We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, comfortable conversion/restoration in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gardens
Gardeners Cottage twin room Gardeners Cottage open-plan sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Gardens
Gardeners Cottage twin room
Gardeners Cottage open-plan sitting room
Gardeners Cottage double bedroom
Heated swimming pool
Sitting room
general
Sitting room
Stable Block
Gardeners Double Bedroom (sofa bed)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sedgeberrow, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was ok”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage was lovely can’t really moan
Dusty driveway with various potholes and over grown trees such a shame as a fairly grand entrance but not in a good car due to the pothole and trees scraping the car
Horse paddocks on either side of the drive a complete mess
The sweet aromour of the drains outside the property just added to the “character and age” of the property
Tarmac drive would be amazing and would really uplift the property
Accommodation was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Dear Sarah E. I'm pleased that you liked Gardeners Cottage, but sorry that you felt you could only rate the cottage as a 2 out of 5 based on the driveway and the horses paddocks either side. I'm sorry you had a 'sweet aroma of the drains' - something that we are not aware of and do wish you had informed us at the time and we would have resolved any issues there and then....There is a main entrance to the cottages which avoids the drive, paddocks and the unfortunate potholes (to be fixed) which can be used if you are worried about your car and the trees.
Once again thank you for your review.
Rebecca Barclay, Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisemanfl...
New Milton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, comfortable conversion/restoration in perfect location.”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This delightful row of barn conversion cottages has been created with a lot of care and thought. It is situated right at the entrance to a beautifully kept farm and next door to the owner's house. There is plenty of parking space within a few feet of the front door. Places like Broadway, Evesham, Moreton-in-Marsh and the Campdens are all within a short, easy drive.

The interior of the cottage has been thoughtfully designed, is comfortable and has a cosy feel. Everything that we needed and more was provided, including a very nice welcome pack.

Although Rebecca, the Manager, was herself away at the time of our visit, she was easily contacted, responded promptly and gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble.

Many thanks for a very enjoyable break!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F
Whitley Bay
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely family friendly cottage with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a return visit to this cottage for us (after about 8 years) and was as good as we remembered. The cottage is clean and well equipped, bedrooms are spacious and there are two bathrooms with toiletries (soap, shampoo, conditioner etc) provided. What we like most about the cottage is the lovely safe shared garden area leading from the rear patio doors which has an enclosed trampoline, swings, slide and tyre swing, excellent for relaxation in the sunshine while watching the kids play. There is also a further grassed area with football net for ball games. We also made good use of the owners' heated open air swimming pool (which now has a glass sliding cover for use on cooler days). This is just a short walk away and has good changing facilities. The cottages are centrally located in the village so are easily accessible by good roads and there is private parking. A bonus is the welcome package of scones and jam, bread and milk as well as the wine! The location is also excellent for visiting the Cotswolds and we enjoyed visits to Broadway and many nearby National Trust properties, Evesham is but a short drive away. Would strongly recommend a stay here particularly with young children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for this lovely review - we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hall Farm Cottages, and we really hope that you come back again, but perhaps in less than another 8 years! Best wishes to you all. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
135davo11
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a return visit, cottage in a charming setting, well situated for all Cotswold destinations, cottage equipped with everything required, owners very pleasant and helpful as ever. Very nice cottage use of large swimming pool is a plus, some activities for children provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Dear Guest
I'm delighted that you had a lovely time staying in Gardeners Cottage in 2015 (apologies for the delay in this answer, but the cottages were unavailable for holidays for 18 months, but are now back in business). I would be grateful if you could let me know why you only gave Gardeners a 1* rating, and we can assess any issues you faced. Many thanks, Rebecca Barclay (manager(
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arhontiko...
Chania Prefecture, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Home from home, very friendly and snug!!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed here from the end of October 2013 right through until mid March, 2014 Wintering in the UK from our Crete home.
The cottages have everything you could conceivably think of, for a long or short stay! Rebecca and her team have just about thought of everything.
The cottages are fitted to an extremely high standard with Wi-Fi, Hi-Fi, a decent sized TV screen, DVD players for those nights in and they are oh so cosy! The bedrooms are larger than average and one has a sofa bed as well as a double, handy for when the children and grandchildren came to stay. The kitchen is very well kitted out, with fridge freezer and several gadgets like food mixers, blenders toasters etc all that you'd need. These cottages were perfect ... So much so....We didn't want to leave ☺
There is plenty of very useful information on local amenities etc., so, no need to go too far to see what's on in the local area.
It's all there in their manual which is kept up to date in the cottages.
This is an ideal base for touring the Cotswolds and South Midlands with easy access to the motorways. Also it's ideal walking country.
The cottages are 3 miles south of Evesham in the quiet village of Sedgeberrow with a pub & shop 100 metres away, should you need them.
There is excellent bus services to either Evesham ,Tewkesbury and Cheltenham that stops in the village , so you can leave the car on site, take the bus!
We really felt at ease and "at home" and we loved the way we were left alone but Rebecca was there if we needed any advice and nothing was too much trouble!
We cannot rate these cottages highly enough and we'll certainly be back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and we felt at ease!
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you for such a delightful review. We do hope to see you again in the near future when you return to visit your families again. Best wishes, Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScunnyBun...
Scunthorpe
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another lovely holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed in Gardener Cottage for the second year in succession - this really is a well set up place, perfect for young children and the owners/manager are very helpful too. The cottage is well appointed and the garden at the back with swings/slides/animals and trampoline is a lovely space both to play and to unwind.Well located for exploring a great area. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maverick9...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everthing we needed and much, much more.”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My wife and I stayed at Coopers Cottage at Hall Farm in May 2013. We arrived a little early on the first day but found that the cottage was completely ready for us with milk in the fridge and scones and jam on the table. Everything about the property exceeded our expectations. Although located in a quiet village it is not far from good roads making all attractions in the area extremely easy to get to. Sadly the village shop is now closed down but a large Morrisons superstore is little more than a 5 minute drive away. Although there were only the two of us, Coopers is fully equipped and has loads of room for four. A stable door leads out into the massive communal garden area which containes swings, slides etc. a patio set for each cottage and a good sized trampoline. This must be a wonderfull place for children, lots of space and totally secure. We visited a good number of the tourist attractions in the area but were always pleased to return in the afternoons to relax in the cottage or to take a gentle walk on the network of footpaths that surround the village. We recommend the riverside walk to Hinton on the Green, to buy huge free range eggs from the cottege opposite the church, through the churchyard to return accross the fields followed by a pint of "Old Hookey" in the village pub. can't wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Thank you for your kind words about Coopers Cottage. In order to update you, I'm pleased to announce that our village shop is RE-OPENING at the beginning of July, which obviously makes it even nicer to come and stay. We do hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing