We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveljunkie

Shouldnt have to pay to use facilities if already paying to stay at the hotel

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2024
Stayed here with my husband at the weekend, the room was lovely and clean. However, there were no robes and slippers as advertised. We specifically picked this hotel due to the beautiful spa. We paid a substantial amount to stay here and when we arrived we noticed we had to pay £45 EACH to use the spa for 2 HOURS! Thats before any treatments! Ive never in my life stayed in a hotel in which you have to pay to use the facilities, especially when you are already paying for your room and breakfast (which was nothing special). Really let down.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Stay in a hotel that has free use of the facilities in future
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Ageas Bowl, Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this review
Responded 27 Feb 2024
Greetings from the Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to learn that you were not happy with the SPA fees. Rest assured, the details regarding to SPA access fees and treatments are readily available on our website. Your feedback is invaluable, and we will be sure to relay it to our Management team, who are committed to enhancing the guest experience.

Kind regards,
Lucia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £67
  • Skyscanner.com
    £60
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £86
  • Skyscanner.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
    £86
0.0 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Free Wifi
Free parking
£126
Fully refundable
    1.2 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
    £126
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      £126
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      £126
    1.2 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Premier Inn bedroom
    £39
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £44
    • Lol.travel
    2.5 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      £63
    • Agoda.com
      £53
    • Hotels.com
      £63
    1.8 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      £80
    • Hotels.com
      £70
    • Priceline
    2.7 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Travelodge
    • ZenHotels.com
      £33
    • Algotels
    3.4 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    4.3 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    5.1 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in West End
    Reviews (1,943)
    Filter reviews
    1,943 results
    Traveller rating
    1,022
    494
    207
    120
    100
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,022
    494
    207
    120
    100
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews cricket ground the executive lounge pitch view eforea spa golf course cricket fans balcony overlooking cricket match lovely hotel walk in shower an upgrade lovely room car park cruise terminal beefy hampshire balconies
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 1,943 reviews
    Reviewed 19 February 2024

    Absolutely nothing to dislike, The Restaurant and Bar was surprisingly Good with brilliant staff that had a personality and went above
    Being a Sunday evening they where consistently busy cleaning
    The Room had a balcony and everything worked as it should

    Room tip: Pay the bit extra to get a balcony
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank pmcewan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hilton Ageas Bowl, Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

    Your review is appreciated and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback has been fed back to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back.
    Kind regards,
    Lilly
    Guest Relations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 February 2024 via mobile

    Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. Been here a few times and this was the quietest I had seen the hotel. Good hotel, friendly staff, good food. Would stay here again as it’s convenient for work and the rooms are spacious and clean. Good parking facilities which is always a bonus.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Lolitadecosta
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hilton Ageas Bowl, Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Kind regards,
    Lilly
    Guest Relations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 February 2024

    We had a wonderful 2 night family stay at this lovely hotel.
    As diamond members we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with some thoughtful touches left for us. The view over the cricket ground was great and we loved the big balcony. Super clean and luxurious feel to the room.
    Breakfast was very good and all of the staff we encountered were very friendly.
    A special mention to Emma who was very helpful on messages and a huge thank you to Lilly for helping to make our stay a memorable one 💛.
    Steve, Kelly & Emily,
    p.s. we'll be back to try the spa next time (or a cricket match if Steve gets his way!!).

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank twynholm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hilton Ageas Bowl, Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.
    Kind regards,
    Lilly
    Guest Relations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 February 2024

    Beautifully located in a lovely location with super friendly and helpful staff who make you feel so comfortable and welcome whilst you are here. This place is a must visit you will not be disappointed when you do we will be back again very soon.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Alice B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hilton Ageas Bowl, Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Kind regards,
    Lilly
    Guest Relations manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

    Loved this Hilton. Such a wonderful location. I’m not really into cricket but the rooms with balconies make it worth it and really fun . We were in quite a big group. The evening food wasn’t great but nothing to complain about. Room was great and staff were lovely.

    Date of stay: May 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank scott w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hilton Ageas Bowl, Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back in the future.
    Kind regards,
    Lilly
    Guest Relations Manager
    Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews