We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”
Review of Kite Brazil Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kite Brazil Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Prea B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Brent and I want to thank Dani and Hacky for letting us experience what they get to have every day; a little piece of paradise. They really should be proud of what they have accomplished. As guests, we benefited from their hard work ethic and integrity. Their property reflects their style and class and their generosity abounds in how they treat their guests every minute of the day. Great kiting and conversation-not a bad way to bring in the New Year! If only we can get Hacky to be a Maple Leaf fan? Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
51
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We consider ourselves very lucky to have stayed for 3 weeks in Dani & Hacky's little paradise. We instantly felt at home - actually it felt more like staying with friends rather than in a hotel. The bungalows are simply stunning, the entire place is extremely well looked after and the little details are amazing. The hotel is right by the beach on a small hill, with a kite spot right on your doorstep and great access to the rest of this huge bay and nearby lagoons, offering varied levels of kiting. Transport was usually arranged in the mornings when needed with very reliable drivers, which take you anywhere - thanks Sam :)

A few restaurants are in walking distance but most are located in Jeri which is about a 20min buggy ride along the beach from Prea - the buggy driver takes you there and picks you up again (costs approx R80 /buggy).

Prea, a small fishing village, is a 4hrs taxi ride from Fortaleza, but definitely worth the trip, and Dani kindly organised this private taxi for us - the other option would have been to take a 7hrs bus...

Prea is certainly the kite hotspot (all kiters from Jeri come across to Prea daily as Jeri is predominantly suitable for windsurfers) with plenty of space for everyone with all abilities both on the water and on the beach. No risk of stumbling over sunbathing tourists. The wind works like clockwork - it comes in every day about 10am as if someone's switched a flick :)

All in all we loved this place - it's perfect for a relaxing kitesurfing holiday with great people!!!

It definitely deserves the best review and it will exceed your expectations!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thecoetzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I stayed at Kite Brazil over American Thanksgiving to learn how to kite. Not only was the hotel beautiful, the Bunglalows were cute, clean and quiet. The couple running the hotel were also extremely amazing and super accommodating. The best part wasn't the consistent winds (though it did help my kiting) it was that I met really interesting, nice and fun people who stayed there as well. Overall, an amazing trip I would recommend even for those that do not want to learn how to kite!

Room Tip: all the bungalows were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoogstraten, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I've been to several beautifull places in the world like the Seychells and Belize but I absolutely have to add Kite Brazil Hotel in Prea/Jericoacoara to this list! It's a place you see in a magazine, or on a postcard or in a movie....beyond your imagination! You feel the love and creativity Dani and Hacky, the owners, put in, building this 'oasis' ! And absolutely no detail is overlooked. It's very clean and very well kept but even more important is the warm and relaxed atmosphere...you feel at home immediately!
For the experienced kite surfers among us, Kite Brazil Hotel is absolutely a hot spot. For a beginner like me it seemed to be too big a challenge but with the supervision and help of Hacky and all of his experience, I also went on the water there and it was fantastic! I'm hooked now and want more!
But even when you're not kite surfing, Kite Brazil hotel is a place you have to visit when you're travelling along the north/east coast of Brasil. It's a romantic place and for example: Jericoacoara is a very nice town and nearby and a ride in a buggy over the beach is an adventure on it's own.....specially in the middle of the night!
Thanks Dani and Hacky for everything!
We'll be back, for sure!

Room Tip: The're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

First the pool is in the shape of a kite - love it! Bungalows are fantastic well done and well maintained. I used everything in the mini fridge they stocked. Hammocks are well placed and face the ocean. I fell asleep every night with the sound of the ocean. They take care of this place an all it's guest. You can go to dinner as a group or on your own. Instant friends when you arrive. I will return every year!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Ive recently returned from an 11 day trip, staying at Kite Hotel Brazil. This was my first kitesurfing trip and my first trip to Brazil and it did not disappoint. Kite hotel brazil was a fantastic place to stay and Hacky and Dani couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were spot on and the location was perfect, less than 50 m from the beach. All in all a great place to stay .The wind was perfect and consistent everyday, and Hacky pointed us in the right direction of some really great spots a bit further down the coast on certain days. Used nothing but a 7M the whole time. I'm new to kitesurfing but I'm hooked and I would definitely return to kite hotel brazil in a heartbeat. A great great holiday. Thanks Hacky, thanks Dani.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I have visited Kite Brazil twice now within the last year and I can honestly say that Hacky and Dani have got one of the most fantastic and idyllic pousadas (hotels) I have ever stayed at. Hacky and Dani will give you a warm welcome which just makes you never want to leave.

The rooms are very comfortable and beautifully decorated. In my eyes there is no where else in Brazil I would want to stay,

Spence

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpankeeSpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prea
0.9 mi away
Rancho do Peixe
Rancho do Peixe
#1 of 3 in Prea
426 reviews
6.5 mi away
Pousada Vila Bela Vista
Pousada Vila Bela Vista
#14 of 24 in Jericoacoara
605 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
#2 of 24 in Jericoacoara
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vila Bela Vista Prea
Vila Bela Vista Prea
#2 of 14 in Prea
55 reviews
4.6 mi away
Pousada Sitio Phoenix
0.7 mi away
Pousada Horizonte Azul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kite Brazil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kite Brazil Hotel

Property: Kite Brazil Hotel
Address: Avenida Beira Mar 1 | Praia do Prea, Prea, State of Ceara 62595-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Prea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Prea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kite Brazil Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A B&B just located uphill 50 metres from Prea Beach and right next to the National park , Kite Brazil provides an ideal location for kite surfers and beach lovers alike. It offers free Wi-Fi, a buffet breakfast and an outdoor swimming pool. The private rustic wooden bungalows with direct contact to nature are embedded in a lush tropical garden. The spacious wooden bungalows at Kite Brazil, all beautifully appointed with amply shower rooms, all designed to make the most of local materials and artesanato. Colourful throws on the beds and shelves made out of old kite boards mix with polished concrete floors and inlaid old Portuguese tiling to give a totally unique eclectic feel to the living space which is completed with wrap around veranda, recliner and hammocks . As the constant wind provides natural ventilation there's no air-conditioning here, no TV , but you've got a individually shaped pool with loads of sun loungers, the beach on your doorstep and high speed wi-fi internet if you really can't do without your fix. The locally acquired buffet breakfast includes fresh fruits, breads and pancakes, as well as a selection of tropical fruit juices. Restaurants and bars can be found in Prea's village centre, 500 metres away. A tour desk provides buggies for trips and downwinds. Kite Brazil has a kite school providing private lessons, rental equipment and free gear storage. Guesthouse parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kite Brazil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing