We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility personified”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradera Park Aruba
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Certificate of Excellence
Warks, UK
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Tranquility personified”
Reviewed 2 April 2009

Second visit in two years (almost to the day) and just as good - actually rather better even - new beach chairs (neat items), better beds and new garden chairs being the obvious. Debbie and Henk remain charming unobtrusive hosts and the whole place is sparkling clean.
Stayed a week and apart from the lack of somewhere to walk of an evening and some nibbling of legs by local small wildlife (forgot bug spray) loved the place again. Just relax and enjoy one happy island..............

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    85
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
85
267
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2009

This was our second trip to Paradera Park in 2 years. We love the peace and tranquility.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Believe every good thing you have read about Paradera Park Apartments and more. If you are tired of All Inclusives and Cruises, this is the best place to sample what an island vacation should be about. It is a piece of tropical heaven. Owners are as nice as described and a great resource for island info. We spent 5 beautiful nights there and felt like it was our own private spot with the added advantage of the two resident Beagles helping us not miss our Labs as much. It has everything you need as a base for exploring this island. Quiet morning breakfasts in the pool/garden area, pack your lunch in provided cooler (and beach chairs), spend day exploring beach after beach, come back to make supper in well equipped kitchen, after dinner drinks watching sunset in private garden. There were other guests there but we never saw them. Booking here was absolutely the best vacation decision I made!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LABS143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2009

My husband and I are coming to Aruba for the last 6 years. We have stayed in different hotels , but based on the good reviews we decided to go to Paradera Park Apartments this year. And what a good decision we made.........................such a lovely , quiet and friendly place. The birds woke us up in the morning and after a swim in the good size pool we had our breakfast in the garden. After that off to the beach with our complimentary beach chairs , cooler and towels. It was great to be flexible and visit the various beaches recommended to us by Debby. We had dinner in some fine restaurants Debby advised us to go to and also went to the Dutch one called Bingo where we had a very nice evening and good food at a reasonable price. Debby and Hank who run the property, are very friendly and gave us every assistance we needed.
Thank you for your hospitality. We will see you again next year.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2009

I stayed at Paradera Park for two nights in February. It is beautiful and serene. It is like an oasis.

Although Debbie and Hank were not there, we did have a good experience with the lady who was filling in (sorry, I cannot remember her name). HOWEVER, our first night there, our car along with 4 or 5 others, was broken into. The thugs started at one end of the line and broke into cars until they came to our rental that happened to have an alarm. We were awakened by the phone ringing telling us to check our car. Fortunately for us, there was nothing in the car so we lost nothing. When we returned out car to Hertz, we were told that Paradera Park is known for having cars broken into. I wish I had known that.

Prior to traveling to Aruba, I confirmed with Debbie that a hair dryer is included in the room I was told that a hair dryer is available. Unfortunately, she did not tell me that there are only two hair dryers for the whole facility. That meant that three of us traveled home without having the luxury of a hair dryer to style our hair. Had I known, I would have packed one.

I am doubtful I will stay at Paradera Park again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank toojaysjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arubaview, Managing Director / Owner at Paradera Park Aruba, responded to this review, 24 March 2009
The break into the car was a bad experience indeed for both guest and management of Paradera Park Apartments, but unfortunately as everywhere in the world this happens on Aruba as well and as compared to other properties on Aruba Paradera Park Apartments is not worse or better off than any other location on Aruba. Best deterrent remains a caralarm and not leaving anything of value visible in the car.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2009

My husband and I booked to stay with Hank and Debbie at Paradera Park Apartments for 4 nights in February 2009. There was a mix-up with our booking and we were only able to stay the first 2 nights, but Debbie managed to book us into alternative accommodation for the second 2 nights, which we really appreciated. Paradera Park Apartments is a wonderful small complex which is very well designed and layed out with decking, palm trees, a pool and atmospheric lighting in the evenings. Because of the mix up with our booking we were given the best suite in the complex at the far end. This is up some stairs and gives the feeling of being in a house on stilts (even though there is another suite below). The suite was wonderful, very modern and clean with a well equipped kitchen. The location of Paradera Park is great in the respect that it isn't far from anywhere in Aruba but there are no beach views or of any impressive surrounding countryside. This doesn't really matter so much as the small complex is so nicely done that that makes up for any great views. A rental car is a good idea on Aruba. All in all we were extremely pleased with our initial choice of accommodation, Debbie and Hank were very friendly and welcoming, we would definitely return there and were only sorry when we had to move to Sunset Beach Studios, further up the coast towards the California Lighthouse (see review).

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snippetsnoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Paradera Park Apartments this year. Upon our arrival we were immediately made to feel at home by Debby de Weerd and her staff. We were fortunate to stay in a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment. It was on an upper level with a lovely balcony. What a view! We really enjoyed watching the sun set while relaxing with a glass of wine. We had a very well equipped kitchen which made cooking in enjoyable. The apartment was kept impeccably clean. The cleaning staff was terrific! The gardens and pool area were really beautiful as well. The free wireless connection was very handy. Paradera Park is a quiet, beautiful and relaxing resort. A true oasis! Our thanks to everyone at Paradera Park for making our stay so enjoyable. We look for to our next stay.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snorkelbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradera
3.7 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#7 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
856 reviews
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
627 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,328 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradera Park Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park Aruba

Property: Paradera Park Aruba
Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When in search of an intimate oasis in Aruba that combines boutique charm with an easy access location, Paradera Park delivers this and much more. The award-winning resort is commended for unobtrusive service, immaculate property and rooms, range of amenities, and quiet yet central location, this hidden gem is the perfect place for a vacation or business trip in Aruba. With just 17 rooms providing the ultimate comfort and an extremely high level of privacy and tranquility, this is the perfect hideaway. Paradera Park is locally referred to as The Tropical Oasis, set in 2000m2 of tropical gardens in which the accommodations are privately tucked away. Without distractions, the resort provides the opportunity to kick back and unwind. This is vacation on a highly personal, wonderfully intimate scale. All Studios and Suites are tastefully decorated and offer all the comforts of home. Overlooking the lush tropical gardens, all are equipped with King-size beds with crisp luxury linen, en suite bathroom with walk-in shower, plush towels & exclusive Aruba Aloe toiletries. Fully-fitted kitchen with Illy espresso machine, safe, hairdryer, iron, cable TV, fast and reliable in room Wi-Fi and phone with free local calls. Easily discover Aruba’s numerous beaches with our complimentary beach chairs & cooler. Daily Housekeeping will ensure you return to a fresh room, the Reception desk is open daily and here you are welcome to discover the islands hotspots or local hidden treasures. Our staff can make reservations for trips, tours, car rental, restaurants and give you any advice or assistance you may need, call a taxi, or just pop in for a chat, some chilled water or a great cup of coffee. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, we strive to make your time in Aruba truly memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Paradera Park Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing