We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wish wed booked here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradera Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradera Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“wish wed booked here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

We recently stayed at palm beach for a week and spent the week regretting that we hadnt returned here this year. well you live and learn. we wont be back in aruba for a couple of years but when we do. guess what.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glesgatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    85
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
81
265
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warks, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2009

Second visit in two years (almost to the day) and just as good - actually rather better even - new beach chairs (neat items), better beds and new garden chairs being the obvious. Debbie and Henk remain charming unobtrusive hosts and the whole place is sparkling clean.
Stayed a week and apart from the lack of somewhere to walk of an evening and some nibbling of legs by local small wildlife (forgot bug spray) loved the place again. Just relax and enjoy one happy island..............

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2009

This was our second trip to Paradera Park in 2 years. We love the peace and tranquility.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2009

Believe every good thing you have read about Paradera Park Apartments and more. If you are tired of All Inclusives and Cruises, this is the best place to sample what an island vacation should be about. It is a piece of tropical heaven. Owners are as nice as described and a great resource for island info. We spent 5 beautiful nights there and felt like it was our own private spot with the added advantage of the two resident Beagles helping us not miss our Labs as much. It has everything you need as a base for exploring this island. Quiet morning breakfasts in the pool/garden area, pack your lunch in provided cooler (and beach chairs), spend day exploring beach after beach, come back to make supper in well equipped kitchen, after dinner drinks watching sunset in private garden. There were other guests there but we never saw them. Booking here was absolutely the best vacation decision I made!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LABS143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2009

My husband and I are coming to Aruba for the last 6 years. We have stayed in different hotels , but based on the good reviews we decided to go to Paradera Park Apartments this year. And what a good decision we made.........................such a lovely , quiet and friendly place. The birds woke us up in the morning and after a swim in the good size pool we had our breakfast in the garden. After that off to the beach with our complimentary beach chairs , cooler and towels. It was great to be flexible and visit the various beaches recommended to us by Debby. We had dinner in some fine restaurants Debby advised us to go to and also went to the Dutch one called Bingo where we had a very nice evening and good food at a reasonable price. Debby and Hank who run the property, are very friendly and gave us every assistance we needed.
Thank you for your hospitality. We will see you again next year.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2009

I stayed at Paradera Park for two nights in February. It is beautiful and serene. It is like an oasis.

Although Debbie and Hank were not there, we did have a good experience with the lady who was filling in (sorry, I cannot remember her name). HOWEVER, our first night there, our car along with 4 or 5 others, was broken into. The thugs started at one end of the line and broke into cars until they came to our rental that happened to have an alarm. We were awakened by the phone ringing telling us to check our car. Fortunately for us, there was nothing in the car so we lost nothing. When we returned out car to Hertz, we were told that Paradera Park is known for having cars broken into. I wish I had known that.

Prior to traveling to Aruba, I confirmed with Debbie that a hair dryer is included in the room I was told that a hair dryer is available. Unfortunately, she did not tell me that there are only two hair dryers for the whole facility. That meant that three of us traveled home without having the luxury of a hair dryer to style our hair. Had I known, I would have packed one.

I am doubtful I will stay at Paradera Park again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank toojaysjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arubaview, Managing Director / Owner at Paradera Park, responded to this review, 24 March 2009
The break into the car was a bad experience indeed for both guest and management of Paradera Park Apartments, but unfortunately as everywhere in the world this happens on Aruba as well and as compared to other properties on Aruba Paradera Park Apartments is not worse or better off than any other location on Aruba. Best deterrent remains a caralarm and not leaving anything of value visible in the car.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2009

My husband and I booked to stay with Hank and Debbie at Paradera Park Apartments for 4 nights in February 2009. There was a mix-up with our booking and we were only able to stay the first 2 nights, but Debbie managed to book us into alternative accommodation for the second 2 nights, which we really appreciated. Paradera Park Apartments is a wonderful small complex which is very well designed and layed out with decking, palm trees, a pool and atmospheric lighting in the evenings. Because of the mix up with our booking we were given the best suite in the complex at the far end. This is up some stairs and gives the feeling of being in a house on stilts (even though there is another suite below). The suite was wonderful, very modern and clean with a well equipped kitchen. The location of Paradera Park is great in the respect that it isn't far from anywhere in Aruba but there are no beach views or of any impressive surrounding countryside. This doesn't really matter so much as the small complex is so nicely done that that makes up for any great views. A rental car is a good idea on Aruba. All in all we were extremely pleased with our initial choice of accommodation, Debbie and Hank were very friendly and welcoming, we would definitely return there and were only sorry when we had to move to Sunset Beach Studios, further up the coast towards the California Lighthouse (see review).

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snippetsnoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradera
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
2.9 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
4.4 mi away
Aruba Beach Villas
Aruba Beach Villas
#1 of 1 in Malmok Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Property: Paradera Park
Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When in search of an intimate oasis in Aruba that combines boutique charm with an easy access location, Paradera Park delivers this and much more. The award winning resort is commended for unobtrusive service, immaculate property and rooms, range of amenities, and quiet but central location, this hidden gem is the perfect place for a vacation or business trip to Aruba. The recently renovated accommodations are fully equipped, spacious, offer every comfort of home, and all for an affordable rate. Paradera Park is found in the heart of Aruba, just a 5 minute drive from the capital Oranjestad, and a 10 minute drive to most beaches, sites of interest and restaurants. For those who want to discover the island, this apartment hotel is the perfect perch for exploration. The 17 room resort opened 20 years ago; the history as a family business means personal, expert service and an abundance of features. Guest services include in-room WIFI, daily housekeeping, beach chairs, beach towels & cooler, Reception with Front Desk for tours & activities. Mature tropical gardens, sun decks, cabanas, hammocks, settees and lounge chairs, are expertly arranged throughout the property and at the large pool. Hidden hammocks give guests a quiet abode and the lush tropical gardens with cleared walking paths are always fun to explore. Paradera Park is locally referred to as ‘the Tropical Oasis’ and has every amenity to ensure guest stays are comfortable, customized and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing