We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunrise view in bed ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sinar Bali 2 Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sinar Bali 2 Bungalows
Ranked #2 of 8 Bunutan B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunrise view in bed ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Nice people lovely family. Quiet place with a lot of green. You can relax and enjoy the time. You can see the sun rise from your bed. And in 5 minutes with the scooter you are at a great sunset spot on a cliff and one of the best diving spots in amed. Good value for price and bargain possible if you contact directly or drive by.
Thanks for the nice time!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank tornado2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    11
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
22
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Ketut, the owner was very attentive, and had the room spotless. The view out of Room #1, is of the sea, generally facing East and an unobstructed view of sunrise. Timond was on staff and was great. He took us snorkeling on his motorbike, and I was honored to be invited to a Balinese wedding party.

Room Tip: Room 1 is less steps, but the other units are higher up from the road and some may like their views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Good hotel in a convenient location! Very gracious hosts! Good food) Every night is live music. Performances become a party until morning. The sea is close to the hotel. Corals near the beach and the bay. There is a rental scooters.
Oleksii. Ukraine.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OlexaKyiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

We loved our time in Amed at Sinar Bali 2. It is a great value for money, the bungallows are spotless and quite big.
Very nice bathroom, probably the best we found in Indonesia.
The family who owns the homestay is very kind and they did everything to make us enjoy our time there.
The breakfast is very good and you have plenty of choice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreeaRobescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

The view was incredible. You can see the ocean and sunrise directly from your bed. Very clean rooms. Everything new. The nicest and most honest home-stay in Bali. Located near a coast where you can see a spectacular sunset, behind the vuclano.
I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreiRobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

I stayed here one night because of lack of other options. I arrived late at night, everything was dimly lit, and it was two young people who refused to tell me how much it was until I saw the room. After agreeing on 100,000Rp (low-season price), I took it and planned to leave the next morning. When I went for dinner that night, they all watched very closely and went up near the room when I left, making me feel very uneasy. Upon checking out the next morning, they said that we agreed to 150,000Rp and an argument ensued until they finally gave it to me for 100,000Rp. Overall, it left a very bad impression and with the number of hotels in Amed, there are many others that deserve the business over this one.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank draci097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunutan
0.1 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 18 in Amed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.8 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
1.7 mi away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
0.7 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
0.0 mi away
Sinar Bali 1 Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinar Bali 2 Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinar Bali 2 Bungalows

Property: Sinar Bali 2 Bungalows
Address: Jalan Raya Amed, Bunutan, Karangasem 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Bunutan
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bunutan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sinar Bali 2 Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing