We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a fantastic honeymoon here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradera Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradera Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We had a fantastic honeymoon here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

We arrived at Paradera Park and it was even better than we expected. It is a very romantic place, with a nice clean room, good filled kitchen, beautiful surroundings when you step out the room with a nice swimming pool, a great service, nice to be there, like us, for your honeymoon. We love it and surely will come back here and tell al our friends! Debby en Henk, nogmaals heel veel dank! Maciej en Monique

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KuprasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    85
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
84
265
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

I traveled to Aruba in early March for a solo get away and decided to stay at Paradera after reading so many wonderful Trip Advisor reviews. Well, everyone had it right. This was a great hotel at a very affordable price. It is about 15 minutes from Eagle and Palm Beach so renting a car is necessary.

I had two issues. One of which was finding the hotel on my first night after arrival to Aruba. It was very difficult as the street signs are not easible visible at night. It becomes easier after the second day. My other issue was with the television in my room. The reception was horrible but I wasnt on vacation to spend my time watching TV all day.

The staff was very accomodating and helpful. They really made the trip much more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a pleasant and low budget accomodations.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarTraveler_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

The are ranked #1 for a very good reason, PPA is indeed the #1 small property in Aruba.
We spent two weeks at our home away from home. We consider PPA perfect in every way however, your hosts Debby and Henk always seem to make our stay even more pleasent than the last time.
Some things to consider, the Wi-Fi is free and always working. Parking is only a few steps away from your front door. In my case I like rm #102, exactly 8 steps from the car
to the front door! Debby will provide you with beach chairs/cooler and sand toys if you have a little one. The cooler is a must, to stow frozen food and milk for when you are shopping. When you hit the beach, load it up Balashi beer. No need to bring the snorkling equipment, rent it from Debby for just $10/day. Your balcony has a clothes hidden clothes line in order hang your wet beach wear and towels.

Your maid Rosa, will leave your room spotless everyday. Sunday is her day off and her bright smile is missed!

Now for the Bad News:
As you know this is small property with many repeat visitors. You must book early and far out in order to be part of the lucky few who are forturnate enough to stay there!

Enjoy your stay there and you will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

As the brochure says.... 'a tropical oasis'. Really great place to stay. Great rooms, great pool and great hosts.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andycox52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

My wife, 2-year old daughter, and I stayed at Paradera Park for 5 nights in July, and we very much enjoyed the place. You need a car, but it's 10-15 minutes to Eagle & Palm Beaches, and also near other attractions such as Arikok National Park, etc. The drive to the beach lets you see more of Aruba than you'd see if you just stay at the resort areas at Palm Beach. The rates were modest, easily justifying the short drive. It's not luxurious, but luxury would cost a lot more on Aruba.
We had a studio with full kitchen (no breakfast is served, but there's a market 2 minutes away), and the room came w/AC, cable TV, and a balcony. It's simply, but nicely decorated and was very quiet and clean. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, lending us beach gear/towels, etc. The pool is very pleasant, with warm water and a the backyard has an attractive tropical look. You will see some insects around (it's the tropics, after all), but nothing dangerous (I got very few mosquito bites in Aruba, far fewer than in other tropical locales).
The other guests, from various countries in Europe and the Americas, were quiet, friendly, and good neighbors.
We have very fond memories of this place and would certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

We found Paradera Park apartments on tripadvisor and liked what we read about the property. We took a quick trip to Aruba to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and were very pleased with both Aruba and Paradera Park Apartments. Debby and Henk were great hosts and made us feel very welcome from the moment we checked in until we left. Debby provided us with maps at check in and readily offered suggestions on places to snorkel and local places to eat. I ran into Henk at a Dutch cafe that we went to watch the Netherlands World Cup game and he came over and spoke with us and made us feel very welcome. Note that Paradera Park is not located on the beach and there is really nothing within walking distance from the property. We had a rental car to get us around. We liked being away from the congestion and noise near the high rise hotels and the low rise condos and timeshares. We drove wherever we wanted to go on the island and since the island is so small, it was not an inconveince to stay inland. The one bedroom apartment we stayed in was very clean and they have a great pool on the property that we frequented at least once a day. We met another American couple at the property that have been returning to Paradera Park for several years. I would gladly return to Aruba and will stay at Paradera Park iwhen I return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

I have no words to describe Paradera Park Hotel but one: wonderful. Exactly what we espected from pictures and comments from other travellers. Having breakfast with tropical fruits under palmas with iguanas staring at you it's just what we looked for.
A car is needed to go around the island, in 5-10 minutes you're laying on the beach.
If we'll ever be in Aruba again we'd choose again Paradera Park Hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbostino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradera
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
3.6 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
2.9 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Property: Paradera Park
Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When in search of an intimate oasis in Aruba that combines boutique charm with an easy access location, Paradera Park delivers this and much more. The award winning resort is commended for unobtrusive service, immaculate property and rooms, range of amenities, and quiet but central location, this hidden gem is the perfect place for a vacation or business trip to Aruba. The recently renovated accommodations are fully equipped, spacious, offer every comfort of home, and all for an affordable rate. Paradera Park is found in the heart of Aruba, just a 5 minute drive from the capital Oranjestad, and a 10 minute drive to most beaches, sites of interest and restaurants. For those who want to discover the island, this apartment hotel is the perfect perch for exploration. The 17 room resort opened 20 years ago; the history as a family business means personal, expert service and an abundance of features. Guest services include in-room WIFI, daily housekeeping, beach chairs, beach towels & cooler, Reception with Front Desk for tours & activities. Mature tropical gardens, sun decks, cabanas, hammocks, settees and lounge chairs, are expertly arranged throughout the property and at the large pool. Hidden hammocks give guests a quiet abode and the lush tropical gardens with cleared walking paths are always fun to explore. Paradera Park is locally referred to as ‘the Tropical Oasis’ and has every amenity to ensure guest stays are comfortable, customized and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing