We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradera Park Aruba
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Certificate of Excellence
Curacao
1 review
“FANTASTIC!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 October 2008

Dear Debby & Hank,

Just wanted to say thanks again for a FANTASTIC stay at Paradera Park Apartments!!!

I’ve been visiting you guys for a few years now and my stay just keeps on getting better and better and I thought it is time to share my experience with other people.

Every time you guys make improvements to your “quest experience” where I thought nothing more could be done. The new Super deluxe 2-bedroom suites are fantastic, just sitting on my porch and watching the sun set over the ocean was enough of an experience to make my stay with you a success..
If you were a Hotel, I am sure that you would receive 6 (!!) stars (they only go to 5 stars there) :)

The new decorations around the (also) refurbished pool are great, the 2 housekeeping ladies are super friendly and have assisted my in my every need and the garden just looks amazing.

I really enjoyed reading my book or doing some work on my laptop under the cabana at night.

I can go on and on, just wanted to thank you again.

I’ll be back soon, hope to make it 4 weeks then…..

Yours,

Ken.

  • Liked — Personal attention and just a completely satisfying holiday experience
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CuracaoKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    85
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
85
267
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2008

Once again we returned to our home away from home, PPA. Deb and Henk are like old freinds to us. We returned with our14 month old who loves playing in the pool every morning. Henk was kind enough to purchase a little blow up whale for her to play with in the pool. Deb also provided us with sand toys for the baby to play with at the beach. A crib was waiting for us in our room along with a tiny stuffed lion who slept with her, thank you Deb! The lion is back home and, quickly became her favorite toy.

The only fresh comment that I can add is that the pool is sparkling brand new! Also, the teak chairs and chaise lounges all have been covered with custom exterior cushions. Each morning plush beach towels are placed on the deck chairs.

Luz and Luz, the dynamic duo maids, work very, very hard each day keeping PPA beyond imaculate. There warm smiles are missed on Sundays, there day off.

Please keep in mind that you should book far in advance for PPA. They have 17 rooms for the lucky few, so do not hesitate.

Lastly, each year when we return we notice that Deb and Henk somehow mangaged to ratched up an improvment at PPA. They work very hard mataining the lush tropical island oasis.

  • Liked — the pool, Deb and Henk
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank drchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2008

We stayed at the Paradera Park Apartments in units 104 and 108 for two periods for a total of 8 nights in early August, and have nothing but good things to say.

The rate is fantastic, and in Aruba you are wasting your money to stay at a resort as you truly need to rent a car and explore the entire island. The apartments were very clean, and the housekeepers did a great job cleaning up for us every day. The property has a small pool that's great for an evening cool down, as well as some nice covered tables and couches outside and a couple of hammocks. Every unit has either a balcony or patio, as well as a kitchen so you can save some time and money by making your own breakfast.

Debbie and Ingrid were extremely welcoming and helpful, a trait you find common among most island residents.

The location is also perfect for exploring the island - about 10 or 15 minutes to the California lighthouse (NW), less than 10 to Oranjestad, and even Baby Beach on the SE tip is within 30 minutes. The best restaurants are spread among Palm Beach, Noord, and Oranjestad, and all are within 10 minutes.

If you're the type to do your own exploring and really experience a place like Aruba, you won't find a better deal than Paradera Park.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank joelestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

Paradera Park Apartments truly deserves the "Best Hidden Gem" award. The apartments are simple, but spotless clean. We enjoyed having a kitchen to prepare breakfast and eat on our patio. The grounds are tropical, lush, beautiful and quiet. The price is a true bargain.

  • Liked — Best value for our money.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank anelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2008

We are just back from aruba and loved it, we picked ppa because of this sites reviews and all i can add is i think the place is great also, we normally fly and flop on holiday but this time tried hiring a car and touring the island which we enjoyed, if ppa was on eagle or palm beach then they could charge a fortune instead of the current bargain so go before they do move it to the beach, this hotel does what it says in the reviews so go and enjoy.

  • Liked — all of it
  • Disliked — leaving it
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank glesgatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2008

My husband and I spent our post-nuptial vacation (7.10-7.17.08) at Paradera Park Apts., after reading several good reviews on this site. I have to add my rave to the pile. Debby and Henk de Weerd, the owners, are accommodating, hospitable, and go above and beyond the typical innkeeper roles. They are knowledgeable about all aspects of island life, and will gladly hold forth on anything from the best snorkeling spots to the complex sociological patterns in Aruba.

The apartment (studio w/ double bed, kitchen, sitting area, bath, balcony) was spotless from beginning to end. All appliances and furnishings were in excellent condition. Kitchen had all the utensils we needed for simple cooking. There was ample room for clothing and other stuff, plus an in-room safe. We felt extremely secure (there is little crime on Aruba), especially noting the additional locks on the doors and windows.

The pool area is gorgeous. We could easily have hung out in the garden for the entire week, watching salamanders, iguanas, birds, and the family pets. The pool has just been resurfaced and was sparkling. There are plenty of places to sit in either sun or shade...and plenty of reasons to do so. With shower and restrooms adjacent to the pool, there is no need to budge.

Our hosts provided a cooler, beach chairs, and towels for the week as part of our hotel fee, and we used them every day. We rented snorkeling gear for US$10 per day. Although we weren't able to take advantage, Debby or Henk will happily book you into a snorkeling, scuba or other watersport excursion through the network of independent operators they've cultivated. Perfect for those of us who like to avoid the corporate stuff...

A few caveats that actually have nothing to do with the property...we were a little disappointed that our fellow occupants kept to themselves. We would have liked to have talked to other folks during our stay. If you're thinking about going to Aruba with a group, Paradera Park is perfect because you can gather at the pool, go off on your own, or whatever.

Also, if you like your vacations fuss-free and devoid of contact with anyone but resort staff, Paradera Park is NOT the place for you. We chose this property primarily because we're not fans of resorts (or the people who sometimes frequent them). We rented a car with the intention of kicking around the island to see the place through a very clear lens. It was fulfilling, but not always beautiful, and we did run into some people and situations that don't generally fall under the "island paradise" category. The upshot is that Paradera Park Apartments are ideal for independent, open-minded, budget-conscious travellers who are more than happy to make their own ways. If this does not describe you, or you like to roll out of bed onto the beach with a maitai in hand, you should probably look elsewhere.

A billion thanks and warm kudos to Debby, Henk, and their staff for lovely and warm accommodations.

  • Liked — Atmosphere was relaxed and friendly without being ingratiating.
  • Disliked — That it can't be replicated in other locations.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Forever_On_Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2008

This is a great place to stay with a family! All the facilities are at hand and the owners are very engaged, happy people. They made us feel right at home and helped us to find the best spots on the island! Definitely a place that we hope to return to one day!!!

  • Liked — Ambiance, staff and tropical surroundings
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Angmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradera
3.7 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#7 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
855 reviews
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
623 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,326 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradera Park Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park Aruba

Property: Paradera Park Aruba
Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When in search of an intimate oasis in Aruba that combines boutique charm with an easy access location, Paradera Park delivers this and much more. The award-winning resort is commended for unobtrusive service, immaculate property and rooms, range of amenities, and quiet yet central location, this hidden gem is the perfect place for a vacation or business trip in Aruba. With just 17 rooms providing the ultimate comfort and an extremely high level of privacy and tranquility, this is the perfect hideaway. Paradera Park is locally referred to as The Tropical Oasis, set in 2000m2 of tropical gardens in which the accommodations are privately tucked away. Without distractions, the resort provides the opportunity to kick back and unwind. This is vacation on a highly personal, wonderfully intimate scale. All Studios and Suites are tastefully decorated and offer all the comforts of home. Overlooking the lush tropical gardens, all are equipped with King-size beds with crisp luxury linen, en suite bathroom with walk-in shower, plush towels & exclusive Aruba Aloe toiletries. Fully-fitted kitchen with Illy espresso machine, safe, hairdryer, iron, cable TV, fast and reliable in room Wi-Fi and phone with free local calls. Easily discover Aruba’s numerous beaches with our complimentary beach chairs & cooler. Daily Housekeeping will ensure you return to a fresh room, the Reception desk is open daily and here you are welcome to discover the islands hotspots or local hidden treasures. Our staff can make reservations for trips, tours, car rental, restaurants and give you any advice or assistance you may need, call a taxi, or just pop in for a chat, some chilled water or a great cup of coffee. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, we strive to make your time in Aruba truly memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Paradera Park Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing