We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Louis C
Margate, United Kingdom

Nice Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jun 2024via mobile
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Beds very comfy, staff excellent. The breakfast and breakfast staff very attentive. Plenty of free parking. Little surprised they charge £1.50 for a bottle of water left in your room and extra charge to use the sauna. I would stay again.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl , Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Louis,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the bed in your room and your breakfast and I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Best regards,

Maisie King
Rooms Division Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£59
  • Expedia.com
    £59
  • Algotels
    £52
  • Priceline
    £59
0.2 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£85
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
    £85
  • Priceline
    £85
0.0 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Free parking
Restaurant
£97
  • Agoda.com
    £87
  • Priceline
2.4 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
£39
  • ZenHotels.com
    £50
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
2.5 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
£67
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £71
  • Algotels
    £61
  • Priceline
    £67
1.8 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Free Wifi
Free parking
£80
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £80
  • Hotels.com
    £70
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £45
  • Hotels.com
3.4 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.3 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.1 miles from Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in West End
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,947 results
Traveller rating
1,024
495
207
120
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,024
495
207
120
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cricket ground the executive lounge pitch view eforea spa golf course cricket fans balcony overlooking cricket match lovely hotel walk in shower an upgrade lovely room car park cruise terminal beefy hampshire balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,947 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2024 via mobile

This hotel was epic, lively decor, very clean, huge beds, the breakfast was amazing! Best breakfast I've ever had in a hotel stay!!! Highly recommend this place to stay, overlooks the golf course or cricket pitches, loved it from start to finish, staff were polite and very efficient to everyone's needs and requests

Room tip: Parking is free and plenty of it too
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sarah1592
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl , Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sarah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again.

Best regards,

Maisie King
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2024

First, a video is worth 1,000 words. I made a YouTube review of this hotel titled, "Full Tour and Review of the Hilton Hotel Southampton - Utilita Bowl" if you want to watch it - put that title in the search.

This is a fantastic hotel to stay in. Very beautiful, clean and modern. Our room was perfect with a massive comfortalbe bed and all the amenities you would expect from Hilton. A great restaurant and bar overlooking the stadium. Great spa and fitness center. Located next to a golf course also if your into that.

Staff was great and you are only 10 minutes to Southampton Airport. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl , Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Patrick,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for reviewing our hotel.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again.

Best regards,

Maisie King
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2024 via mobile

On arrival the hotel looked good and reception staff were extremely polite. I had requested early check in but this was not available, not a problem at all.

We went to the bar for a drink and came down at 15:20 and the room was not ready still. The reception lady spoke to the cleaners who said the room was ready.

On arrival into the room, we were greated by a room that had not been cleaned. There was debris all.over the carpet, coffee marks down the side of kitchen cupboards, pubic hair on the toilet seat, orange product marks around the bath, coffee marks over the dining room chairs, hair and dirt stains from spilled drinks in the fridge and black marks on the bedding sheets. The balcony on this premium room also had weeds growing out of the tiles which again is just poor maintenance

Reception offered to have a cleaner attend which they did. The cleaner however walked straight into the room without knocking. The items were pointed out to the cleaner but only some of these were sorted out.

The fridge in the room was also not working for the majority of the stay, with myself having to contact reception three times to request a simply bucket with ice to cool drinks.

Normally a bit of dirt isn't an issue but the whole room had not been cleaned. The price of this room was £397 per night and is supposed to be a flagship room but in reality, I would have had a better cleanliness and quality in a budget hotel such as a Premier Inn or travelodge.

Reception did reduce the cost by 25% but I feel if I am paying for a £300 room, it should be clean as a minimum standard

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidsG9389DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl , Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Good afternoon David,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us about your recent stay at the hotel. I am so sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during your stay and for not meeting your expectations, especially in regards to the cleanliness of your room.

The condition in which you found your room upon your arrival is far below our usual standards, and I do apologise that this negatively impacted your stay. I will begin an investigation into each of the points raised and will reach out to yourself directly with my findings.

Thank you once again for taking the time to feedback to us.

Best regards,

Maisie
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024 via mobile

Great hotel. Booked a break for the family for 2 days at Paultons Park with an overnight at the Hilton. We had fabulous rooms with balconies overlooking the Ageus bowl. We nearly didn’t get a table for dinner as we only tried to book the restaurant the week before and it was full. However the restaurant manager was very accommodating and we took an early slot. The breakfast was delicious with so many choices and lightly cooked, not ‘frizzled’ as so often is the case in big hotels. Would definitely recommend.

Room tip: Ask for room with a balcony overlooking the Ageus bowl.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sunshine24802643263
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl , Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Lucia
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2024

Very good stay before & after cruise.. Beefys nice food as usual.
Used the Spa Facilities which are great👍
only criticism I have is in the ladies toilets on the level of Beefys is one of the taps is constantly churning out water on & off hot water which is a TOTAL WASTE of money & not good for the environment at all this needs sorting immediately . it is scandalous to be wasting this amount of water!!! This will be wasting a lot of money & maybe rooms and price of food could be cheaper if money not been spent on a wasted water bill..

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzymooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl , Other at Hilton Southampton - Utilita Bowl, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2024

Dear Suzymooster,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found Beefys to your liking. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the issue with the tap in the ladies' toilets. We take environmental sustainability seriously and will address this matter promptly to ensure such waste is minimized. Your input helps us improve, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay!
Kind regards,
Lucia
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews