We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
61
52
17
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
52
17
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabeach frontfishsunset boat tripgreat location on the beachsmall poolpancakesupstairs roomrooms are cleanopen airview of the oceanlipahbungalowbaliscrubdivingkuta
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was our third visit so clearly we love Bali Bhuana. This time we took the family including our young grandchildren. In my previous review in April 2013 I gave a detailed run down of Bali Bhuana. Fortunately nothing has changed other than a few little improvements in guest amenities and an even better experience at the restaurant. The same warm,welcoming staff are there to look after guests like members of the family. One of the most impressive things for us was the way in which the staff interacted with and looked out for our grandchildren. Bali Bhuana is such a safe and kid friendly place notwithstanding the need to exercise care and supervision around the pool and ocean.Although there are no specific activities for children just bring a few things from home or the markets.
As mentioned previously by other reviewers Bali Bhuana is not for everyone but for a comfortable,relaxing holiday at an affordable price it takes some beating. The staff make the big difference - nothing is too much trouble. And as we found out on this occasion youngsters are well received.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoonyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a great little place to relax. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and the gardens are beautiful. Not much to do here but swim and relax. The weather in march was not really suitable for snorkelling as there was an onshore wind all the time. This is one place that there is no hassling from the locals. You can hire snorkel gear from a guy on the beach or get a massage but that is about it. When busy the hotel really needs a lot more sun beds around the pool. This is the second time we have stayed here and we will probably return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TassieRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

we arrived there in end of january and the weather was real bad so we didn't enjoy it that much.
the staff were really friendly and the food was really good.
the shower was not so good as the water came out real slowly, should need a good clean.
I do recommend this place for couples and for families.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolouma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We spent few days here with the honeymoon package, the staff are friendly, rooms are clean and their massages are really nice. Just a warning though, when you are just standing around the beach part of the hotel, people will come up to you and ask about your trip. We were just making friendly conversation with what we thought was a friendly local, but turns out he was 'tagging' us for his business. Our stay here was soured when we were hanging around the pool, the guy called Mick/Nick comes along and starts abusing us, accusing that we used him for information, because he found out we were going snorkeling with someone else. As he finished with "I hope I never meet tourists like you" and stomped off, we were pretty baffled to what just happened. We loved the stay, but be careful about hanging around the pool area.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn_Rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

It is the 2nd time that we have spent a week here and we like it because we can go snorkeling from the beach. The locals will also take you out in their traditional boats (for a small fee) to other snorkel sights ....We rented bicycles to visit other nearby villages but its hard work for the unfit,
in the hilly terrain. ... We bought Mahi Mahi from the fishermen on the beach on two occasions and had the hotel cook them for us. Delicious. Although there are quite a number of good eating places within a few minutes' walk, this time we had most of our meals at the Bhuana.
So, if you like a quiet, relaxing time and enjoy swimming in CLEAN water, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: The cottages are the best if a little more expensive
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews