We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Asperion(Guildford)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel(Guildford)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Godalming Hotel(Godalming)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveller rating
537
533
292
131
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
533
292
131
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely groundshealth clublovely hotelevening mealnew forestcountry housemain buildingcoffee machinesteam roompre cruise stayleisure centrespa facilitiesrelaxing breakwaiting staffan overnight stayafternoon teastayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,051 - 1,056 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here on a park and cruise package, staying one night, then leaving our car for 14 nights. We had a meal in the restaurant. The food and service was excellent. The hotel organised the taxi to the ship- great service, and the taxi co. gave us a phone no. to contact on our return. Again, a very well organised operation to pick us up immediately and take us back to our car. The taxi fares, and a choice of B&B or BBEM are included in the package. We couldn't fault any part of our package, from the first call to make the booking to the day we set off home.
All the staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salnbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChilworthManor, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Salnbaz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Park and Cruise package at the BEST WESTEN Chilworth Manor.

I was absolutely delighted to learn that the team had looked after you so well and that you had enjoyed every aspect of your stay.

West Quay provides the service to and from the port and they have always offered an outstanding level of service to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel many more times.


Regards

Stephen Marriott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChilworthManor, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed on NYE for a dinner and dance. The room was very cold and although clean, did have dead flies on the window sill! I tried to run a bath which was cold, we rang down to reception who sent someone to help, the water did warm up slightly and then went cold again.
The staff were great, very friendly and helpful.
The food at dinner was amazing, I cant fault it at all!
The entertainment was good, the Dj started us off and then a singer came on, although she had an amazing voice, she would of been better to have entertained during the champagne and canapes at the beginning of the evening.
The food at breakfast was nothing like at dinner, disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChilworthManor, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Amanda C,

Thank you so much for choosing to spend New Years Eve with us at the BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor.

I was sorry to read you had a problem with the hot water in your room, we have several boilers throughout the hotel that supply the heating and hot water to 95 bedrooms. It is rare that only one bedroom would be affected, I will have the maintenance team check the mixer tap on the bath.

Thank you for your suggestion regarding the singer performing during the arrival Champagne and canapés, I could see that working really well.

I’d like to thank you for your glowing comments regarding the evening meal and our team; we really appreciate your comments.

Thank you once again, we hope to see you at other events at the hotel throughout the year.

Regards

Stephen Marriott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here for New year's eve dinner dance. The staff are fabulous nothing is too much trouble. The room we stayed in was a little shabby but very clean.Little things were disappointing like the dead flies on the windowsill and only one tissue in the box !! The bathroom was chilly and the shower head was small.We went down for champagne and candles which were delicious.The five course meal was faultless as was the service from our waitress. The evening was spoilt by a singer who although good brought the mood down as sung mostly slow songs and just wanted to dance.All in all an enjoyable if quiet evening. I cannot recommend the food at this hotel highly enough.Just needs a bit of talc to the furnishings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ticta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChilworthManor, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Ticta,

Thank you so much for choosing to spend New Years Eve with us at the BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor and for sharing your comments on this review site.

Your comments regarding our fabulous staff and faultless food were excellent and I thank you for making those observations.

I am sorry that the play list performed by the solo artist on the evening was not to your liking, we will speak to our entertainments partner to ensure the tempo is slightly more upbeat this year.

Thank you once again, we hope to see you at other events at the hotel throughout the year.

Regards

Stephen Marriott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We didn't spend long at this hotel - just an overnight stay - and we didn't eat in, but the hotel was very good value on a room only basis. Our room, which was on the ground floor, was a very good size. The bed wasn't terribly comfortable - I think the mattress could do with replacing as the springs were very noticeable - but that's only a minor complaint. The staff we encountered were all very friendly and the bar area is gorgeous. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChilworthManor, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Janet_Sarah,

Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay at the hotel, I was delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of the excellent rates we have available during the Christmas period.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Regards

Stephen Marriott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews