We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Asperion(Guildford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Godalming Hotel(Godalming)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveller rating
537
532
291
131
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
532
291
131
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely groundshealth clublovely hotelevening mealnew forestcountry housemain buildingcoffee machinesteam roompre cruise stayleisure centrespa facilitiesrelaxing breakwaiting staffan overnight stayafternoon teastayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,242 - 1,247 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

We visited the hotel for Boxing Day lunch. From.the moment we arrived to the minute we left the service was superb. There were hats a present and a wrapped box of chocs on the table a welcome surprise. The food was lovely as was the atmosphere. Well done to the staff for making our boxing day lovely

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ticta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southamptonmanor, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear Ticta,

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at the Hotel.

I am delighted your party had such an enjoyable time with us on Boxing Day and you appreciated your extra treat of wrapped chocolates. Sue in Reservations kindly came to my aid and wrapped all those chocolates for me.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN Chiworth Manor time and time again.

Warm regards

Stephen Marriott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Just OK. The name sounds very grand, although the hotel is just ok. A basic best western. Yes I was fooled.
Food was nice (I had the sirloin and cheese board). Room service was very quick.
Pool area is nice, however I think I will return to Botley Park as the standard of the hotel is much higher, for around the same price.
Rooms are basic, not as good as a decent premier inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I stayed here recently and can't praize it enough. From the large and comfortable bedrooms to the party atmosphere to the brilliant staff and management. I have stayed here before which wasn't all that good 2 years ago but since Chilworth has gone under the wing of Best Western the place has changed for the better and now includes Gymm ans Spa etc.
Not cheap but well worth the little extra.

Room Tip: Only stopped in 2 differant ones but both were good.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

It's one of those hotels that you'll probably love or hate.
If you drive a new German car, like wine bars and holidays in Dubai, this hotel is probably not for you - it's a country house in country house condition, not a glass and chrome business hotel.
It's a beautiful old country house set in lovely grounds, and we fell in love with the place almost instantly.
The restaurant has a limited menu but is very good and reasonably priced for such a fine location.
The room was very comfortably if not immaculate, but was the sort of place you feel at home in.
They have some very good offers in January I'm sure we will visiting again soon

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piazzamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

A fabulous tree-lined drive with mighty sequoias greets the visitors and the lobby impresses with its double height atrium and grand fireplace - which looks great at this time of year with its Christmas decorations.
Thereafter, the Best Western "hotels with personality" marketing blurb begins to seem over-optimistic, given that it would be hard to find a room with less personality than the one I was given. Think "corporate purchasing of ten years ago" and you've got the carpets and curtains. Strange, old-fashioned heating arrangements, too - no central heating and none at all in the bathroom - not so good in a cold snap, especially given the window which was so ill-fitting that I thought was it was open at first!
The food was mixed - they seemed to cope well enough with the basics, but to struggle with anything more ambitious.
All in all - not that bad, but it could be great if a little imagination and and a lot of money was put into this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews