hidden Oasis. Nestled in the midst of the characteristic Aruban fauna, is a cozy place called Paradera Park. When we walked through the gate (locked after 6 P.M.) we were greeted with Monarch Butterflies (we counted 8 to 10 at any given time) - the owners cultivate plants that attract them. They dance around the large pool, central to the property and surrounded by a beautifully maintained garden of tropical plants, flowers, and palm trees. Hammocks are placed in hidden spots just waiting for you and your favorite book. Books are available next to the office where you'll also find an assortment of DVD movies that you can pop into the wide screen TV in your room. My wife and I enjoyed both the 1 and 2 bedroom units, and found them to be spacious and well appointed - full kitchens for those who prefer to cook. The pool has lounge chairs with comfortable cushions that are rapped in thick terry cloth covers - replaced daily - perfect for sunbathing. We stayed for 2 weeks and rarely felt the urge to head for the beach. Debbie and Hank (the owners) made us feel like old friends who had returned home for a visit. Obviously, I am enamored with this "Secret Hideaway". My wife, who is more economical with her speech than I, has this to say: Beautiful, spotless rooms - Oasis in the desert - owners on site - quiet, restful, relaxing - away from high rise hotels - very reasonably priced - secure and away from the crowds - everything is just like the pictures.
I'll close by saying that, if you take a chance on this place, you won't be disappointed. But, shhhhh! - let's keep it our little secret.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and this was our first trip to Aruba! We came late night and were welcomed by Hank, who runs the hotel. He showed us the map and made us feel very much at home. They gave us beach towels and an ice cooler for the stay. The rooms were nice and clean. They had a nice small and clean kitchen with all the necessary kitchenware, which was extremely convenient for us. We planned to eat in for breakfast and make quick dinner, when we got back. So, it was perfect for us! We met Debbie the next morning, who also detailed an itinerary based on what we wanted to do. It's relatively quite and unlike the regular noisy touristy place - We absolutely recommend this place for anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srinath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is our second time to stay at Paradera Park Apartments and we would never stay anywhere else when we are in Aruba. Away from the crowds and congestion and noise. Very peaceful but still close enough to any place you want to go, including the high-rise hotel area. We had a deluxe studio and it was VERY nice and immaculately cared for. Newly remodeled. Very comfortable bed, cable TV, free Wi-fi on the premises, kitchenette with stove, fridge, microwave and toaster oven, lush landscaping, beautiful pool and surrounding area. Can't say enough good things about it. It's family owned and operated and the owners live on the property and are always available to help and make great recommendations of things to do, places to see and restaurants. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradera
3.5 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
909 reviews
2.8 mi away
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
3.7 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,289 reviews
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
3.4 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradera Park Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park Aruba

Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range: £92 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When in search of an intimate oasis in Aruba that combines boutique charm with an easy access location, Paradera Park delivers this and much more. The award-winning resort is commended for unobtrusive service, immaculate property and rooms, range of amenities, and quiet yet central location, this hidden gem is the perfect place for a vacation or business trip in Aruba. With just 17 rooms providing the ultimate comfort and an extremely high level of privacy and tranquility, this is the perfect hideaway. Paradera Park is locally referred to as The Tropical Oasis, set in 2000m2 of tropical gardens in which the accommodations are privately tucked away. Without distractions, the resort provides the opportunity to kick back and unwind. This is vacation on a highly personal, wonderfully intimate scale. All Studios and Suites are tastefully decorated and offer all the comforts of home. Overlooking the lush tropical gardens, all are equipped with King-size beds with crisp luxury linen, en suite bathroom with walk-in shower, plush towels & exclusive Aruba Aloe toiletries. Fully-fitted kitchen with Illy espresso machine, safe, hairdryer, iron, cable TV, fast and reliable in room Wi-Fi and phone with free local calls. Easily discover Aruba’s numerous beaches with our complimentary beach chairs & cooler. Daily Housekeeping will ensure you return to a fresh room, the Reception desk is open daily and here you are welcome to discover the islands hotspots or local hidden treasures. Our staff can make reservations for trips, tours, car rental, restaurants and give you any advice or assistance you may need, call a taxi, or just pop in for a chat, some chilled water or a great cup of coffee. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, we strive to make your time in Aruba truly memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradera Park Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing