We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradera Park Aruba
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nearly Perfect”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We loved the personal touches provided by Debby and Hank -- they started before we even arrived and kept going throughout our stay. The rooms are incredibly clean, as are the grounds, the pool, everything is pristine. There are a lot of things to like at this charming property.

So what stands in the way of perfect? No headboard for the bed, and a wardrobe that should have been replaced a while ago (chipped edges cut my finger when putting clothes away). No robe hooks in the bathroom and only one towel bar. No outlet in the bathroom for a hairdryer. Charging for Wi-Fi in your room -- come on, this is 2014! Wi-fi should be like running water. Provide it to everyone everywhere on your property without a hassle. Coffee maker in the room but no coffee provided, so we had to buy a whole package of coffee at the grocery which we have no use for at home since we have a Keurig coffee maker there. This is really not proper hospitality. And no shampoo, lotion or the like for amenities, so you have to bring your own, which would have been good to know in advance, although even the cheapest chains in the US offer all these things as part of the rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuliLnWaltL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    85
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
85
267
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is a really nice place, very comfortable, clean and beautiful. Debora and Henk, our hosts, were friendly, helpful and polite, there are a lot of small details that help to have a nice and enjoyable vacation. It is located in the middle of the island, so you have to rent a car, but you can then go anywere in the island very easy. we felt at home, but in the middle of a paradise.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCaro1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, NC, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We read the good reviews for Paradera Park and decided to book it. Happily I can also write a good review. The hotel was clean and the staff (and owners) were very welcoming, pleasant, and very helpful. The location is a little out-of-the way but that is what we wanted. While some may want to stay at the beach or in the high rises, we would rather be away from the action. We rented a car, and we had total freedom to go wherever we wanted and to explore the island. We could have the crowd at the beaches when we wanted or go to more secluded beaches. At night we could come back to our quiet, clean "apartment" and relax. The pool area is like a little oasis. Ironically we spent more time there in the evening than in the day relaxing, reading etc.There are shaded comfortable chairs. We will stay at Paradera Park when we go to Aruba next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We went to Paradera Park by chance and found a cute and tropical place perfect for relaxation. Love the outdoor gardens and swimming pool. The apartment was clean with nice decoration, and comfortable bed. The owners are very friendly and helpful. However you need a car because is not located in walking distance to the beach, restaurants or grocery store.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DelawareIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culemborg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We spent 8 days at Paradera Park in october 2013 en we really enjoyed everything about it. The accommodation is beautiful and the rooms were large, super clean and renovated modernly. The owners Debby and Henk are very helpful and clearly love their work. We really liked the extra service they give by providing folding chairs to take with us during our trips.
If you ever want to visit Aruba (and you should :)), we recommend Paradera Park if you search for the ideal accommodation for relaxation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annemarie_Spruyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had high expectations, given previous ratings but these were exceeded.
The website information and pictures are accurate.
The bonus was we were upgraded to a one bedroom which was very spacious.
Clean, well decorated & stocked and nice touches like fresh flowers & daily newspaper.
Deb and Henk are welcoming, friendly and helpful….dank je!
We appreciated them lending us a DVD player so we could feed our HBO addiction.
Beach chairs, towels and cooler were provided which are very handy.
The place really is like a little oasis on this desert isle...and each unit is very private.
Highly recommended by this couple!
We are not the type of travellers that return to the same place but if we were, we would certainly return to Paradera.

The only negative is that there seems to be a neighbouring choir of dogs that like to bark in unison for hours at at time, often early morning.

And, Aruba is amazing. The size allowed us to pretty much explore it all in the 10 nights we were there..heading to all the different beaches - our favourite being Eagle but for snorkelling, try Baby, Boca Catalina and Mangel Halto. We also visited Oranjestad…the archeological museum is worth a visit and Arikok National Park…even with our budget car, we could get to most places - and we did a 5 km round trip hike to the Natural Pool which was certainly worth it.

Room Tip: I think they are all going to be good…just depends what size you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TLAOrangeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We spent 3 days at Paradera Park in early November and found a truly beautiful, restful retreat. Our room was a good size and super clean. We even had a small vase of fresh flowers on the kitchenette table and bathroom shelf! The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and the bed comfortable. We enjoyed being able to walk out our sliding door to sit on our private patio or enjoy the outdoor covered area near the pool. The tropical courtyard was lovely with beautiful flowering plants, shrubs and towering coconut trees as well as an inviting pool. Debby and Henk provided folding chairs and a cooler for beach trips which were really appreciated. They also provided a safety lock for the steering wheel of our rental car which we were able to use in their parking area as well as at the beach and restaurants in town. The residential area around Paradera Park was quiet and we felt perfectly safe. Our hosts were friendly and extremely helpful. They allowed us to check in early as we were coming from another hotel and provided directions and locations for sights and activities on the island. We enjoyed this small hotel more than the large hotel on the beach as we had easy access to the pool and could make our own simple meals and relax. Paradera is also centrally located so all the island sights and beaches are only a short drive away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nanosecond70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradera
3.7 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#7 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
856 reviews
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
627 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,328 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradera Park Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park Aruba

Property: Paradera Park Aruba
Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When in search of an intimate oasis in Aruba that combines boutique charm with an easy access location, Paradera Park delivers this and much more. The award-winning resort is commended for unobtrusive service, immaculate property and rooms, range of amenities, and quiet yet central location, this hidden gem is the perfect place for a vacation or business trip in Aruba. With just 17 rooms providing the ultimate comfort and an extremely high level of privacy and tranquility, this is the perfect hideaway. Paradera Park is locally referred to as The Tropical Oasis, set in 2000m2 of tropical gardens in which the accommodations are privately tucked away. Without distractions, the resort provides the opportunity to kick back and unwind. This is vacation on a highly personal, wonderfully intimate scale. All Studios and Suites are tastefully decorated and offer all the comforts of home. Overlooking the lush tropical gardens, all are equipped with King-size beds with crisp luxury linen, en suite bathroom with walk-in shower, plush towels & exclusive Aruba Aloe toiletries. Fully-fitted kitchen with Illy espresso machine, safe, hairdryer, iron, cable TV, fast and reliable in room Wi-Fi and phone with free local calls. Easily discover Aruba’s numerous beaches with our complimentary beach chairs & cooler. Daily Housekeeping will ensure you return to a fresh room, the Reception desk is open daily and here you are welcome to discover the islands hotspots or local hidden treasures. Our staff can make reservations for trips, tours, car rental, restaurants and give you any advice or assistance you may need, call a taxi, or just pop in for a chat, some chilled water or a great cup of coffee. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, we strive to make your time in Aruba truly memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Paradera Park Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing