We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
twynholm
wales

Wonderful hotel 🫶

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Feb 2024
We had a wonderful 2 night family stay at this lovely hotel.
As diamond members we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with some thoughtful touches left for us. The view over the cricket ground was great and we loved the big balcony. Super clean and luxurious feel to the room.
Breakfast was very good and all of the staff we encountered were very friendly.
A special mention to Emma who was very helpful on messages and a huge thank you to Lilly for helping to make our stay a memorable one 💛.
Steve, Kelly & Emily,
p.s. we'll be back to try the spa next time (or a cricket match if Steve gets his way!!).
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Ageas Bowl, Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this review
Responded 13 Feb 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Lilly
Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £58
  • Algotels
    £50
  • Hotels.com
    £58
0.2 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £107
  • Hotels.com
    £107
  • Hilton
    £107
0.0 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Free Wifi
Free parking
£42
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £44
  • Trip.com
2.5 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    £55
  • Hotels.com
1.8 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £80
  • Hotels.com
    £70
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    £34
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
3.4 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.3 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.1 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.9 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.6 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Free Wifi
Free parking
Temporarily closed
View more hotels in West End
Reviews (1,943)
Filter reviews
1,943 results
Traveller rating
1,022
494
207
120
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,022
494
207
120
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cricket ground the executive lounge pitch view eforea spa golf course cricket fans balcony overlooking cricket match lovely hotel walk in shower an upgrade lovely room car park cruise terminal beefy hampshire balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,943 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Beautifully located in a lovely location with super friendly and helpful staff who make you feel so comfortable and welcome whilst you are here. This place is a must visit you will not be disappointed when you do we will be back again very soon.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Ageas Bowl, Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Lilly
Guest Relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

Loved this Hilton. Such a wonderful location. I’m not really into cricket but the rooms with balconies make it worth it and really fun . We were in quite a big group. The evening food wasn’t great but nothing to complain about. Room was great and staff were lovely.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Ageas Bowl, Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Lilly
Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

Having stayed at the Hilton on many occasions, we decided to revisit.
Unfortunately we did experience an issue with the heating to the room, however Sophie Tavender was exceptional in rectifying the issue and she went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Ageas Bowl, Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we appreciate your kind comments about Sophie.
Kind regards,
The team at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2024 via mobile



A good hotel, typical Hilton standard, but compromised by location unless you are driving (close to the motorway) or a cricket fan.

Staff great, hotel is modern and on good repair.
I had a room overlooking the cricket ground, which is a lovely change to the usual hotels I stay in, in city centres.

Room was a good size, well laid out bathroom with good water pressure.
The room was freezing, heating had been off whilst it was not occupied, which I agree with for the environment but I had to sit in my coat until I retired for the night.
The air-conditioning/ heater, was quiet most of the time but was woken up during the night with some odd water type noises - happening every 30minutes or so. Struggled to sleep after that.

Location is compromised if you are no in a car - a good way outside of the city - costing £30 one way in a taxi from the central train station.
Little to do once you are at the hotel.
But the restaurant and bar is a good size and pleasant place to spend time in.
Dinner was of good quality - 1 pint premium larger, send cheapest starter and main, with service charge: just a little under £30.

Gym well equipped with well maintained apparatus.

Breakfast was the usually hot and cold selection but with two appreciated additions: smoked salmon and fresh pot of tea brought to the table (most hotels are self service now).

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 190yanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Ageas Bowl, Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive remarks regarding our staff, modern facilities, and the unique experience of overlooking the cricket ground.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the room temperature and the disturbance from the air-conditioning/heater. Your feedback is valuable, and we will ensure to address these issues promptly to enhance the overall guest experience.

We are however pleased to hear that you found our restaurant and bar to be a pleasant place to spend time, and we are delighted that you enjoyed the well-equipped gym and the special additions to our breakfast selection.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Lilly
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024

A very good modern hotel, with great views from some rooms and the hotel bar over the Aegeas Bowl cricket ground. My only gripe was that I had to call reception twice to remove dirty plates from the corridor near our room which had been deposited there by somebody who had ordered room service. Staff eventually took them away. Excellent & comprehensive breakfast choices with friendly professional staff.

Room tip: Rooms with view over cricket pitch and stadium are more expensive. Disappointed with quality of evening meal but breakfasts were excellent.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank daisysnicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Ageas Bowl, Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2024

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to your liking and thank you for your feedback regarding the corridor. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Lilly Guest Relations Manager Hilton at The Ageas Bowl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews